$215 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 24, 2015 Check-out: Aug 26, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carro52
Business
Brisbane
Jun 25, 2014

Excellent Value

Couldn't have been better. The Hotel was easy to find, and central to all the important landmarks. Staff were helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many choices in Gastown

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conference and vacation
Business
Iowa
Jun 19, 2014

Great hotel in central location but we hated the beds

We loved that the hotel was in the middle if downtown just a short walk to the convention center and two main transit stations. The hotel staff was great and very helpful. The had our very early morning taxi waiting for us and the housekeeping staff was very nice and did a great job with the room. The restaurant in the hotel has a great American style breakfast, but we.did not like the dinner we had there as it has Indian food. We biught a cheeseburger and fiah and it was not good so hopefully their main food is better. They had a very nice soaking tub in the bathroom but the drain had some issues. First the tub was very slow to drain and hard to pull up and then it came undone and would not sit flush to the.drain to take a bath. My three year old was completely taken with the bathtub especially since the hotel doesn't have a pool. If you want to be able to swim you have to buy a pass to the YWCA next door albeit discounted. Also our room was next to an alley and woke up several nights to trash trucks, speeding cars, or a group of drunken men yelling and trying to wake everyone in the hotel. It didnt take ong though before someone, im guessing from the hotel, to tell them to break it up. Just being in an alley though amplifies any sound. The beds which was a queen bed and a sofa bed were very uncomfortable. The bedroom bed was very firm but seemed old because you would sink after lying down. My back hurt every morning and as you could imagine the.sofa bed.was.worse because there was a spring in the middle of.my back. Overall its a.nice hotel but there are so many downtown we would stay somewhere else if we go back to.Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While Whistler is a tourist attraction because of the Olympics I highly recommend the jeep tour that takes you up into the mountains. Our guide was fantastic and it was so g ready to get away from all of the people. We took a bus tour up to Whistler and back with LandSea tours and were able to buy the jeep tour tickets through our driver whom as extremely nice and helpful especially with our three year old. We also loved our Wild Whales tour on Granville Island. We took the city bus there and it was fantastic. We were on the boat for almost five hours and followed a very playful local pod of Orcas.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carro52
Business
Brisbane
Jun 1, 2014

Sensational position and staff

From the moment we walked in the experience couldn't have been any better Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see Gastown

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pthom
Business
Washington State
May 7, 2014

Downtown Vancouver BC

Pros: everything is in walking distance. Staff was very nice and helpful. Nice restaurant. Cons: Everything in Vancouver BC is expensive. The room was small, but beautiful. It was perfect for me, would not want to be stuck in it with kids though. Great for a couple but not a family. Lots of antiques. And spa/workout facility is not included. The YMCA is next store and cost extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring walking shoes! Everything is close to walk too!

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia The Student
Business
Belle Isle Florida
May 2, 2014

Never Been

This hotel is elegantly appointed, close to the water and restaurants. The staff were ALWAYS on top of everything. The are the real thing. Happy, pleasant and just wanted your visit to be a 5 star stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all. Take in all the transportation opportunities available, Water, Train and walking.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
adventure maggie
Business
Seattle, Washington
Apr 7, 2014

mini vacation

It was a lovely hotel in downtown Vancouver. . Parking is impossible. Valet is available. Hidden charges that they don't tell for parking until you check out. That's ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loved to travel
Business
Honolulu, HI
Feb 22, 2014

Nice Boutique hotel

Small hotel with everything that works well. Comfortable, clean, great location, friendly staff. Love staying at this place. Try it, you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Very convenient to the Canada Line.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lawrencew
Business
Beijing
Feb 11, 2014

Excellent Hotel Good Value

I stay at the Four Seasons, the Fairmount and other good hotels in Vancouver. Aside from the staff front desk, which is not particularly friendly, everything else is very good. Since I don't ask for too much service, I will definitely go back because of the hardware.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Hip and good food

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kira's Mother
Business
Redmond, Washington
Jan 20, 2014

Great location & the staff was always helpful in making sure we were happy during our stay.

The concierge staff was awesome especially Emmett who was very customer service oriented. He always made sure we had a positive experience while we were there. The front desk staff also was pleasant & helpful. We'll be sure to return to Le Soleil on our next visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great Thai restaurant around the corner from the hotel.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bonger
Business
edmonton
Dec 28, 2013

Xmas Holiday

Great hotel, perfect downtown location, staff very helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top