$172 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bay Area, CA
Feb 1, 2011

Excellent location and service

Great location for a very nice reasonably priced hotel. Staff were very accommodating and helpful. Walking distance to shops, convention center, train station. Only complaint was fan in bathroom was very loud, and wireless internet service was frustratingly slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Superb restaurant with beautiful decor and friendly bartenders: Yew at the Four Seasons

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Princeton
Mar 21, 2011

wonderful

Very pleasant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Road Warrior *3
Couples
SFO
May 9, 2009

Classic Hotel in perfect DT location

Attended conference at Univ. of BC. Easy access via Bus or Ready access via Cab during rush hour. Staff was great. Hotel was perfect (Plenty of Hot Water, Quiet Rooms, Spotless room/lobby/elevator/hallway's. All the amenities you could ask for in a 4 star (with exception of the YMCA rather than in-house spa). Fantanstic food in multiple 1-3 block locations. Great location for the best in up-scale shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plan your dining experience for day and evening. You won't know how to chose one over the other. The price versus quality exceeds my home turf (San Francisco Bay Area). It may have been unfair that I had a local "foodie" guide.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Washington, D.C.
Sep 9, 2009

Pleasant, quiet hotel, terrific location

I had a queen bed in a small suite -- and as others have pointed out, it's true that the sitting room portion of the suite is rather dark. But since I didn't spend much time there during the day, I wasn't bothered by it. More important to me was that the bedroom was quiet, with no noise from neighboring rooms. The bathroom was spacious and clean, and I felt comfortable at this hotel. The downstairs staff members weren't particularly polite -- desk attendants and doormen need to be better about greeting people as they come in, and as a single woman traveler, I felt slighted -- but I didn't require extra attention, so I can't say what the service is like overall. If the deal is right, the location of this small hotel is unbeatable. The seawall, Gastown, Robson Street, and the major transportation hub on Burrard are all within easy walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFU Parents
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Jul 8, 2011

Great Location

Vancouver is a fantastic city in a beautiful region. The hotel is centrally located in the city, near the harbor and easy access to bus and Sky Train service. Gastown and Granville Island were easy to reach and Canada Place a few minutes walk away. We have visited Vancouver several times, but this was our first stay in central city, and we do recommend it. The hotel was great - very pleasant service, very clean. We got upgraded to a suite which was fine, though rooms were small and the view was mostly other buildings. It was Canada Day weekend, so the service wasn't perfect, but missing soap, etc., were quickly resolved by helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Buy packet of 10 vouchers for bus and Sky Train at any shop - saves a few dollars.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JoseSchwartz
Couples
Portland, OR
Sep 22, 2009

Top-notch

This is a first-class boutique hotel. We had a VERY reasonably priced suite (about $179 per night midweek through Friday night). The rooms are small but extremely comfortable and very well appointed. The location is great: you're within walking distance of Robson Street, the West End, Gastown and Chinatown. There are great restaurants nearby; we particularly enjoyed Bin 921 (tapas) and Joe Fortes (although it was overpriced. Hint: don't order booze.) I'd go back to this place in a heartbeat. A quibble: although the staff is great, the concierge seemed in short supply.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PRS
Couples
SLC
Aug 9, 2011

COnference in vancouver

Le Soleil is located about 3 blocks from the convention center which is very convenient since were a attending a meeting. It is also close lots of good restaurants and the downtown skytrain station. It terms of location it was perfect. The staff were friendly and courteous. The rooms were clean but rather small. If you are there for a short while for business, it is a perfect hotel. If you are there for a holiday, I would suggest staying further away from downtown. Hotels are significantly cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

The street with most dense restaurants and shops are Denmar, Robson and Davies.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
First time visitor to Vancouver
Couples
Pittsburgh, PA
Jun 1, 2011

Not showy from the outside, great inside

We were very happy with the room. There was a small problem with the plumbing (the pipe under the sink was not connected!) but the hotel fixed the problem promptly. We stayed here before departing on a cruise from Canada Place and were able to wheel our bags to the cruise terminal ~ it is only about 4 blocks away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Stanley Park is great for a full afternoon of walking and sightseeing - it doesn't take too long to walk to the park but then you can walk for hours and still not see everything.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tustin, CA
Mar 1, 2011

Great little hotel

Great little hotel in downtown Vancouver. Great rooms, nice size, clean, terrific staff at the front desk. No food/drink facilities Sunday afternoons or meeting facilities, but lovely hotel and amazing value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks across the street on the corner.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Seattle, WA
Apr 5, 2010

Comfortable

Leisure. No. Great but small rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top