$210 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
131 out of 131
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bami
San Diego, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Very Pleasant Stay

We had a wonderful stay. Very neat, clean, friendly, enjoyable! What else can I say? I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonger
Business
edmonton
Dec 28, 2013

Xmas Holiday

Great hotel, perfect downtown location, staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Local knowitall
Business
Victoria, BC, Canada
Nov 7, 2013

Great all around

The decor can a bit much - but I grew to like it and now I prefer it over the sleek, ultra-modern look everywhere else. The room just felt luxurious and comfy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Betty506
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Nov 6, 2013

Great location and staff

Picked this hotel for a stay in Vancouver with my boyfriend to celebrate his birthday. The location of the hotel is central in downtown Vancouver and is walking distance to many restaurants, coffee shops, shopping. The staff was very friendly and useful during our trip. There is a gym on the second floor that my boyfriend used. All the rooms in the hotel are suites - we originally booked a one bedroom queen bed suite, but upgraded the next day to a corner room, king bed suite instead. They charged us a $15.00 upgrade fee per day, which was reasonable considering the new suite was bigger. Overall, a nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fatoks
Business
Edmonton
Oct 28, 2013

Excellent business rest place

The hotel staff were very courteous. And the service was homely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ezat
Business
Beverly Hills ca
Oct 22, 2013

Great service

We had a great time and it was wonderful to stay at this hotel. We cannot wait to get back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great restaurants nearby

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barack
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Aug 5, 2013

Wonderful hotel for our 1st visit to Vancouver

Everything was great. We had some trouble operating the coffee machine but someone came right to our room when we called to show us how to do it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

the Big Pink bus is a good way to learn about Vancouver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theWhetstoneKid
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jul 9, 2013

Great time!

First class all the way. Great Value... perfect location. Will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
theWhetstoneKid
Business
Lexington, Kentucky
Jul 1, 2013

Two thumbs up! Top shelf all the way.

Very professional hotel! Great location... staff was extremely helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay away from East Hasting in Vancouver. I've travelled the world and seen a lot of stuff. I made the mistake walking down East Hasting Street... I still have nightmares. Never witnessed such hard core junkies, homelessness, and street people in one place!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoingNorth
Business
Houston, Texas
Jun 29, 2013

Excellent Service

Our stay was excellent. The staff at the hotel are awesome. We would recommend this hotel to a friend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zook Jones
Business
Seattle
Apr 18, 2013

Great, but you have to pay xtra for pets

They will charge you an addt'l $50/room for pet. Also, they have specific floor for pets. When we showed up with our pooch, they fortunately had a room available but said in future we should call ahead. So not sure what would have happened had they not had a pet room available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top