$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
163 reviews
Centrally located

The hotel is located so that there is easy access to Canada Place, a good walk to Stanley Park, and... See full review

  • SailAnnapolis
  • Jul 28, 2014
Great location and comfort

Staff were very helpful. Location was perfect. Close to the waterfront cruise ships, many... See full review

  • Florentina15
  • Jul 22, 2014
Inviting old-world elegance and new-world style at downtown hotel

Rated "One of the Top 100 Hotels in the World" by Resorts & Great Hotels Magazine for a reason, this warm and inviting boutique hotel is full of stylish sophistication and old-world charm. Consistently awarded four diamonds by AAA since opening in 1999, Hotel Le Soleil's impeccable service and luxurious accommodations will please any visitor to beautiful downtown Vancouver. Make reservations at the excellent on-site Copper Chimney restaurant for luxury comfort food, or choose from an abundance of fine-dining restaurants within blocks of the hotel.

Highlights

  • Rated "One of the Top 100 Hotels in the World"
  • Beautifully decorated rooms and friendly and attentive staff
  • Excellent downtown location central to many of Vancouver's tourist destinations
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

Lavish old-world decor with traditional furnishings and colors in the guest rooms of the Hotel Le Soleil is elegant and comfortable. Separate sleeping and living rooms, two LCD televisions and a spacious work desk are just a few of the available features. Guests will also find unique artwork from the finest local and European artisans. It's also easy to get a great night's sleep on beds fitted with Opulence bed sheets, feather pillows and down duvets.

Features

The richly decorated lobby greets guests almost as warmly as the friendly and attentive staff.

 

Visit Robson Street for worldly shopping, dining, and art. Kitsilano Beach, Jericho Beach and Spanish Banks offer sun, sand, and amazing views of the bay only minutes from the hotel. Just a little further away, visit Grouse Mountain or Vancouver's top attraction, the 450-foot Capilano Suspension Bridge for a uniquely British Columbian adventure.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Attractions
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (2 blocks)
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
Business
  • Conference room for up to 50 people
  • Nicely appointed board room available
  • High speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $29 per night.

  • Pet fee costs $25 CND per night, with a maximum of $200 CND.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.285 -123.1183
Area served
Vancouver.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport. (YVR)
Area description
Vancouver is sight-seers paradise; located along the south western coast of British Columbia, Vancouver offers a range of cultural, recreational and natural tourist attractions; which explain why Vancouver was ranked as one of the most livable cities in the world. Staying at the Executive Hotel Le Soleil puts you right in the middle of the "must-sees" and "must-dos," from local mountains and numerous parks to unique local landmarks you are closer than ever to enjoying the best of Vancouver. Vancouver is an exciting and lively city, boasting an impressive number of areas to dine, shop, and entertain the most experienced to novice traveller. With a compact, walkable downtown core the number of activities one can do in a day depends on how much energy and adventure you have in you. Vancouver comes alive throughout many times of the year with a variety of festivals and events adding to what is already one the most vibrant city centres in North America.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Le Soleil also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Executive Hotel Le Soleil Rooms

Executive One Bedroom Suite Queen or King
Between 370-410 sq feet, each of the Executive One Bedroom Suites have separated bedrooms from a living room space. With either our Gold or Crimson color schemes each room is designed with a European style that uses Bierdermeir furniture to complete the feel. Amenities in each room include Sofa Bed, sitting area, Marble Bathrooms, WiFi, two-line speakerphone, in room safe, Two 42" LCD Televisions (bedroom and living room), Keurig Coffee Maker, Umbrella, Hairdryer, Fully Stocked Private Bar, Bathrobes & Slippers and Aveda Bath and Body Products.
Executive One Bedroom Suite 2 Twins
Between 370-410 sq feet, each of the Executive One Bedroom Suites have separated bedrooms from a living room space. With either our Gold or Crimson color schemes each room is designed with a European style that uses Bierdermeir furniture to complete the feel. Amenities in each room include Sofa Bed, sitting area, Marble Bathrooms, WiFi, two-line speakerphone, in room safe, Two 42" LCD Televisions (bedroom and living room), Keurig Coffee Maker, Umbrella, Hairdryer, Fully Stocked Private Bar, Bathrobes & Slippers and Aveda Bath and Body Products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.5 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.9 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Copper Chimney
The Copper Chimney Restaurant & Bar is one of Vancouver's premier restaurant and lounge experiences offering contemporary Indian inspired west coast cuisine within a stunning room that combines rich vibrant colours, exotic millwork, Murano glass chandeliers and floor to ceiling painted murals. Located in the Hotel Le Soleil, in the heart of Vancouver's entertainment and financial districts, the executive chef and his talented team will prepare dishes combining the freshest of seasonal ingredients with exotic spices, delivering memorable tastes of some of India's finest flavours. The open-styled kitchen with its copper chimney and oven takes centre stage, complimented by high vaulted ceilings, spiral staircase and balcony dining. Private dining tables, an exquisite cocktail bar and in-house DJ spun tunes on Fridays and Saturdays, create a lively night scene in the heart of Vancouver.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Le Soleil Boardroom A 28 square meter (300 square foot) room with a permanent teakwood table furnished with leather armchairs and natural light. Le Soleil Boardroom is the perfect setting for your meeting. The maximum capacity is 12 people. Les Etoiles Meeting Room This versatile space of 65 square meters (700 square foot) is perfect for a variety set ups that would accommodate 5-60 people. Les Etoiles has a beautiful 93 square meter (1000 square foot) patio that is an ideal place for a reception or mid- afternoon break. Penthouse Suites The indoor spaces are impressive in design and size with vaulted ceilings, beautiful artwork and space to accommodate 50 people reception style. Both of the Penthouses have large rooftop patios that have quintessential Vancouver views of the city's great skyline, water and mountains. The Penthouses are ideal for weddings, receptions and social functions; with both being able to host up to 100 people when combining the space all together.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (163)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.8 / 5
5.01.0
13 out of 163
Amenities:
4.6
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.6

