$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 31, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
129 reviews
Great location!

It's not fancy. But a great value for the price. Great location. See full review

  • Regis C
  • Jun 13, 2014
CAN'T THANK THE MANAGER ENOUGH

On our first day my friend that I was travelling with fell and broke his hip ice skating. We had to... See full review

  • gene the dream
  • May 4, 2014
Luxury accommodations and dining go to new heights in downtown tower

See Vancouver from a new perspective at this downtown tower hotel. All rooms have private balconies with stunning unobstructed views, but the panoramic city, mountain, and ocean vistas from the revolving Cloud 9 restaurant are truly breathtaking. Guests can also see the city up close with all of the best attractions right around the corner from the Empire Landmark Hotel. In addition, a well-equipped business center means that those who need to get some work done are as well-served as their leisure-travel counterparts.

Highlights
  • Award-winning, revolving Cloud 9 restaurant on-site
  • Fantastic West End location
  • Exclusive shopping discounts available to guests
Location

Robson Street, with trendy boutiques, fine and causal dining, and art galleries, is just beyond the hotel doors. Not much further than that, guests can enjoy a day at Stanley Park, a game at BC Place, or a special event at Canada Place. Jump on the nearby skytrain for an easy commute to venues beyond walking distance.

Rooms

Spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in warm colors and with classic furnishings at the Empire Landmark Hotel. All accommodations include flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, complimentary coffee and tea, high-quality linens and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Executive and bi-level suites also include a wet bar and superior views from private balconies. Bi-level suites have two bathrooms.

Features

Guest rooms and suites are equally well appointed with modern amenities and luxurious details. Successful business trips are almost guaranteed with the well-equipped Business Centre and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). In addition, the meeting space, which accommodates up to 350 people, boasts gorgeous views.

Dining

The view from the Empire Landmark Hotel' award-winning revolving Cloud 9 Restaurant is phenomenal. When paired with the fantastic seasonal menu, it's a recipe for a perfect, romantic or business dinner.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.2 mi/ 14.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on the same block)
  • Stanley Park (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Granville Island (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (4.5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • Business Centre
  • Over 13,500 square feet of meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • The Empire Landmark Hotel no longer allows pets.
  • There will be power interruptions on 7-8 February 2013 from 11PM to 7AM due to electrical system improvements. A backup generator will be provided for the elevator and backup lights.
  • Discover card and Dinners Club International are no longer accepted at this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.288 -123.1308
Area served
We are conveniently on the trendy Robson Street in downtown Vancouver. Dining and shopping are right at your doorsteps; whereas major attractions such as Stanley Park & Vancouver Art Gallery are within a 15 - 20 minute stroll.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.
Area description
Location is the key to this downtown Vancouver hotel. Everything you need is just a step outside the doors. Shop along trendy Robson Street and utilize our exclusive SHOP & STAY discounts offered to our guests from 70+ retail stores, enjoying the numerous choices of international cuisine the city has to offer, visit the major tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, English Bay, Gastown and Chinatown. Relax at a nearby day spa or enjoy a latte at a sidewalk cafe in the vibrant downtown neighborhood of the West End in Vancouver.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Empire Landmark Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room offers a queen bed or a king bed or two twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to availability, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.
Deluxe Room
Room offers two double bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can arrange for a meeting of 5 people to a conference of 300 people, with over 13,500 square footage of flexible meeting space. Meeting package available for full day meeting of 30 people or more.

Dining

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant
The Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant is set 42 stories above; enjoy the panoramic views of the City of Vancouver as you revolve 360 degrees. The Executive Chef will tempt and delight you with his award-winning internationally inspired Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Elevate your senses at C9 Live Lounge with the lofty cool drinks every night and soaring live entertainment every Friday & Saturday evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (129)

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
129 out of 129
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.6

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdinRogo
Portalnd, OR
Oct 13, 2013

Great Location

Comfortable, good service, good central location. Great views from rotating restaurant and 18th floor balcony. Had a sweet visit from a seagull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franklin Francisco Disco
Houston , Texas
Jun 28, 2014

Great Price for Great Location and Views!

