$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 29, 2015 Check-out: Mar 30, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChadB
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 2, 2011

I'd stay again

Nice place, good staff, tasty food at the attached restaurant. I wish hotels would realize that wireless internet isn't optional, and not something we appreciate being charged for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just checking it out
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Quick getaway

Beautiful, safe environment. Great location, able to venture out for more exotic experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Granville seafood market was an enjoyable place to explore and dine.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Superfly
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Jan 3, 2012

A little gem

The hotel is very nice and the location ideal, in downtown Vancouver 2 or 3 blocks away from the waterfront, Gastown and much more. The rooms are very spacious with a living room. Best of all is the staff. Everyone was extremely helpful giving us great tips and recommendations that were definitely away from the tourist traps. I would stay there again with no hesitations. This is a great little gem in the heart of Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Tapas bar: Bin 421 - Great atmosphere, great food, great wines! Coast - Great seafood

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TravelerNY
Business
New York
Mar 11, 2012

Conference

This hotel is just a quick 5 minute walk to the east conference and was perfect to return to after a long day. And it is also very centrally located to all downtown locations you may want to visit. The rooms are very spacious with a separate "living" room area. This is a walking city so bring your walking shoes. The staff was wonderful and very friendly. They always has great restaurant recommendations to make.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Cobre is not to be missed and you must try the duck tacos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria from Maryland
Business
Bethesda, MD
Jul 2, 2012

Very nice hotel

Staff were really nice and helpful. Hotel was very nice and clean.Good location, short walk to Canada Place, Gastown, and Stanley Park. Would stay here again and definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eddie and Lesley
Business
Norwich, England
Jun 22, 2012

Terrific experience, wonderful hotel

Superb location and facilities. Easy walking distance to all the main downtown attractions. Staff could not have been more helpful especially the concierge Brett. Our experience at Le Soleil made the visit to Vancouver even more enjoyable. I would be very disapointed if I was unable to stay here again on my next visit to Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VickiW
Business
Svannah, GA
Sep 28, 2012

Wonderful Location

The hotel is near the cruise boat terminal and was very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
balanced libra
Business
NJ
Oct 28, 2012

good stuff

very comfortable lots of space great bar close to convention venter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bami
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Very Pleasant Stay

We had a wonderful stay. Very neat, clean, friendly, enjoyable! What else can I say? I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarthaK
Business
Abbotsford, BC
Feb 4, 2013

Terrific Stay

Made reservations for one night in this boutique hotel. Check-in friendly and efficient. We had booked a King/Queen suite but our request for a King could not be honoured so the hotel upgraded us to a corner suite on the 15th floor. Lovely, traditional decorating, hallways and rooms were quiet ,though from do not disturb signs on doors, the hotel appeared fairly booked. Room with sofabed in living area, large flat screen tv, bar area and two walls of windows. Bar cabinet actually had wine glasses and an opener- we find most often in our travels we have to call down for an opener and glasses to avoid using tumblers. Keurig coffee maker and pods. Separate temperature controls for bedroom and living area.Separate bedroom with large closet, dresser and another large flatscreen. Linens were lovely, bathroom good sized but poor water pressure in shower. Cleaning staff overlooked dirty Q-Tips in the bathroom garbage, though the rest of the room was spotless. Aveda bath products. Good location, easy walking distance to shops, and manageable for most to the Seawalland Stadiums. Location in downtown Vancouver so lots of eateries close by. We did not eat in Hotel's Restaurant though there were many diners inside when we took a peak. Used parking garage accross the street. Hotel well maintained, staff friendly and location excellent. We have stayed in quite a few of the downtown hotels and were impressed with this smaller European feeling hotel.Would book again in a flash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Used parking garage accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top