$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Safi02
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Oct 4, 2011

Geat location!

I was surprised to find a hotel that cheap in downtown Vancouver, so I booked it. The front desk employee was really nice. I went up to my room on the 37th floor, and I could smell bleach smell on my way up there. The room had outdated furniture (although the TV was a new flat screen). The mattress was uncomfortable, and I had a shortage of pillows the whole time. The view from the balcony was amazing (you could view downtown and the harbor area). I walked everywhere I went from Stanly Park to Gastown to Yale town

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Single Girl's Guide to Traveling
Business
Baltimore, MD
Jul 25, 2009

Not too Shabby

The Empire Landmark Hotel is really not a bad hotel for the price. The lobby is updated and looks relatively chic. The rooms are a tad small and the balconies are more like step-outs, however the views are spectacular. I had a room with an unobstructed mountain view. The location isn't bad, but it is a good walk (4 blocks at least) to the hustle and bustle of Robson St. If you plan to party, plan to cab it! Overall, I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is an amazing restaurant/lounge called Coast. If you're into the "in crowd" type activities, this place is a must!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jan traveler
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 23, 2010

1.17.10 - 1.21.10

Floor I was on was under construction, or at least it sounded like it. But awesome location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
DC
Jun 4, 2011

it was fine

Location was pretty good. A few minutes to Denman St which has a bunch of yummy looking cafes and restaurants. Could have walked to Stanley park but it is a bit of a hike and i wanted to save my walking for inside the park. I paid for the wireless Internet but i wasn't able to find the signal.. they dpent some time trying to get it up butended up not getting it to work and refunded my money. Room was clean, bed average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OregonDad
Business
Portland, OR
Jun 24, 2011

Showing it's age

The Hotel is idealy situated for visiting Vancouver being a short walk from Stanley Park, and a short walk in the other direction to downtown. Shouldn't complain at the price, but... While the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the TV a good size, everthing else could have been improved. The furniture in the room was nice, modern, and functional (with the exception of the alarm clock that was straight out of the 80's). However the fittings and the attempted upgrade to the fittings (like the addition of a light swiitch) were original and hap-hazard and brought the tone of the room down. The A/C barely worked and it was noisy. Being on the 30th floor the view was great and it makes a change to be able to walk out on a balcony at that height, but it would have been out-of-bounds if I'd had young children with me. The lock on the sliding balcony door... well there wasn't one: it was a latch. You don't need to eat at the top-floor restaurant as there are plenty of restaurants within a stone's thow of the front door. Good job too because one look at the prices of the dishes and I didn't feel hungry. If you just want a bed in a great location for a reasonable amount, this hotel will do nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little restaurants all around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
London, Ontario
Jun 24, 2011

Handy to everything

We were able to walk to every tourist venue from this hotel. There were many, many restaurants close by. We walked two blocks to an all-day-breakfast restaurant which was very good. The view from our 16th floor balcony was terrific and we were able to watch the sailboats in the harbour, late one afternoon. Also, the airport shuttle stops at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask at the front desk where to go for breakfast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Aug 24, 2008

bussnes

the room is very small

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the restaurant is very expensive

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Aug 5, 2011

Empire Landmark Hotel

We arrived at 11:45pm after spending 45 minutes trying to "get" to the hotel. Fireworks closed down the main street, Robson, so we couldn't gain access to the hotel. The reception was not warm or sincere. Since we had left our car on the street and walked with our suitcases, when asked for our license plate number, we were unable to give it and he was almost rude to us. Just didn't feel welcomed. However, we were given a King Bed after complaining we weren't assigned on. So it ended on a positive note. The view from our room was great! The revolving restaurant is nice but only certain hours are allowed to view it. Felt very restricted, but it met our needs. Price was right and parking eventually was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Robson Street is the hub of activity. Thought be careful about street events and street closures. It will hinder your ability to "drive" to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Walt retired and happy
Business
Penticton, BC
May 18, 2014

Good location, close to many attractions

Enjoyed the views from the hotel room, Great shopping on Robson Street. Too many great restaurants in the area to try them all, Starbucks for our morning treats. Walking distance to Lost Lagoon, Stanley Park, Coal Harbour and more. A very well run hotel. Will be back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try the Sura Korean restaurant for great good and service a block down the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Vancouver, WA
Oct 29, 2009

Great beds...Lots of add on prices

The rooms were well kept, the beds were very comfortable and had wonderful linens, and the view from the 33rd floor was nice. But, we were only able to get a room with 2 twin beds. And there were a lot of extra charges for things I expect to be part of the room charge. $14 a day for internet? $10 a day for parking? I would come back, but would be very careful in booking early to get a room with only one bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

You can walk into Stanley Park from the hotel with very little work. It was a nice way to relax after a long drive from the US.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top