$221 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 27, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MarthaK
Business
Abbotsford, BC
Feb 4, 2013

Terrific Stay

Made reservations for one night in this boutique hotel. Check-in friendly and efficient. We had booked a King/Queen suite but our request for a King could not be honoured so the hotel upgraded us to a corner suite on the 15th floor. Lovely, traditional decorating, hallways and rooms were quiet ,though from do not disturb signs on doors, the hotel appeared fairly booked. Room with sofabed in living area, large flat screen tv, bar area and two walls of windows. Bar cabinet actually had wine glasses and an opener- we find most often in our travels we have to call down for an opener and glasses to avoid using tumblers. Keurig coffee maker and pods. Separate temperature controls for bedroom and living area.Separate bedroom with large closet, dresser and another large flatscreen. Linens were lovely, bathroom good sized but poor water pressure in shower. Cleaning staff overlooked dirty Q-Tips in the bathroom garbage, though the rest of the room was spotless. Aveda bath products. Good location, easy walking distance to shops, and manageable for most to the Seawalland Stadiums. Location in downtown Vancouver so lots of eateries close by. We did not eat in Hotel's Restaurant though there were many diners inside when we took a peak. Used parking garage accross the street. Hotel well maintained, staff friendly and location excellent. We have stayed in quite a few of the downtown hotels and were impressed with this smaller European feeling hotel.Would book again in a flash.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Used parking garage accross the street.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
trequer
Business
las vegas
Jan 29, 2013

Wonderful getaway!

Terrific hotel. Very comfortable bed and sheets. Execellent location. Arnold said it best, "I'll be back!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Gucci!

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Lu
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 27, 2012

JamesLu

very convinent location for shopping and near to Stanly park. Well-designed and delicate room. Kind staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James Lu
Business
Seattle, WA
Dec 24, 2012

Beautiful and comfortable room

Ausome location and kind staff!! Well-designed room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Equine Architect
Business
Portland, OR
Dec 2, 2012

Vancouver Hotel

Great hotel for staying downtown Vancouver. Easy access. The only issues I had were that the free wifi was not great in my room and their valet parking is expensive. Other than those the staff was fantastic. I will be going back, whether business or personal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bami
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Very Pleasant Stay

We had a wonderful stay. Very neat, clean, friendly, enjoyable! What else can I say? I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
balanced libra
Business
NJ
Oct 28, 2012

good stuff

very comfortable lots of space great bar close to convention venter

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Railroadgal
Business
Belen, New Mexico
Oct 11, 2012

Romance for a couple

Great staff, wonderful restaurant and a bed to die for. Had a corner suite (small) but very cozy. Within walking distance of all downtown. Anything extra we needed was at our room within minutes. We really had fun with David and the other staff. We will defnitely be staying there on our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you like Indian food, the Copper Chimney is excellent. The restaurant staff were great. Loved Wanita and her husband. She gave me excellent tourist trip advise.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
agate
Business
San Bruno, CA, USA
Oct 1, 2012

Girls getaway

Great location. Very comfortable. Friendly and helpful staff. Response to requests immediate. Would book here again if visiting Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
VickiW
Business
Svannah, GA
Sep 28, 2012

Wonderful Location

The hotel is near the cruise boat terminal and was very comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top