$60 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Empire-Landmark-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
164 reviews
Stayed one night after bicycle ride 200+ miles from Seattle

I liked that I could have my bike in the room (some other hotels don't allow that) and after... See full review

  • Andres M.
  • Aug 23, 2015
Great price and location

This hotel is a real value. Located right near shopping on Robson street and the waterfront. The... See full review

  • John M.
  • Jul 15, 2015

See Vancouver from a new perspective at this downtown tower hotel. All rooms have private balconies with stunning unobstructed views, but the panoramic city, mountain, and ocean vistas from the revolving Cloud 9 restaurant are truly breathtaking. Guests can also see the city up close with all of the best attractions right around the corner from the Empire Landmark Hotel. In addition, a well-equipped business center means that those who need to get some work done are as well-served as their leisure-travel counterparts.

Location

Robson Street, with trendy boutiques, fine and causal dining, and art galleries, is just beyond the hotel doors. Not much further than that, guests can enjoy a day at Stanley Park, a game at BC Place, or a special event at Canada Place. Jump on the nearby skytrain for an easy commute to venues beyond walking distance.

Dining

The view from the Empire Landmark Hotel' award-winning revolving Cloud 9 Restaurant is phenomenal. When paired with the fantastic seasonal menu, it's a recipe for a perfect, romantic or business dinner.

Rooms

Spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in warm colors and with classic furnishings at the Empire Landmark Hotel. All accommodations include flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, complimentary coffee and tea, high-quality linens and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Executive and bi-level suites also include a wet bar and superior views from private balconies. Bi-level suites have two bathrooms.

Property features

Guest rooms and suites are equally well appointed with modern amenities and luxurious details. Successful business trips are almost guaranteed with the well-equipped Business Centre and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). In addition, the meeting space, which accommodates up to 350 people, boasts gorgeous views.

Highlights
  • Award-winning, revolving Cloud 9 restaurant on-site
  • Fantastic West End location
  • Exclusive shopping discounts available to guests
Nearby attractions
  • Robson Street (on the same block)
  • Stanley Park (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Granville Island (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (4.5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • Business Centre
  • Over 13,500 square feet of meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.2 mi/ 14.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
Policies
  • The Empire Landmark Hotel no longer allows pets.
  • There will be power interruptions on 7-8 February 2013 from 11PM to 7AM due to electrical system improvements. A backup generator will be provided for the elevator and backup lights.
  • Discover card and Dinners Club International are no longer accepted at this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

★★★
$104
3.7 / 5 111 reviews
★★★
$119
3.6 / 5 112 reviews
★★★
$95
3.7 / 5 60 reviews
★★★★
$184
4.1 / 5 156 reviews
★★★
$114
3.9 / 5 168 reviews
★★★
$102
3.9 / 5 78 reviews
★★★
$115
3.6 / 5 91 reviews
★★★★
$184
4.3 / 5 122 reviews
★★★
$144
4.0 / 5 61 reviews

Empire Landmark Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room offers a queen bed or a king bed or two twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to availability, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.
Deluxe Room
Room offers two double bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can arrange for a meeting of 5 people to a conference of 300 people, with over 13,500 square footage of flexible meeting space. Meeting package available for full day meeting of 30 people or more.

Dining

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant
The Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant is set 42 stories above; enjoy the panoramic views of the City of Vancouver as you revolve 360 degrees. The Executive Chef will tempt and delight you with his award-winning internationally inspired Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Elevate your senses at C9 Live Lounge with the lofty cool drinks every night and soaring live entertainment every Friday & Saturday evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
EdwardYYJ
Single
Victoria
Aug 24, 2015

One day vacation

The room was ready upon arrival but would have preferred a queen bed instead of two beds the room is a bit small. Staff were very professional and helpful. There was too much noise from other guests. Who needs to slam the door to make sure it is closed? Also didn't need to hear the argument next door. I guess more divorce lawyers will be getting rich.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carol A W.
Single
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Bday Getaway

The hotel staff were friendly, knowledgeable, & accommodating. The hotel location was perfect for a tourist like me, in the center of everything. Unfortunately, the room wasn' t great. I had to switch rooms on the 2nd day to a lack of hot water & ac. In both rooms I had to sleep w the windows open in 40 degree weather due to faulty ac. The room had no microwave but I was given one after asking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
John L.
Single
N/A
Mar 19, 2015

Thin walls

The rooms were nice for the price, but I was not prepared for the noise level from the other guests' rooms. I could hear water running & showers being taken through all hours of the night. Luckily- I'm the kind of person that can tune that out. The staff was above average & the cleaning lady did me a favor which made my stay even better. The lobby is quite nice, but the in house eating accommodations were limited. NO room service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken L.
Single
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

After Holiday Stay

Hotel is in a great location, close to all the clubs & restaurants that I enjoy in Vancouver. Even though I arrived early, I was allowed to check in. The room was nice, but when I realized the hotel was so tall I asked for another room higher up, Wow, what a beautiful, panoramic view of English Bay, & mountains! Small balcony to step outside and take it all in. Flat screen TV, small refrigerator, comfortable beds. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ellen P
Single
Vancouver, BC
Sep 11, 2014

Ugh

Great location. The room was average. Not at all fancy, but fine for just a place to sleep. Had a lot of trouble checking in. Most of the staff just weren't friendly or helpful. I'll never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Impromptu visitor
Single
DC
Aug 27, 2014

Pretty good but

I came to town hoping to find a good deal in a good location and this fulfilled that. I paid on average about $110. Robson street has a lot going on, which is great. There are places to eat and good access to the suspension bridge and grouse mountain. Big negative: there were two silverfish (bugs) in the bathroom one night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the suspension bridge and grouse mountain and walking distance to tons of restaurants and two grocery stores.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Marti
Single
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 29, 2014

Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver

The Empire Landmark Hotel needs something to make it a four star hotel. The hotel lobby layout was not inviting. In fact it almost looked like an after thought. There was only one bellman who was engaged so I carried my own bags. The front office people were sometimes very nice and others were surly. My hotel room was clean, the bed was comfortable and views of the city were excellent. The wifi connection was sporadic and on one occasion I had to go out of the hotel to complete my business for the day.There was no room service which I missed as I sometimes like breakfast in my room. The Cloud 9 restaurant on the 42nd floor was excellent but quite expensive and only served dinner. The restaurant was revolving with fantastic views. In fact the best thing about this hotel were the views. I would go back as the downtown location was within a comfortable walking distance to banks, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to leave time in your schedule to go out of the hotel for meals. Also, the wifi was sporadic and you might need to leave the hotel for service.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Determined to travel
Single
New York
May 31, 2014

Short stay prior to cruise

I was unimpressed by the room. Very outdated and in need of updated sheets and furniture. Not what I expected for the high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre010186
Single
Gatineau Quebec
Apr 9, 2014

Amazing location at an amazing Price

Booked a last minute vacay to Vancouver and I opted for this hotel mainly because the price was right. Little did I know the location would be absolutely phenomenal, with Stanley park just minutes away, an incredible view of English Bay and the Harbour. The indoor parking is easy and secure and at $15 a day it is well worth it. The Room was clean and comfortable, the view was amazing. Check in and out was very easy. Could not have asked for a better spot to have stayed while in Vancouver :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park is just minutes away definitely take the time to enjoy this impressive bit of nature!

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adchino
Single
mexico city
Apr 1, 2014

standard night

Overall it was ok for the price I paid for. A bit chilly and the heater didn´t really worked. Clean, with a great view to the city and mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top