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling CHIgal
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 18, 2012

Girls trip

This was my first time visiting Vancouver and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice homebase from which to explore the city. The service at this hotel gets nothing short of glowing remarks. The concierge, valet, and front desk staff were extremely informative and friendly; simply put - amazing. The hotel does seem to be in the business district so the area is pretty quiet at night, but a short walking distance to anything you want to see or do. The rooms were clean, bed comfy and wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
donnandoi
Honolulu, HI, USA
Dec 26, 2011

Lovely long weekend

Stayed here for a long weekend with family. It was our first time in Vancouver and the hotel was very centrally located to everything. The room was very small for 4 adults but we made do, especially since we didn't spend much time there. Staff was friendly & helpful except initially upon check-in they attempted to charge for the additional guests, stating the room was booked only for one adult. They were apologetic when shown the reservation indicating 4 adults. Amenities were average but room exceptionally clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hawksworth restaurant has great food, ambience and lively night scene.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agate
San Bruno, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Girls getaway

Great location. Very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Response to requests immediate. Would book here again if visiting Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blithe
Boston, MA
Jul 4, 2007

Lovely small hotel

I stayed one night at Hotel Le Soleil. It is a beautifully appointed and elegant small hotel in a great downtown location. We were only a couple of blocks from the cruise ships, our reason for being in Vancouver, and the staff were very helpful in suggesting things to do in Vancouver during the morning before we sailed. We were able to leave our luggage safely secured at the hotel and pick it up on our way to the ship. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast in their dining room. I'd definately stay there if I travel to Vancouver again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel staff suggested we take a short cab ride to Grand View Island for a shopping expedition. It was great. My only regret is that I had so little time in Vancouver.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SailAnnapolis
Annapolis, MD
Jul 28, 2014

Centrally located

The hotel is located so that there is easy access to Canada Place, a good walk to Stanley Park, and a short taxi ride to Granville Island. There is an abundance of restaurants nearby. The staff was exceedingly helpful and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Granville Island is a lively place with lots of shops and sidewalk entertainment. The Dockside Restaurant at the Hotel Granville has a wonderful deck, good food, and great service.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lakebay, Washington, USA
Apr 8, 2011

fabulous and affordable in Vancouver!

Le Soleil is in a perfect location. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and the rooms are charming, spotless, beautifully appointed and quiet. If you like French style, this is for you! Wonderful visit in all ways. Great for walking to waterfront, Stanley Park and museums, and also only a very few blocks from metro trains. Tres jolie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved walking to the waterway and along the long public park and walkway to Stanley Park. Also, the few blocks to the trains makes access to other parts of the city so easy!

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria from Maryland
Bethesda, MD
Jul 2, 2012

Very nice hotel

Staff were really nice and helpful. Hotel was very nice and clean.Good location, short walk to Canada Place, Gastown, and Stanley Park. Would stay here again and definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mcallen, TX
Jul 17, 2007

Very European style

Big rooms! and with an excelent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blithe
Boston, MA
Jul 4, 2007

Lovely small hotel

I stayed one night at Hotel Le Soleil. It is a beautifully appointed and elegant small hotel in a great downtown location. We were only a couple of blocks from the cruise ships, our reason for being in Vancouver, and the staff were very helpful in suggesting things to do in Vancouver during the morning before we sailed. We were able to leave our luggage safely secured at the hotel and pick it up on our way to the ship. In the morning we had a delicious breakfast in their dining room. I'd definately stay there if I travel to Vancouver again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel staff suggested we take a short cab ride to Grand View Island for a shopping expedition. It was great. My only regret is that I had so little time in Vancouver.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mcallen, TX
Jul 17, 2007

Very European style

Big rooms! and with an excelent location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top