$108 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
114 reviews
what a great place!!

Very relaxing and we will stay there again!! Courteous and friendly staff. See full review

  • Broned
  • Dec 2, 2014
Staycation

We booked a weekend "staycation" at Le Soleil because it was in easy walking distance of so many... See full review

  • Richmond Friends
  • Aug 25, 2014
Inviting old-world elegance and new-world style at downtown hotel

Rated "One of the Top 100 Hotels in the World" by Resorts & Great Hotels Magazine for a reason, this warm and inviting boutique hotel is full of stylish sophistication and old-world charm. Consistently awarded four diamonds by AAA since opening in 1999, Hotel Le Soleil's impeccable service and luxurious accommodations will please any visitor to beautiful downtown Vancouver. Make reservations at the excellent on-site Copper Chimney restaurant for luxury comfort food, or choose from an abundance of fine-dining restaurants within blocks of the hotel.

Highlights

  • Rated "One of the Top 100 Hotels in the World"
  • Beautifully decorated rooms and friendly and attentive staff
  • Excellent downtown location central to many of Vancouver's tourist destinations
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

Lavish old-world decor with traditional furnishings and colors in the guest rooms of the Hotel Le Soleil is elegant and comfortable. Separate sleeping and living rooms, two LCD televisions and a spacious work desk are just a few of the available features. Guests will also find unique artwork from the finest local and European artisans. It's also easy to get a great night's sleep on beds fitted with Opulence bed sheets, feather pillows and down duvets.

Features

The richly decorated lobby greets guests almost as warmly as the friendly and attentive staff.

 

Visit Robson Street for worldly shopping, dining, and art. Kitsilano Beach, Jericho Beach and Spanish Banks offer sun, sand, and amazing views of the bay only minutes from the hotel. Just a little further away, visit Grouse Mountain or Vancouver's top attraction, the 450-foot Capilano Suspension Bridge for a uniquely British Columbian adventure.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Attractions
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (2 blocks)
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
Business
  • Conference room for up to 50 people
  • Nicely appointed board room available
  • High speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $29 per night.

  • Pet fee costs $25 CND per night, with a maximum of $200 CND.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Le Soleil also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Executive Hotel Le Soleil Rooms

Executive One Bedroom Suite Queen or King
Between 370-410 sq feet, each of the Executive One Bedroom Suites have separated bedrooms from a living room space. With either our Gold or Crimson color schemes each room is designed with a European style that uses Bierdermeir furniture to complete the feel. Amenities in each room include Sofa Bed, sitting area, Marble Bathrooms, WiFi, two-line speakerphone, in room safe, Two 42" LCD Televisions (bedroom and living room), Keurig Coffee Maker, Umbrella, Hairdryer, Fully Stocked Private Bar, Bathrobes & Slippers and Aveda Bath and Body Products.
Executive One Bedroom Suite 2 Twins
Between 370-410 sq feet, each of the Executive One Bedroom Suites have separated bedrooms from a living room space. With either our Gold or Crimson color schemes each room is designed with a European style that uses Bierdermeir furniture to complete the feel. Amenities in each room include Sofa Bed, sitting area, Marble Bathrooms, WiFi, two-line speakerphone, in room safe, Two 42" LCD Televisions (bedroom and living room), Keurig Coffee Maker, Umbrella, Hairdryer, Fully Stocked Private Bar, Bathrobes & Slippers and Aveda Bath and Body Products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.9 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Le Soleil Boardroom A 28 square meter (300 square foot) room with a permanent teakwood table furnished with leather armchairs and natural light. Le Soleil Boardroom is the perfect setting for your meeting. The maximum capacity is 12 people. Les Etoiles Meeting Room This versatile space of 65 square meters (700 square foot) is perfect for a variety set ups that would accommodate 5-60 people. Les Etoiles has a beautiful 93 square meter (1000 square foot) patio that is an ideal place for a reception or mid- afternoon break. Penthouse Suites The indoor spaces are impressive in design and size with vaulted ceilings, beautiful artwork and space to accommodate 50 people reception style. Both of the Penthouses have large rooftop patios that have quintessential Vancouver views of the city's great skyline, water and mountains. The Penthouses are ideal for weddings, receptions and social functions; with both being able to host up to 100 people when combining the space all together.

Dining

Copper Chimney
The Copper Chimney Restaurant & Bar is one of Vancouver's premier restaurant and lounge experiences offering contemporary Indian inspired west coast cuisine within a stunning room that combines rich vibrant colours, exotic millwork, Murano glass chandeliers and floor to ceiling painted murals. Located in the Hotel Le Soleil, in the heart of Vancouver's entertainment and financial districts, the executive chef and his talented team will prepare dishes combining the freshest of seasonal ingredients with exotic spices, delivering memorable tastes of some of India's finest flavours. The open-styled kitchen with its copper chimney and oven takes centre stage, complimented by high vaulted ceilings, spiral staircase and balcony dining. Private dining tables, an exquisite cocktail bar and in-house DJ spun tunes on Fridays and Saturdays, create a lively night scene in the heart of Vancouver.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
11 out of 114
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Art Student Mom
Business
Alberta
Sep 7, 2012

Great location, room needed cleaning!

