$59 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 8, 2015 Check-out: Mar 9, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Empire-Landmark-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
164 reviews
Great Vancouver Hotel!

Awesome hotel! - Awesome restaurant on top. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Massage parlor on first... See full review

  • Traverler1977
  • Feb 4, 2015
Sharing

It wa good experience to stay there. They did not accept my GF to check in so she had to wait for... See full review

  • Yei Wen K.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Luxury accommodations and dining go to new heights in downtown tower

See Vancouver from a new perspective at this downtown tower hotel. All rooms have private balconies with stunning unobstructed views, but the panoramic city, mountain, and ocean vistas from the revolving Cloud 9 restaurant are truly breathtaking. Guests can also see the city up close with all of the best attractions right around the corner from the Empire Landmark Hotel. In addition, a well-equipped business center means that those who need to get some work done are as well-served as their leisure-travel counterparts.

Highlights
  • Award-winning, revolving Cloud 9 restaurant on-site
  • Fantastic West End location
  • Exclusive shopping discounts available to guests
Location

Robson Street, with trendy boutiques, fine and causal dining, and art galleries, is just beyond the hotel doors. Not much further than that, guests can enjoy a day at Stanley Park, a game at BC Place, or a special event at Canada Place. Jump on the nearby skytrain for an easy commute to venues beyond walking distance.

Rooms

Spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in warm colors and with classic furnishings at the Empire Landmark Hotel. All accommodations include flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, complimentary coffee and tea, high-quality linens and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Executive and bi-level suites also include a wet bar and superior views from private balconies. Bi-level suites have two bathrooms.

Features

Guest rooms and suites are equally well appointed with modern amenities and luxurious details. Successful business trips are almost guaranteed with the well-equipped Business Centre and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). In addition, the meeting space, which accommodates up to 350 people, boasts gorgeous views.

Dining

The view from the Empire Landmark Hotel' award-winning revolving Cloud 9 Restaurant is phenomenal. When paired with the fantastic seasonal menu, it's a recipe for a perfect, romantic or business dinner.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.2 mi/ 14.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on the same block)
  • Stanley Park (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Granville Island (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (4.5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • Business Centre
  • Over 13,500 square feet of meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • The Empire Landmark Hotel no longer allows pets.
  • There will be power interruptions on 7-8 February 2013 from 11PM to 7AM due to electrical system improvements. A backup generator will be provided for the elevator and backup lights.
  • Discover card and Dinners Club International are no longer accepted at this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Empire Landmark Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room offers a queen bed or a king bed or two twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to availability, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.
Deluxe Room
Room offers two double bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant
The Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant is set 42 stories above; enjoy the panoramic views of the City of Vancouver as you revolve 360 degrees. The Executive Chef will tempt and delight you with his award-winning internationally inspired Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Elevate your senses at C9 Live Lounge with the lofty cool drinks every night and soaring live entertainment every Friday & Saturday evening.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can arrange for a meeting of 5 people to a conference of 300 people, with over 13,500 square footage of flexible meeting space. Meeting package available for full day meeting of 30 people or more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (164)

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan D.
Business
Denver
Feb 23, 2015

Great Views in Vancouver

Excellent view and location. The revolving lounge/restaurant was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Parking was a little shaky, and hotel dated, but overall a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bernadette D.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

it was great actually

Actually it was pretty cool. The hotel is located in Downtown that's a really good point! It's not far to the next bus station and there are lots of good restaurants near by! The room is not that big but okay. Our bathroom had a bathtube too - that was great! Breakfast was not included in our package and we would have to pay about 18$ with taxes. We went once and it was ridiculous for that price! I remember this one man who told me "don't do it" - unfortunately we did! It was really bad! The view up there was pretty nice though...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't take the optional breakfast in the hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sedona Lover
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Very nice older hotel with great views of the city. The revolving resturant was great for our breakfast as well. Central to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nintendo
Business
Portland. Oregon
Jul 14, 2014

Vacation

There was no microwave in the room. Kind of old and rusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sushi 123
Business
Seattle, washinton
Jul 6, 2014

location is only redeeming quality

Definitely not service oriented hotel. One of those hotels where you don't want to go bare feet on the carpet. Old. But great location and the view from the revolving restaurant was incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shubba
Business
Seattle, WA
May 27, 2014

Stay over

Friendly staff greeted us on arrival, and we were happy to learn that our rooms were upgraded. Convenient location is ideally located on Robson, and many places are easily walkable. 24 hour parking is reasonably priced. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildcat Z
Business
Waukegan
May 16, 2014

Nice for any easy stay

Close enough to all the attractions - downtown, stanley park, granville island - to walk to. Or if you find a bike rental, you can easily conquer them all in one day with enough time to come back, wash-up, and go to gas town. Cleanliness was good for what we paid for, and everyone downstairs from the front desk to the bellboy was amazing at helping my party out which our demanding needs. Also, the balcony is an AWESOME touch. Enough room to bring a chair outside and sip a mimosa with an awesome view. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lrlilly
Business
Mt. Vernon, WA
May 14, 2014

getaway

the room temperature was hard to control, it was way too warm at night. You could not change the channels well on the television.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Ok to take the sky train from the train station to hotel, it is quite a trek with luggage. Take a cab back to train station, it saves time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gene the dream
Business
Palm Springs, california
May 4, 2014

CAN'T THANK THE MANAGER ENOUGH

On our first day my friend that I was travelling with fell and broke his hip ice skating. We had to leave by ambulance to get back to Seattle for health care. The manager contacted Cheap Tickets for me since I couldn't get through to them and got our money credited back. Just super great customer service! My friend and I loved everything about the hotel, great views, location, wonderful room. My friend cried in the hospital when he realized he wouldn't be able to go back to the hotel and finish our vacation, but we will go back someday. Just no ice skating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lestrlie
Business
El Cerrito, CA
Apr 24, 2014

Fine hotel

We stayed two nights, and enjoyed every minute. My room was clean and spacious, with a terrific view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top