$128 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 28, 2015 Check-out: Mar 29, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
worldnomad
Business
So Cal
Aug 7, 2011

Great Hotel

Hotel was in a great location and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFU Parents
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2011

Great Location

Vancouver is a fantastic city in a beautiful region. The hotel is centrally located in the city, near the harbor and easy access to bus and Sky Train service. Gastown and Granville Island were easy to reach and Canada Place a few minutes walk away. We have visited Vancouver several times, but this was our first stay in central city, and we do recommend it. The hotel was great - very pleasant service, very clean. We got upgraded to a suite which was fine, though rooms were small and the view was mostly other buildings. It was Canada Day weekend, so the service wasn't perfect, but missing soap, etc., were quickly resolved by helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy packet of 10 vouchers for bus and Sky Train at any shop - saves a few dollars.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time visitor to Vancouver
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 1, 2011

Not showy from the outside, great inside

We were very happy with the room. There was a small problem with the plumbing (the pipe under the sink was not connected!) but the hotel fixed the problem promptly. We stayed here before departing on a cruise from Canada Place and were able to wheel our bags to the cruise terminal ~ it is only about 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park is great for a full afternoon of walking and sightseeing - it doesn't take too long to walk to the park but then you can walk for hours and still not see everything.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lakebay, Washington, USA
Apr 8, 2011

fabulous and affordable in Vancouver!

Le Soleil is in a perfect location. The staff is so friendly and helpful, and the rooms are charming, spotless, beautifully appointed and quiet. If you like French style, this is for you! Wonderful visit in all ways. Great for walking to waterfront, Stanley Park and museums, and also only a very few blocks from metro trains. Tres jolie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

We loved walking to the waterway and along the long public park and walkway to Stanley Park. Also, the few blocks to the trains makes access to other parts of the city so easy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Princeton
Mar 21, 2011

wonderful

Very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tustin, CA
Mar 1, 2011

Great little hotel

Great little hotel in downtown Vancouver. Great rooms, nice size, clean, terrific staff at the front desk. No food/drink facilities Sunday afternoons or meeting facilities, but lovely hotel and amazing value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks across the street on the corner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Excellent location and service

Great location for a very nice reasonably priced hotel. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Walking distance to shops, convention center, train station. Only complaint was fan in bathroom was very loud, and wireless internet service was frustratingly slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Superb restaurant with beautiful decor and friendly bartenders: Yew at the Four Seasons

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san luis potosi, mexico
Jan 15, 2011

Unbaeatble location for the price

Nice place to stay, very great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Honolulu, HI
Dec 21, 2010

Nice boutique hotel

We visited Vancouver for several days and found this boutique hotel smack in the middle of the city. Was very nice and clean. Bonus: close to SkyTrain stations and in walking distance to Stanley Park. Ask the front desk for a complimentary umbrella if you see it raining outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Go to Banana Leaf restaurant on Denman street. Nice little hole in the wall.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hapeegrrrl
Business
Calgary
Dec 4, 2010

Just what I wanted, needed and hoped for

I chose this hotel from online description and photos, and it most certainly lived up to my hopes and expectations! The hotel itself is gorgeous, the rooms were well equipped,clean, and very pretty, and the staff were super helpful and kind. [...] was especially skilled at knowing the best places for entertainment and food, and he also has a terrific sense of humor. We had 2 meals at the Copper Chimney and we were very pleased with everything-food, service, decor...fantastic!Thanks for a wonderful getaway! We will most certainly return and recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Suggested the Black Frog in Gas Town- we even ran into people we know from our own city!A classy little pub!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top