$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jkaymom
Business
Tempe,AZ
Mar 22, 2012

Comfortable family stay

My adult children and I needed a break after the death of my husband and their father. We had planned the trip months before and were hesitant to go but were glad we went. The hotel felt cozy and great home base to explore Vancouver and surroundings.Staff was helpful with places to eat and directions to sites. Felt really comfortable after long days of tourism.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne MID
Business
Milwaukee
Mar 25, 2012

Hotel Le Soleil, Vancouver

Great location Downtown Vancouver. Very spacious and confortable room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joan T
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Quiet hotel amidst big conference hustle and bustle

Spent a great long weekend in Vancouver, part conference and part vacation. Le Soleil is a lovely old fashioned European style hotel close to the convention centre and many other downtown venues and attractions. No wait for elevators, quiet rooms, helpful staff, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
deannam
Business
Victoria, BC
Jun 26, 2012

Wonderful one night stay

Great little boutique hotel in a perfect location when arriving by harbour plane (walking distance). The room was lovely, very comfortable, quiet, with lots of light and plenty of space. The concierge were particularly friendly and helpful- always such a bonus! The restaurant was surprisingly good (generally not a fan of hotel restaurants) and would recommend it. There is very easy access to any/every downtown attraction, from shops to venues, art gallery, waterfront, clubs, etc. While the online information said WIFI was available at an extra charge, it was free- which is how it should be! Hurray! The only things I found a bit cheesy were A) there is an $11 charge to access the gym (next door at the Y- given the great location, much nicer to just go for a run on the seawall!); and B) while there is a stocked bar, food & fridge in the room, they use powdered creamer for the in-room coffee- yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Access to buses, skytrain, harbour and shops all right there. Leave your car at home and forget about the hassle and $ of parking downtown!

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MonkeyKupo
Business
San Francisco, CA
Jul 10, 2012

Great location, wifi spotty

We had room 712, which faced the back of the building and was really quiet. We didn't hear a thing and I have supersonic hearing. The sitting area did not have a window, but the bedroom had a really big window. There is a door between the sitting area and bedroom, so this would be perfect for a family (the sofa folds out). The hotel had a great location, the staff were really nice, and I would definitely stay here again. If you're a business traveller, be warned that the "Business Centre" is a bit of a joke (they have 2 Pentium 4 towers and printers older than dust). The wifi in the hotel was also a bit spotty (we had signal, but it was always fast). NOTE: If you join their loyalty club, you get free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat in the Copper Chimneys! It's really overpriced and the "Complementary tapas" during happy hour are ... not complimentary. You've been warned.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bricklv
Business
Stuart, FL
Aug 9, 2012

Near to cruise departure

The location is ideal, near the cruise departure depot. We took an excursion recommended by the concierge that was great. They picked up our bags and delivered them to the cruise line while we went on the tour. The timing was perfect. The hotel is lovely, but the restaurant is over-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling CHIgal
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 18, 2012

Girls trip

This was my first time visiting Vancouver and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice homebase from which to explore the city. The service at this hotel gets nothing short of glowing remarks. The concierge, valet, and front desk staff were extremely informative and friendly; simply put - amazing. The hotel does seem to be in the business district so the area is pretty quiet at night, but a short walking distance to anything you want to see or do. The rooms were clean, bed comfy and wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bec traveler
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Sep 6, 2012

Short stay in Vancouver

Le Soleil was comfortable, situated in convenient location, and had an excellent restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Delicious Indian fusion cuisine

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V.A.M.
Business
Colorado
Sep 24, 2012

Hotel Le Soleil

Hotel Le Soleil was a pleasant surprise. We arrived in the evening after a short cab ride from the train station. The person who greeted us was welcoming and complimentary. The room was clean and elegant. The bathroom/shower was big enough for 2 people. The bedroom was somewhat small and had 2 single beds but the TV was a big flat screen and there was plenty of room in the sitting area for hanging out. It was located close to the waterfront, train, and great stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the buffets at the various hotels in the area

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agate
Business
San Bruno, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Girls getaway

Great location. Very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Response to requests immediate. Would book here again if visiting Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top