The room was huge, with two very big tv's ... one in living room and one in bedroom. The bathroom grout looked like it had mould!!! Yuck. The fabric headboard had a lot of dust and the pillow shams (that matched the bed spread) looked dirty (so I took them off the bed right way and never used them). The parking fee was atrocious, but the in/out privilege was good for being in downtown area. Fridge was locked because it was a packed mini-bar so I couldn't save my dinner leftovers :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown shopping is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conference and vacation
Business
Iowa
Jun 19, 2014

Great hotel in central location but we hated the beds

We loved that the hotel was in the middle if downtown just a short walk to the convention center and two main transit stations. The hotel staff was great and very helpful. The had our very early morning taxi waiting for us and the housekeeping staff was very nice and did a great job with the room. The restaurant in the hotel has a great American style breakfast, but we.did not like the dinner we had there as it has Indian food. We biught a cheeseburger and fiah and it was not good so hopefully their main food is better. They had a very nice soaking tub in the bathroom but the drain had some issues. First the tub was very slow to drain and hard to pull up and then it came undone and would not sit flush to the.drain to take a bath. My three year old was completely taken with the bathtub especially since the hotel doesn't have a pool. If you want to be able to swim you have to buy a pass to the YWCA next door albeit discounted. Also our room was next to an alley and woke up several nights to trash trucks, speeding cars, or a group of drunken men yelling and trying to wake everyone in the hotel. It didnt take ong though before someone, im guessing from the hotel, to tell them to break it up. Just being in an alley though amplifies any sound. The beds which was a queen bed and a sofa bed were very uncomfortable. The bedroom bed was very firm but seemed old because you would sink after lying down. My back hurt every morning and as you could imagine the.sofa bed.was.worse because there was a spring in the middle of.my back. Overall its a.nice hotel but there are so many downtown we would stay somewhere else if we go back to.Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While Whistler is a tourist attraction because of the Olympics I highly recommend the jeep tour that takes you up into the mountains. Our guide was fantastic and it was so g ready to get away from all of the people. We took a bus tour up to Whistler and back with LandSea tours and were able to buy the jeep tour tickets through our driver whom as extremely nice and helpful especially with our three year old. We also loved our Wild Whales tour on Granville Island. We took the city bus there and it was fantastic. We were on the boat for almost five hours and followed a very playful local pod of Orcas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkaymom
Business
Tempe,AZ
Mar 22, 2012

Comfortable family stay

My adult children and I needed a break after the death of my husband and their father. We had planned the trip months before and were hesitant to go but were glad we went. The hotel felt cozy and great home base to explore Vancouver and surroundings.Staff was helpful with places to eat and directions to sites. Felt really comfortable after long days of tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kira's Mother
Business
Redmond, Washington
Jan 20, 2014

Great location & the staff was always helpful in making sure we were happy during our stay.

The concierge staff was awesome especially Emmett who was very customer service oriented. He always made sure we had a positive experience while we were there. The front desk staff also was pleasant & helpful. We'll be sure to return to Le Soleil on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai restaurant around the corner from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sacramento, CA
Jun 1, 2010

Beautiful hotel

While in Vancouver, we visited Stanley Park, which is a great place to visit both in the daytime and nightime.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katerina world traveler
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 11, 2014

Great Stay!

Loved the hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent! Close to Canada Place, shops and restaurants. Got upgraded to a corner suite room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ezat
Business
Beverly Hills ca
Oct 22, 2013

Great service

We had a great time and it was wonderful to stay at this hotel. We cannot wait to get back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia The Student
Business
Belle Isle Florida
May 2, 2014

Never Been

This hotel is elegantly appointed, close to the water and restaurants. The staff were ALWAYS on top of everything. The are the real thing. Happy, pleasant and just wanted your visit to be a 5 star stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all. Take in all the transportation opportunities available, Water, Train and walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Providence, RI
Sep 25, 2007

Elegant yet quaint, safe

Hotel Le Soleil was comfortable, has character, and is in a great location for walking...the great location also made cab rides inexpensive. The rooms are nicely appointed, if small. It was a tight fit between the end of the bed and the tv. The bathroom was nice, although shower only. The internet is free and on the 3rd floor. (The in-room hotel guide doesn't specify.) My only complaint is a small one..., I think it's chintzy to charge for extra coffee, even if it is only $3.00. Usually, there are expected amenities with hotels like this. They do provide coffee, but if you use it and would like more one day, it's extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tropika 1128(?) Robson...Malaysian food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Durlie
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Aug 22, 2007

Very friendly staff

From the time we checked in to the time we checked out, the staff was very friendly. The room was a suite with a queen-size sofa bed and TV in the sitting room. A queen size bed and TV was in the bedroom. The two rooms were connected by a hallway and the bathroom. The two TV's were great. There was not a bathtub in the bathroom, just a very large shower. The closet and minibar were in the hallway across from the bathroom. The staff were very helpful, when we asked for directions or made any request of them. We used the valet parking and never had to wait very long for them to retrieve our car. There were many restaurants within walking distance. It is also very convenient to an indoor shopping mall. We will probably stay here again the next time we visit Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park is just a few blocks away from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top