$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wimmer
Business
Seattle
Sep 16, 2012

Pleasant stay

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is centrally located, close to the waterfront and Coal Harbour, and it is very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk on the new promenade along the convention center

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wordz5th
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 17, 2012

Great location

The hotel is located in a nice location just steps away from major shopping, and a few blocks from the night life. I am willing to stay there again if I can when I am in Vancouver again, which I know I will be. I love you, my sweet Canada!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex23
Business
Vancouver WA
Feb 19, 2013

A Decent Place

Nothing special, just a place to sleep at. Would be nice to have a pool a gym and better excess to the parking space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park and Walk

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssoon
Business
seattle,WA
Feb 25, 2013

overall is good

this hotel where I stayed for one day was good overall. The location is a little bit far from the main street of downtown but its walkable. I enjoyed the time staying at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rubberband Man
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 31, 2013

Vancouver Weekend

The hotel is in a great location downtown and has amazing views. The staff wasn't the best, but it's worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Sushi everywhere

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alan not Nick
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
May 28, 2013

Adequate hotel

I was in Vancouver for a conference at the Convention Center. This hotel is a long walk from there, a 4-minute, $8 cab ride away. I had breakfast meetings every day so I didn't use the expensive rooftop restaurant but there are lots of other restaurants in the immediate vicinity, especially Asian. Vancouver is a great place for Asian food. The room was adequate. 25th floor, great views in two directions, a balcony. Service OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wimmer
Business
Seattle
Aug 18, 2013

Excellent location

This is ideally located for tourists, the service is good and the only constructive advise I would have, having stayed there a number of times is that the check-in is too slow. This is of course a result of giving each and every customer the complete attention, but there must be a way of speeding up the check-in procedure. It is also a bit confusing at the front desks as too where the lines start and end. All in all a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travis Wimsett
Business
Berkeley, CA
Aug 21, 2013

Great spot for downtown adventure

Had a great stay here, staff was attentive, location excellent. Hotel was clean, well-maintained, and the room was quite comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A retired bum
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Exceptional location, views and value

Yes the bathroom is dated and a bit worn but the room was a nice size, very clean and the view from our balcony was fantastic. We had a corner room facing Stanley Park with views of the water on both sides. The parking was reasonable and convenient. The staff lovely..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julian01
Business
Melbourne Beach, Fl
Sep 2, 2013

Local

Needed a fast local downtown hotel. This fit our needs. Great view from the 42nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top