$115 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 28, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
114 reviews
what a great place!!

Very relaxing and we will stay there again!! Courteous and friendly staff. See full review

  • Broned
  • Dec 2, 2014
Staycation

We booked a weekend "staycation" at Le Soleil because it was in easy walking distance of so many... See full review

  • Richmond Friends
  • Aug 25, 2014
Inviting old-world elegance and new-world style at downtown hotel

Rated "One of the Top 100 Hotels in the World" by Resorts & Great Hotels Magazine for a reason, this warm and inviting boutique hotel is full of stylish sophistication and old-world charm. Consistently awarded four diamonds by AAA since opening in 1999, Hotel Le Soleil's impeccable service and luxurious accommodations will please any visitor to beautiful downtown Vancouver. Make reservations at the excellent on-site Copper Chimney restaurant for luxury comfort food, or choose from an abundance of fine-dining restaurants within blocks of the hotel.

Highlights

  • Rated "One of the Top 100 Hotels in the World"
  • Beautifully decorated rooms and friendly and attentive staff
  • Excellent downtown location central to many of Vancouver's tourist destinations
  • Pet-friendly hotel (fees apply)
Rooms

Lavish old-world decor with traditional furnishings and colors in the guest rooms of the Hotel Le Soleil is elegant and comfortable. Separate sleeping and living rooms, two LCD televisions and a spacious work desk are just a few of the available features. Guests will also find unique artwork from the finest local and European artisans. It's also easy to get a great night's sleep on beds fitted with Opulence bed sheets, feather pillows and down duvets.

Features

The richly decorated lobby greets guests almost as warmly as the friendly and attentive staff.

 

Visit Robson Street for worldly shopping, dining, and art. Kitsilano Beach, Jericho Beach and Spanish Banks offer sun, sand, and amazing views of the bay only minutes from the hotel. Just a little further away, visit Grouse Mountain or Vancouver's top attraction, the 450-foot Capilano Suspension Bridge for a uniquely British Columbian adventure.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.9 mi/14.3 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Seabus, Waterfront Station (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
Attractions
  • Vancouver Art Gallery (2 blocks)
  • Robson Street (3 blocks)
  • Stanley Park (1.1 mi/ 1.9 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (5.8 mi/ 9.3 km)
  • Grouse Mountain (8 mi/ 12.9 km)
Business
  • Conference room for up to 50 people
  • Nicely appointed board room available
  • High speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and Fees
  • Parking fee is $29 per night.

  • Pet fee costs $25 CND per night, with a maximum of $200 CND.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Executive Hotel Le Soleil also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Executive Hotel Le Soleil Rooms

Executive One Bedroom Suite Queen or King
Between 370-410 sq feet, each of the Executive One Bedroom Suites have separated bedrooms from a living room space. With either our Gold or Crimson color schemes each room is designed with a European style that uses Bierdermeir furniture to complete the feel. Amenities in each room include Sofa Bed, sitting area, Marble Bathrooms, WiFi, two-line speakerphone, in room safe, Two 42" LCD Televisions (bedroom and living room), Keurig Coffee Maker, Umbrella, Hairdryer, Fully Stocked Private Bar, Bathrobes & Slippers and Aveda Bath and Body Products.
Executive One Bedroom Suite 2 Twins
Between 370-410 sq feet, each of the Executive One Bedroom Suites have separated bedrooms from a living room space. With either our Gold or Crimson color schemes each room is designed with a European style that uses Bierdermeir furniture to complete the feel. Amenities in each room include Sofa Bed, sitting area, Marble Bathrooms, WiFi, two-line speakerphone, in room safe, Two 42" LCD Televisions (bedroom and living room), Keurig Coffee Maker, Umbrella, Hairdryer, Fully Stocked Private Bar, Bathrobes & Slippers and Aveda Bath and Body Products.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.2 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.3 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.3 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.7 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.8 mi
  • False Creek: 1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.9 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.9 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.2 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 5.1 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 5.9 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 6.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6.3 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.3 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.5 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Le Soleil Boardroom A 28 square meter (300 square foot) room with a permanent teakwood table furnished with leather armchairs and natural light. Le Soleil Boardroom is the perfect setting for your meeting. The maximum capacity is 12 people. Les Etoiles Meeting Room This versatile space of 65 square meters (700 square foot) is perfect for a variety set ups that would accommodate 5-60 people. Les Etoiles has a beautiful 93 square meter (1000 square foot) patio that is an ideal place for a reception or mid- afternoon break. Penthouse Suites The indoor spaces are impressive in design and size with vaulted ceilings, beautiful artwork and space to accommodate 50 people reception style. Both of the Penthouses have large rooftop patios that have quintessential Vancouver views of the city's great skyline, water and mountains. The Penthouses are ideal for weddings, receptions and social functions; with both being able to host up to 100 people when combining the space all together.

