$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2015 Check-out: Sep 5, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
164 out of 164
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wimmer
Single
Seattle
Aug 18, 2013

Excellent location

This is ideally located for tourists, the service is good and the only constructive advise I would have, having stayed there a number of times is that the check-in is too slow. This is of course a result of giving each and every customer the complete attention, but there must be a way of speeding up the check-in procedure. It is also a bit confusing at the front desks as too where the lines start and end. All in all a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travis Wimsett
Single
Berkeley, CA
Aug 21, 2013

Great spot for downtown adventure

Had a great stay here, staff was attentive, location excellent. Hotel was clean, well-maintained, and the room was quite comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A retired bum
Couples
Portland, OR, USA
Aug 28, 2013

Exceptional location, views and value

Yes the bathroom is dated and a bit worn but the room was a nice size, very clean and the view from our balcony was fantastic. We had a corner room facing Stanley Park with views of the water on both sides. The parking was reasonable and convenient. The staff lovely..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Julian01
Couples
Melbourne Beach, Fl
Sep 2, 2013

Local

Needed a fast local downtown hotel. This fit our needs. Great view from the 42nd floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AdinRogo
Couples
Portalnd, OR
Oct 13, 2013

Great Location

Comfortable, good service, good central location. Great views from rotating restaurant and 18th floor balcony. Had a sweet visit from a seagull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert48
Couples
Woodinville, WA
Nov 10, 2013

good value for basic accomodations

Clean, comfortable bedding, good location, nothing fancy but a good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Take the bus outside the hotel to Granville and then connect on the 50 bus to Davie street. Unbelievable variety of reasonably priced dining from around the world. Buy a book of bus/skytrain tickets.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NoNo.Bee
Couples
Vancouver, Canada
Nov 20, 2013

Beautiful Views

The Empire Landmark is in a great location; the views were amazing (we were on the 20th floor), and when I asked for extra towels and pillows, someone delivered them to our room right away. The bed wasn't all that comfy, but I'd definitely stay there again because the view was definitely worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Donburi Ya - yummy Japanese rice bowls and noodles at great prices. Best chicken karaage I've ever had!

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bilbo baggins1
Friends
San Diego, CA
Dec 11, 2013

Great bang for your buck hotel

Great hotel for the price. Free wifi, but parking was $15CAD a night. The location is walking distance to some decent shops. Staff was friendly. Our shower had an issue with fluctuating temps. I'll stay here again if I ever venture into Vancouver again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cassiechen
Family
Edmonton
Dec 23, 2013

perfect location

Great place and great value to stay for several days!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aqwe
Business
Buffalo, NY
Jun 3, 2014

Good to stay

The location is good to see the sunrise and sunset. There is also free shuttle to the Capilano park which is famous for the suspension bridge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top