$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 2, 2015 Check-out: Oct 3, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
116 out of 116
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Equine Architect
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 2, 2012

Vancouver Hotel

Great hotel for staying downtown Vancouver. Easy access. The only issues I had were that the free wifi was not great in my room and their valet parking is expensive. Other than those the staff was fantastic. I will be going back, whether business or personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bami
Couples
San Diego, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Very Pleasant Stay

We had a wonderful stay. Very neat, clean, friendly, enjoyable! What else can I say? I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
balanced libra
Business
NJ
Oct 28, 2012

good stuff

very comfortable lots of space great bar close to convention venter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroadgal
Couples
Belen, New Mexico
Oct 11, 2012

Romance for a couple

Great staff, wonderful restaurant and a bed to die for. Had a corner suite (small) but very cozy. Within walking distance of all downtown. Anything extra we needed was at our room within minutes. We really had fun with David and the other staff. We will defnitely be staying there on our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like Indian food, the Copper Chimney is excellent. The restaurant staff were great. Loved Wanita and her husband. She gave me excellent tourist trip advise.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agate
Friends
San Bruno, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Girls getaway

Great location. Very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Response to requests immediate. Would book here again if visiting Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VickiW
Couples
Svannah, GA
Sep 28, 2012

Wonderful Location

The hotel is near the cruise boat terminal and was very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
V.A.M.
Colorado
Sep 24, 2012

Hotel Le Soleil

Hotel Le Soleil was a pleasant surprise. We arrived in the evening after a short cab ride from the train station. The person who greeted us was welcoming and complimentary. The room was clean and elegant. The bathroom/shower was big enough for 2 people. The bedroom was somewhat small and had 2 single beds but the TV was a big flat screen and there was plenty of room in the sitting area for hanging out. It was located close to the waterfront, train, and great stores and restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Definitely check out the buffets at the various hotels in the area

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Art Student Mom
Family
Alberta
Sep 7, 2012

Great location, room needed cleaning!

The room was huge, with two very big tv's ... one in living room and one in bedroom. The bathroom grout looked like it had mould!!! Yuck. The fabric headboard had a lot of dust and the pillow shams (that matched the bed spread) looked dirty (so I took them off the bed right way and never used them). The parking fee was atrocious, but the in/out privilege was good for being in downtown area. Fridge was locked because it was a packed mini-bar so I couldn't save my dinner leftovers :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Downtown shopping is nearby.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bec traveler
Business
Chapel Hill, NC
Sep 6, 2012

Short stay in Vancouver

Le Soleil was comfortable, situated in convenient location, and had an excellent restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Delicious Indian fusion cuisine

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling CHIgal
Friends
Chicago, Illinois
Aug 18, 2012

Girls trip

This was my first time visiting Vancouver and I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for a nice homebase from which to explore the city. The service at this hotel gets nothing short of glowing remarks. The concierge, valet, and front desk staff were extremely informative and friendly; simply put - amazing. The hotel does seem to be in the business district so the area is pretty quiet at night, but a short walking distance to anything you want to see or do. The rooms were clean, bed comfy and wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top