$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroadgal
Couples
Belen, New Mexico
Oct 11, 2012

Romance for a couple

Great staff, wonderful restaurant and a bed to die for. Had a corner suite (small) but very cozy. Within walking distance of all downtown. Anything extra we needed was at our room within minutes. We really had fun with David and the other staff. We will defnitely be staying there on our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like Indian food, the Copper Chimney is excellent. The restaurant staff were great. Loved Wanita and her husband. She gave me excellent tourist trip advise.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Equine Architect
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 2, 2012

Vancouver Hotel

Great hotel for staying downtown Vancouver. Easy access. The only issues I had were that the free wifi was not great in my room and their valet parking is expensive. Other than those the staff was fantastic. I will be going back, whether business or personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trequer
Business
las vegas
Jan 29, 2013

Wonderful getaway!

Terrific hotel. Very comfortable bed and sheets. Execellent location. Arnold said it best, "I'll be back!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gucci!

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zook Jones
Couples
Seattle
Apr 18, 2013

Great, but you have to pay xtra for pets

They will charge you an addt'l $50/room for pet. Also, they have specific floor for pets. When we showed up with our pooch, they fortunately had a room available but said in future we should call ahead. So not sure what would have happened had they not had a pet room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theWhetstoneKid
Single
Lexington, Kentucky
Jul 1, 2013

Two thumbs up! Top shelf all the way.

Very professional hotel! Great location... staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from East Hasting in Vancouver. I've travelled the world and seen a lot of stuff. I made the mistake walking down East Hasting Street... I still have nightmares. Never witnessed such hard core junkies, homelessness, and street people in one place!

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoingNorth
Couples
Houston, Texas
Jun 29, 2013

Excellent Service

Our stay was excellent. The staff at the hotel are awesome. We would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theWhetstoneKid
Single
Lexington, Kentucky
Jul 9, 2013

Great time!

First class all the way. Great Value... perfect location. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty506
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 6, 2013

Great location and staff

Picked this hotel for a stay in Vancouver with my boyfriend to celebrate his birthday. The location of the hotel is central in downtown Vancouver and is walking distance to many restaurants, coffee shops, shopping. The staff was very friendly and useful during our trip. There is a gym on the second floor that my boyfriend used. All the rooms in the hotel are suites - we originally booked a one bedroom queen bed suite, but upgraded the next day to a corner room, king bed suite instead. They charged us a $15.00 upgrade fee per day, which was reasonable considering the new suite was bigger. Overall, a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local knowitall
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Nov 7, 2013

Great all around

The decor can a bit much - but I grew to like it and now I prefer it over the sleek, ultra-modern look everywhere else. The room just felt luxurious and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Mike
Business
Allendale, NJ
Sep 22, 2011

Palace in Vancouver

Beautifully decorated suite and lobby at boutique hotel with two large TV's. Compact but big enough for adults and a kid or two. Views weren't special from my 6th floor room but convenient location. Internet service was balky during my stay but fee cheerfully refunded. In-room breakfast was hot and good but cappuccino undrinkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top