$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regis C
Business
Orange County, California
Jun 13, 2014

Great location!

It's not fancy. But a great value for the price. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to lots of dinning places and coffee shops.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanmanjt
Couples
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 8, 2014

2 star hotel in a great area

My wife and I just got back from 4 nights in Vancouver at The Empire Landmark. We wanted to stay on Robson Street but wanted to keep the room budget low so we stayed at the Landmark. There is absolutely nothing special about this hotel. It was built in 70's and it looks and feels like it was built in the 70's. The standard rooms are tiny, much smaller then modern hotels rooms. The beds are terrible and hard as a rock. We had to call the front desk and complain, and they brought a mattress pillow topper up, which made the bed better. The air conditioner did not work. So we complained and they sent the maintainence man up who fixed it fairly quick. The bathrooms are very small. Not enough counter space to put your toiletries on, especially if you are a woman. Constantly dropping toiletries on the floor. The shower was nice. Good water pressure. Overall, if you plan on being out in Vancouver the whole day, and just need a place to crash in the heart of the city, this is the place due to its price. If you plan on spending more time in the room and hotel, beware. There are no amenities other the view and balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aqwe
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 3, 2014

Good to stay

The location is good to see the sunrise and sunset. There is also free shuttle to the Capilano park which is famous for the suspension bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Determined to travel
Single
New York
May 31, 2014

Short stay prior to cruise

I was unimpressed by the room. Very outdated and in need of updated sheets and furniture. Not what I expected for the high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Shubba
Friends
Seattle, WA
May 27, 2014

Stay over

Friendly staff greeted us on arrival, and we were happy to learn that our rooms were upgraded. Convenient location is ideally located on Robson, and many places are easily walkable. 24 hour parking is reasonably priced. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walt retired and happy
Couples
Penticton, BC
May 18, 2014

Good location, close to many attractions

Enjoyed the views from the hotel room, Great shopping on Robson Street. Too many great restaurants in the area to try them all, Starbucks for our morning treats. Walking distance to Lost Lagoon, Stanley Park, Coal Harbour and more. A very well run hotel. Will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Sura Korean restaurant for great good and service a block down the street.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wildcat Z
Friends
Waukegan
May 16, 2014

Nice for any easy stay

Close enough to all the attractions - downtown, stanley park, granville island - to walk to. Or if you find a bike rental, you can easily conquer them all in one day with enough time to come back, wash-up, and go to gas town. Cleanliness was good for what we paid for, and everyone downstairs from the front desk to the bellboy was amazing at helping my party out which our demanding needs. Also, the balcony is an AWESOME touch. Enough room to bring a chair outside and sip a mimosa with an awesome view. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
lrlilly
Friends
Mt. Vernon, WA
May 14, 2014

getaway

the room temperature was hard to control, it was way too warm at night. You could not change the channels well on the television.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Ok to take the sky train from the train station to hotel, it is quite a trek with luggage. Take a cab back to train station, it saves time.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MomF
Business
Victoria, Canada
Apr 28, 2014

Bed bugs

The hotel room was grungy and the bathroom old and not well maintained at all. Worst of all was getting into bed with a bed-bug!! The hotel did refund me the full 3 nights I had paid, but only after I spent some time trying to convince them that what was crawling under the blanket was a bed bug. I fail to imagine what else it might have been. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lestrlie
Friends
El Cerrito, CA
Apr 24, 2014

Fine hotel

We stayed two nights, and enjoyed every minute. My room was clean and spacious, with a terrific view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top