$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
View map of 1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
64 out of 64
Amenities:
3.5
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4
Value:
3.8

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experttraveller
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 8, 2013

Center location, nice staff

We loved the location of this hotel, was center to all places. Staff was friendly and helped us get around. Rooms are very small and bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautiful Vancouver
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 17, 2013

Little good room, good location

Staff were always efficient and very polite. The room is clean and despite being small, it is comfortable, with LCD TV and a giant bathtub that accommodate two people comfortably. The continental breakfast (that I got for free in a promotion) was very good, with lot of fruits. The location of the hotel is very good, near the main bus and train lines and near the two most agitated areas of the city (Granville and Davie st.). It is a perfect location to get a bike (offered for free in the hotel) and ride along the seacoast and Stanley park admiring breathtaking views of the mountains, parks and sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

During weekends and when the hotel is full, try to get up a little bit earlier to grab bikes. There are more bikes available in the early morning and by the end of the day.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbt1
Business
Summerland, BC
Dec 10, 2012

A decent hotel in a great location.

The room was small but it did have a massive juccuzi tub which made our stay VERY relaxing. Location of hotel is good especially for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from Hawaii
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Dec 3, 2012

Nice Stay

Had an enjoyable stay at the Executive Hotel Vintage Park. I arrived early and was given an early check-in which was really nice after taking a red-eye flight and not sleeping much. The room was small, but comfortable. I loved all the windows my room had. I slept very well. My room faced the Granville Bridge, but didn't hear the noise. Nice bath amenities, refrigerator, coffee maker and free wireless. I found the room fine for one or two people. I went down to the restaurant for the wine tasting and had two glasses of wine. I sampled both varieties and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the pour. I was expecting just a small sample, but was given over a half glass each. Ate dinner at the restaurant. Food and service were good. I liked the location of the hotel. It was easy to walk to much of the downtown area. Parking was included in my rate, which was a huge perk which saved me $20 per night. Parking at hotels in the downtown area are high! Will definitely consider staying again, especially if I can get the same rate. It was far lower than many of the other hotels in the area. If you are expecting the Four Seasons quality and service, don't stay here. If you want a moderate hotel, stay here. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of restaurants are a short walk away to Davie St. Davie seems to be the hub of the LGBT community. It's close by.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria Social Planner
Business
Washington, IN
Oct 15, 2012

Great location to enjoy a day in Vancouver

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Great location to hop on the "Big Bus" and get around town. We were very pleased with our decision to stay at this hotel. Great value for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cookiegirl
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 7, 2012

Walkable location, decent value for Vancouver

The staff was friendly, quick check in & check out. Our room was on the 4th floor, which unfortunately is very close to the freeway on-ramp. (Close, as in, it is across the street) Guests who are very sensitive to noise should request a room on a higher floor, as traffic noise is constant during the day. Did not notice as much at night when traffic slowed. There were plumbing issues during our stay, and no hot water for the shower the first morning. Second morning the water was lukewarm. They did give us comped parking & a free breakfast for this inconvenience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mpevans16
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Nice room, great views, a little too isolated

I stayed for a professional conference and this hotel was a little isolated. It is near a freeway on-ramp and while the noise wasn't an issue, it was not the prettiest part of Vancouver. The room was nice and clean with a great view of a harbor (10th floor). The service was slow. I hung the service needed sign up at 7 am and the room was still not cleaned when I returned at 3:30 pm. Overall it is a fine hotel for a conference, but I wouldn't stay here for a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Isocoord
Business
Lincoln Park MI
Apr 22, 2012

Good Stay

I arrived in the afternoon and the room was ready, clean and was very comfortable. The room was very sizeable and the hotel have very nice ammenities. the work out room and outdoor hot tub was very good. The restrauant food was very elegant and tasty. The burger and beer special featuring the local beer was very good and the baggett french toast for breakfast was delightfull. The staff was very friendly and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the water taxi to grandville island, there is a huge and special market onthe island. something for everyone. the island has several restraurants and bars and art showcase and a local brewery.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mars727
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Good deal, but hard beds.

I recommend bringing a mattress pad with you if you stay at this hotel. The staff were helpful and the hotel is clean, but don't expect luxury if you are staying here. For the price it was acceptable. The on-site restaurant was forgettable. The wait staff was ok, but the service was slow and the food was very mediocre at best. I recommend eating elsewhere if you have a choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Elbow Room Cafe is a delightful place to go for breakfast if you are staying in Vancouver. The service is good and the food is exceptional. Very fun experience.

Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Granger, IN
Aug 3, 2011

Nice Staff

Close to Granville Island but a bit of a walk to the nicer end of town. "Wine tasting" is for 1 hour and you get 1 little glass of wine. Refrigerator in room had exploded cans of soda. Room is TINY, but ok if only there to change, sleep and go out again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to ferry

Back to menu Return to top