Love the room with the view. Attentive bellman and hotel staff. Only thing that was lacking was room service and valet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan not Nick
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
May 28, 2013

Adequate hotel

I was in Vancouver for a conference at the Convention Center. This hotel is a long walk from there, a 4-minute, $8 cab ride away. I had breakfast meetings every day so I didn't use the expensive rooftop restaurant but there are lots of other restaurants in the immediate vicinity, especially Asian. Vancouver is a great place for Asian food. The room was adequate. 25th floor, great views in two directions, a balcony. Service OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StCharlie
St Charles MO
Mar 26, 2014

Good Vancouver stay

The location is convenient to lots of things to do. Stanley Park is a short walk away. There are many places to eat nearby; especially if you like Far Eastern food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stepho Place Greek restaurant almost across street offers a lot of good food for good price. I couldn't finish it, and that rarely happens!

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Raf
London, Ontario
Jan 21, 2014

Good for the price.

Quiet hotel, clean with great view. Restaurant was nice but food not great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
runningthroughorchards
Chilliwack, BC
Jan 24, 2014

One Night Getaway

The Empire Landmark hotel was decent overall. The view from our room was spectacular and the the location of the hotel is very convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful when we approached them and asked questions. The lobby was very clean and presentable, but I found the hallways, parking lot, and one of the elevators a bit grungy looking and unnerving. The room was quite small but it fulfilled our simple needs. It was clean and fresh looking. My only complaint about the room is the bed. We had a king bed which I found to be very uncomfortable. I felt it was the equivalent to lying on a hard floor. The comfort of the mattress significantly affected my sleep. I do not think I will go back to this hotel because of the discomfort inexperienced while attempting to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Casual Traveler Marc
Portland, OR, USA
Feb 4, 2013

Good budget, Low Amenities

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a little weekend trip. Based on other reviews I thought it would be a good central place to stay. Since we traveled in the winter the price was pretty low and there was not as much to do around the hotel. It is right on the main street with some shops near by. We parked our car in the parking garage and took the elevator to our room. When we checked out of the hotel we tried taking the stairs to our car but there is a lack of labeling to indicate a floor or which way to parking versus the lobby. The room had an okay bed and bathroom. Everything was clean and tidy. It had a good size HD tv but the room did not include Wifi internet (additional price). I was a little disappointed at that. There is a internet cafe across the street. For amenities it has a cool revolving top floor restaurant and bar. On a clear day there is probably a great view of the city. Unfortunately, it was foggy when we were there. Also the hotel has a fair workout room. If I had to choose though I would rather have a spa/hot tub over a workout room. Overall this hotel is good for the price and in the summer is probably a little more fun. Along with the rest of the city. It is pretty central to the city and is brief walk or easy taxi or car ride to many of the downtown shopping or attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AlJir
Sarasota, FL
Sep 15, 2012

Well Located

The hotel is in a hopping Asian district and it's pretty easy to walk downtown from it. You have to enjoy walking though, but that's true for Vancouver in general. Fortunately everything is beautiful to look at and there are great shops along the way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Go to the bar on the 42nd floor---the views are amazing and the drinks really aren't that expensive.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adchino
mexico city
Apr 1, 2014

standard night

Overall it was ok for the price I paid for. A bit chilly and the heater didn´t really worked. Clean, with a great view to the city and mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keep On Flying
Vancouver
Jun 26, 2013

Not a bad deal

Good location with lots of restaurant choices around the hotel. The hotel needs a facelift. The rooms are old. The balconies need a new coat of paint. No complimentary breakfast. It was nice of the hotel to give me a high floor with a great view of Stanley Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maruko Japanese Noodle House across the hotel. Great value.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search