$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just checking it out
Business
New Orleans, LA, USA
Dec 16, 2011

Quick getaway

Beautiful, safe environment. Great location, able to venture out for more exotic experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Granville seafood market was an enjoyable place to explore and dine.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChadB
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Dec 2, 2011

I'd stay again

Nice place, good staff, tasty food at the attached restaurant. I wish hotels would realize that wireless internet isn't optional, and not something we appreciate being charged for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Clive
Business
City of London, UK
Oct 10, 2011

Great hotel in a great city

This is an excellent hotel. It's located really well in downtown whether you're there for business or a vacation (as I was) and with the Skytrain within easy reach as well as loads of bus routes nearby you won't have any trouble getting wherever you need to go. The room was lovely and spacious and the staff are really helpful: I had a very late flight getting in, but there was no trouble in doing a late check-in and they were just friendly and helpful in general. The restaurant in the hotel's very good too - both for breakfast and dinner and again lovely staff. The only thing you could say against Le Soleil is that it's not the cheapest, but that's not the market it's operating in, so not really something to complain about. I'd definitely recommend this hotel for a trip to Vancouver and would definitely go back myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andrew K.
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 7, 2011

Great experience

This hotel offers fantastic suites at very reasonable priced offers. Located downtown and just a few blocks from Robson Street, you're no more than a short walk from a majority of Vancouver's major attractions. While the view isn't anything spectacular; on the 12th floor you can see beautiful trees, tall buildings & the Vancouver Tower. Having stayed at other hotels throughout the city, I am confident when I say that upon our return to Vancouver we'll stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Lennox pub on the corner of Robson & Granville is a great bar. Good atmosphere, helpful staff & a vast array of drink options. Plus they have Carlsberg; a fantastic beer!

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
frequent business travell
Business
Kelowna, BC, Canada
Oct 6, 2011

beautiful boutique hotel

This is a welcoming , Euopean styled hotel located in the heart of downtown Vancouver. Although the room was beautifully decorated and the bed super comfortable, the noisy heating system prevented me from having a good sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mamacita
Business
Calgary, AB, Canada
Oct 4, 2011

Going to Vancouver for the Big Wedding

We had a very nice room with a bedroom, a bar area and an attractive living room with a hide-a-bed. It worked just perfectly. The hotel is in the heart of downtown so you can walk to many places. The one draw back is that the car must be valet parked but we decided that the next time we came we would use cabs and stay in this hotel again. The cafe is a touch pricey but very nice with the most interesting wall designs and good food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

To try good Italian food try the restaurant at the Vancouver Italian Club. Very authentic and good.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vanya
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 24, 2011

great location

very good location, comfortable stay. internet was not able to coneect, the night staff not too friendly.............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJ Mike
Business
Allendale, NJ
Sep 22, 2011

Palace in Vancouver

Beautifully decorated suite and lobby at boutique hotel with two large TV's. Compact but big enough for adults and a kid or two. Views weren't special from my 6th floor room but convenient location. Internet service was balky during my stay but fee cheerfully refunded. In-room breakfast was hot and good but cappuccino undrinkable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
msloq
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Great Location and fantastic staff

Located just 2-3 blocks from the cruise pier and 3 blocks from the skytrain, La Soleil is a great boutique hotel in a great location. Easy walk to the pier or the skyway train. The staff is VERY helpful with great local tips. I highly recommend this venue

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cristobal
Business
Santa Fe, NM, USA
Aug 22, 2011

First Rate Style

Loved this hotel. It was simple, elegant, the staff was courteous and helpful. I stay there again in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pacific Shopping center is only two blocks away.

Back to menu Return to top