$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
115 out of 115
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bami
San Diego, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Very Pleasant Stay

We had a wonderful stay. Very neat, clean, friendly, enjoyable! What else can I say? I would stay again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
High River
Dec 29, 2014

Nice and Friendly

Enjoyed our stay. Great service and close (walking distance) to the cruise ship pier. Very nice Indian restaurant in hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrangePenguin
Business
N/A
Dec 21, 2014

Fantastic and Comfortable Hotel

I stayed at the Executive Hotel Le Soleil for 3 nights in December 2014, and I was very impressed. My one-bedroom suite was large and comfortable, with two tvs and a large living-room area in which I and my colleague were able to work. The staff was helpful, and I enjoyed the hot cider and candy canes every afternoon. The only thing that could have made it better was a breakfast buffet, but I suppose the restaurant attached to the hotel (and open for breakfast) was a reasonable substitute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Broned
Business
Grand Forks, BC
Dec 2, 2014

what a great place!!

Very relaxing and we will stay there again!! Courteous and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill and Jeanie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Nov 26, 2014

Good value. Central location

A nice intimate hotel conveniently located in the middle of downtown Vancouver. Decor is a bit overdone. This hotel is all-suite, staff is pleasant, room clean, with decent amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Global tourists
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 28, 2014

Convenient downtown location only advantage

The furnishings in the suite are dated, sofa is lumpy, chairs are bulky, bath towels are thin, shower pressure is weak, and the AC unit makes irritating noises at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Richmond Friends
Business
Richmond, BC
Aug 25, 2014

Staycation

We booked a weekend "staycation" at Le Soleil because it was in easy walking distance of so many beautiful places in Vancouver.. I highly recommend the restaurant, especially the breakfasts. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen O'Neil
Business
Louisville KY
Jul 28, 2014

Hotel le Soleil

Very nice boutique-type hotel. Great location in Vancouver. Everything in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SailAnnapolis
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jul 28, 2014

Centrally located

The hotel is located so that there is easy access to Canada Place, a good walk to Stanley Park, and a short taxi ride to Granville Island. There is an abundance of restaurants nearby. The staff was exceedingly helpful and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Granville Island is a lively place with lots of shops and sidewalk entertainment. The Dockside Restaurant at the Hotel Granville has a wonderful deck, good food, and great service.

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florentina15
Business
New York
Jul 22, 2014

Great location and comfort

Staff were very helpful. Location was perfect. Close to the waterfront cruise ships, many restaurants, excursions, and tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to worlds best ice cream (Bella gelateria) do not miss. Long lines

Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachwalk
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Lovely people on staff

Hotel is centrally located and staff is totally friendly and helpful. Rooms are small with tight spacers, little room to put anything away. Furniture seemed old, drawers stick. There is a nice Keurig coffee maker but hard to make it work. Ice bucket and hair dryer there but hidden. Room nice for one person but too small for 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Sciusi

Back to menu Return to top