$131 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Executive Hotel Vintage Park

3 stars
View map of 1379 Howe St., Vancouver, BC V6Z 2R5

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
60 out of 60
Amenities:
3.6
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Terra6
Business
BC
May 18, 2014

ok, but could be better

Restaurant only open for breakfast and the food isn't very good. Booked a week there in advance and wish I wouldn't of....there were not even any clean towels by the hot tub for 2 days, just a big pile of used ones. A lot of things like this. Don't plan on going back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vavapow
Business
Seattle
May 5, 2014

Great location

Really nice. The location was great and the staff was lovely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tapas place a block north.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Forres495
Business
Long Beach, CA
Apr 21, 2014

Great location

Staff was great as well as the location. Great breakfast included with my stay. I have been to Vancouver 6 times and always stay at different hotels, but would stay at this one again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VancouverTourist
Business
Howe Street
Oct 15, 2013

Fantastic Travel getaway

Overall experience is fantastic for the term I have stayed here.Proximity to all the downtown locations,nice view,comfortable room--can't ask much.Very good wifi connections and other in room services.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Best Indian,Middle eastern and pizza places around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dt travelers
Business
FLORIDA
Sep 15, 2013

Location

Nice staff, great location, everything is close by. Comfortable bed but the room was a little small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Free bike rentals, Stanley Park has great trails

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grate grandpa
Business
indiana
Jul 12, 2013

Good for a short stay

I was surprised the rate did not include breakfast. Should have been informed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Experttraveller
Business
San Jose, California
Jul 8, 2013

Center location, nice staff

We loved the location of this hotel, was center to all places. Staff was friendly and helped us get around. Rooms are very small and bed was uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beautiful Vancouver
Business
Columbus, Ohio
May 17, 2013

Little good room, good location

Staff were always efficient and very polite. The room is clean and despite being small, it is comfortable, with LCD TV and a giant bathtub that accommodate two people comfortably. The continental breakfast (that I got for free in a promotion) was very good, with lot of fruits. The location of the hotel is very good, near the main bus and train lines and near the two most agitated areas of the city (Granville and Davie st.). It is a perfect location to get a bike (offered for free in the hotel) and ride along the seacoast and Stanley park admiring breathtaking views of the mountains, parks and sea.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

During weekends and when the hotel is full, try to get up a little bit earlier to grab bikes. There are more bikes available in the early morning and by the end of the day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gbt1
Business
Summerland, BC
Dec 10, 2012

A decent hotel in a great location.

The room was small but it did have a massive juccuzi tub which made our stay VERY relaxing. Location of hotel is good especially for the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Vintage Park

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler from Hawaii
Business
Honolulu, HI, USA
Dec 3, 2012

Nice Stay

Had an enjoyable stay at the Executive Hotel Vintage Park. I arrived early and was given an early check-in which was really nice after taking a red-eye flight and not sleeping much. The room was small, but comfortable. I loved all the windows my room had. I slept very well. My room faced the Granville Bridge, but didn't hear the noise. Nice bath amenities, refrigerator, coffee maker and free wireless. I found the room fine for one or two people. I went down to the restaurant for the wine tasting and had two glasses of wine. I sampled both varieties and was pleasantly surprised by the size of the pour. I was expecting just a small sample, but was given over a half glass each. Ate dinner at the restaurant. Food and service were good. I liked the location of the hotel. It was easy to walk to much of the downtown area. Parking was included in my rate, which was a huge perk which saved me $20 per night. Parking at hotels in the downtown area are high! Will definitely consider staying again, especially if I can get the same rate. It was far lower than many of the other hotels in the area. If you are expecting the Four Seasons quality and service, don't stay here. If you want a moderate hotel, stay here. Great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lot's of restaurants are a short walk away to Davie St. Davie seems to be the hub of the LGBT community. It's close by.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top