$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Executive Hotel Le Soleil

4 stars
View map of 567 Hornby Street, Vancouver, BC V6E 2C8

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
120 out of 120
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.7
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eileen O'Neil
Business
Louisville KY
Jul 28, 2014

Hotel le Soleil

Very nice boutique-type hotel. Great location in Vancouver. Everything in walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SailAnnapolis
Business
Annapolis, MD
Jul 28, 2014

Centrally located

The hotel is located so that there is easy access to Canada Place, a good walk to Stanley Park, and a short taxi ride to Granville Island. There is an abundance of restaurants nearby. The staff was exceedingly helpful and gracious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Granville Island is a lively place with lots of shops and sidewalk entertainment. The Dockside Restaurant at the Hotel Granville has a wonderful deck, good food, and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Florentina15
Business
New York
Jul 22, 2014

Great location and comfort

Staff were very helpful. Location was perfect. Close to the waterfront cruise ships, many restaurants, excursions, and tourist attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walking distance to worlds best ice cream (Bella gelateria) do not miss. Long lines

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beachwalk
Business
San Diego, CA
Jul 12, 2014

Lovely people on staff

Hotel is centrally located and staff is totally friendly and helpful. Rooms are small with tight spacers, little room to put anything away. Furniture seemed old, drawers stick. There is a nice Keurig coffee maker but hard to make it work. Ice bucket and hair dryer there but hidden. Room nice for one person but too small for 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat breakfast at Sciusi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Katerina world traveler
Business
Philadelphia
Jul 11, 2014

Great Stay!

Loved the hotel! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location was excellent! Close to Canada Place, shops and restaurants. Got upgraded to a corner suite room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carro52
Business
Brisbane
Jun 25, 2014

Excellent Value

Couldn't have been better. The Hotel was easy to find, and central to all the important landmarks. Staff were helpful, friendly and very knowledgeable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

So many choices in Gastown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Conference and vacation
Business
Iowa
Jun 19, 2014

Great hotel in central location but we hated the beds

We loved that the hotel was in the middle if downtown just a short walk to the convention center and two main transit stations. The hotel staff was great and very helpful. The had our very early morning taxi waiting for us and the housekeeping staff was very nice and did a great job with the room. The restaurant in the hotel has a great American style breakfast, but we.did not like the dinner we had there as it has Indian food. We biught a cheeseburger and fiah and it was not good so hopefully their main food is better. They had a very nice soaking tub in the bathroom but the drain had some issues. First the tub was very slow to drain and hard to pull up and then it came undone and would not sit flush to the.drain to take a bath. My three year old was completely taken with the bathtub especially since the hotel doesn't have a pool. If you want to be able to swim you have to buy a pass to the YWCA next door albeit discounted. Also our room was next to an alley and woke up several nights to trash trucks, speeding cars, or a group of drunken men yelling and trying to wake everyone in the hotel. It didnt take ong though before someone, im guessing from the hotel, to tell them to break it up. Just being in an alley though amplifies any sound. The beds which was a queen bed and a sofa bed were very uncomfortable. The bedroom bed was very firm but seemed old because you would sink after lying down. My back hurt every morning and as you could imagine the.sofa bed.was.worse because there was a spring in the middle of.my back. Overall its a.nice hotel but there are so many downtown we would stay somewhere else if we go back to.Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

While Whistler is a tourist attraction because of the Olympics I highly recommend the jeep tour that takes you up into the mountains. Our guide was fantastic and it was so g ready to get away from all of the people. We took a bus tour up to Whistler and back with LandSea tours and were able to buy the jeep tour tickets through our driver whom as extremely nice and helpful especially with our three year old. We also loved our Wild Whales tour on Granville Island. We took the city bus there and it was fantastic. We were on the boat for almost five hours and followed a very playful local pod of Orcas.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carro52
Business
Brisbane
Jun 1, 2014

Sensational position and staff

From the moment we walked in the experience couldn't have been any better Would definitely stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Go see Gastown

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pthom
Business
Washington State
May 7, 2014

Downtown Vancouver BC

Pros: everything is in walking distance. Staff was very nice and helpful. Nice restaurant. Cons: Everything in Vancouver BC is expensive. The room was small, but beautiful. It was perfect for me, would not want to be stuck in it with kids though. Great for a couple but not a family. Lots of antiques. And spa/workout facility is not included. The YMCA is next store and cost extra.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bring walking shoes! Everything is close to walk too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Executive Hotel Le Soleil

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Olivia The Student
Business
Belle Isle Florida
May 2, 2014

Never Been

This hotel is elegantly appointed, close to the water and restaurants. The staff were ALWAYS on top of everything. The are the real thing. Happy, pleasant and just wanted your visit to be a 5 star stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to all. Take in all the transportation opportunities available, Water, Train and walking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top