Dining

Copper Chimney
The Copper Chimney Restaurant & Bar is one of Vancouver's premier restaurant and lounge experiences offering contemporary Indian inspired west coast cuisine within a stunning room that combines rich vibrant colours, exotic millwork, Murano glass chandeliers and floor to ceiling painted murals. Located in the Hotel Le Soleil, in the heart of Vancouver's entertainment and financial districts, the executive chef and his talented team will prepare dishes combining the freshest of seasonal ingredients with exotic spices, delivering memorable tastes of some of India's finest flavours. The open-styled kitchen with its copper chimney and oven takes centre stage, complimented by high vaulted ceilings, spiral staircase and balcony dining. Private dining tables, an exquisite cocktail bar and in-house DJ spun tunes on Fridays and Saturdays, create a lively night scene in the heart of Vancouver.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (114)

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
114 out of 114
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 28, 2007

Rock hard beds

We checked into the room and found the beds more than extra firm. To make sure it was not just the case on our room. We tried two other rooms with the same result. The check-in staff was friendly through the Goldie Locks adventure. In the end housekeeping added a mattress pad while we were out. When we got back we asked if they could add another but they had run out. This means it was not just us who were having a problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is about 2-1/2 blocks from Robison Street and close to the Cruise Terminal.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adventure maggie
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 7, 2014

mini vacation

It was a lovely hotel in downtown Vancouver. . Parking is impossible. Valet is available. Hidden charges that they don't tell for parking until you check out. That's ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Art Student Mom
Business
Alberta
Sep 7, 2012

Great location, room needed cleaning!

The room was huge, with two very big tv's ... one in living room and one in bedroom. The bathroom grout looked like it had mould!!! Yuck. The fabric headboard had a lot of dust and the pillow shams (that matched the bed spread) looked dirty (so I took them off the bed right way and never used them). The parking fee was atrocious, but the in/out privilege was good for being in downtown area. Fridge was locked because it was a packed mini-bar so I couldn't save my dinner leftovers :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown shopping is nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conference and vacation
Business
Iowa
Jun 19, 2014

Great hotel in central location but we hated the beds

We loved that the hotel was in the middle if downtown just a short walk to the convention center and two main transit stations. The hotel staff was great and very helpful. The had our very early morning taxi waiting for us and the housekeeping staff was very nice and did a great job with the room. The restaurant in the hotel has a great American style breakfast, but we.did not like the dinner we had there as it has Indian food. We biught a cheeseburger and fiah and it was not good so hopefully their main food is better. They had a very nice soaking tub in the bathroom but the drain had some issues. First the tub was very slow to drain and hard to pull up and then it came undone and would not sit flush to the.drain to take a bath. My three year old was completely taken with the bathtub especially since the hotel doesn't have a pool. If you want to be able to swim you have to buy a pass to the YWCA next door albeit discounted. Also our room was next to an alley and woke up several nights to trash trucks, speeding cars, or a group of drunken men yelling and trying to wake everyone in the hotel. It didnt take ong though before someone, im guessing from the hotel, to tell them to break it up. Just being in an alley though amplifies any sound. The beds which was a queen bed and a sofa bed were very uncomfortable. The bedroom bed was very firm but seemed old because you would sink after lying down. My back hurt every morning and as you could imagine the.sofa bed.was.worse because there was a spring in the middle of.my back. Overall its a.nice hotel but there are so many downtown we would stay somewhere else if we go back to.Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While Whistler is a tourist attraction because of the Olympics I highly recommend the jeep tour that takes you up into the mountains. Our guide was fantastic and it was so g ready to get away from all of the people. We took a bus tour up to Whistler and back with LandSea tours and were able to buy the jeep tour tickets through our driver whom as extremely nice and helpful especially with our three year old. We also loved our Wild Whales tour on Granville Island. We took the city bus there and it was fantastic. We were on the boat for almost five hours and followed a very playful local pod of Orcas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachwalk
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Lovely people on staff

Hotel is centrally located and staff is totally friendly and helpful. Rooms are small with tight spacers, little room to put anything away. Furniture seemed old, drawers stick. There is a nice Keurig coffee maker but hard to make it work. Ice bucket and hair dryer there but hidden. Room nice for one person but too small for 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Sciusi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Global tourists
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 28, 2014

Convenient downtown location only advantage

The furnishings in the suite are dated, sofa is lumpy, chairs are bulky, bath towels are thin, shower pressure is weak, and the AC unit makes irritating noises at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Francisco
Jun 15, 2010

Vancouver's great

The hotel is not as vintage as it seems in the photos,more like faux vintage. However the room was still very nicely decorated. They were also large and clean. No musty, or office building smell. Two large flat screen TVs with enough cable channels to watch when relaxing. Everything you'd expect for your money. Except FREE Wifi, seriously annoying to be nickle and dimed for wifi, $8.99 -24hours. Plus, there are not that may free wifi cafes in the area so we just paid up. I took a star for that, because it doesn't cost the hotel much to provide wifi, like electricity or water. The staff was very friendly, and in a genuine way, not in that fake corporate way, they seemed to like working there. Which for me say a lot about the company. The Valet company however tried to hustle us, charging us $30 each to keep our rental bikes in the hotel. The next day the door man said that was not the hotels policy and that valet company was an out side service. So no harm done, great staff. Although there is not much to see right around the hotel, it's just like any other downtown office area. The hotel is centrally located and is close to the sky-train and buses. It was a breeze to get around town from there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

If your from a city, you probably walk, and walking from here you can see many things. Close to public transit too.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
redondo beach, ca
Aug 3, 2010

great place would stay again!

great would visit again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 5, 2010

Good room, good price, good location

Very close to the convention center. Staff was helpful with restaurants and such. Internet access was $8/day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
nstzyadoc
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 18, 2010

A fabulous place and great value!

We stayed at the HotelLe Soleil four nights on a recent vacation. The room was quite nice. The beds were comfortable and had quality linens. The bathroom was very nice with a great shower. Everything was quite clean and the rooms and hotel lobby were quite charming. The location couldn't have been better. Shopping, dining, and tourist attractions were all nearby and easily accessible on foot or by a short cab ride. The staff was friendly and courteous. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A few blocks from Robson St. where one can find shopping and great food. Starbucks right across street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top