$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 28, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
goodstay
Business
Port Coquitlam
Apr 13, 2015

Night Downtown

This hotel is awesome, nice location and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are always clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FriendlyCD
Business
Vancouver, BC
Jan 5, 2014

Broken sink

The sink was broken ;( but everything else was perf. Amazing view btw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pacific center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kumartkumar
Business
united states
Jan 5, 2014

Nice hotel in vancouver downtown with cheap rate

overall the experience is very good, It is located close to US embassy and other transporations (bus or train)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tidwell
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect location

This is the Perfect location to walk anywhere downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basanez
Business
mexico
Mar 3, 2014

excellent price

the hotel has a good location, close to the attractions and commercial stores. the rooms are very comfortable and it has fantastic views. the price is good and the service is willing to help. it is more than i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the THAI HOUSE at Robson has delicious fusion food, the price is aveage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michael711
Business
Washington State
Mar 14, 2014

Bring your own pillows and ear plugs!

Hotel had an amazing view, decent friendly staff and a great location...but I didn't sleep a wink. The pillows were like rocks and I could hear other rooms' bathrooms...wayyy too loudly. That being said, the location was great...just a short walk from down town, and in my limited interactions with staff they were fine. The Cloud 9 restaurant is also amazing with great food and views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cloud 9 Restaurant is great! Prime Rib was to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StCharlie
Business
St Charles MO
Mar 26, 2014

Good Vancouver stay

The location is convenient to lots of things to do. Stanley Park is a short walk away. There are many places to eat nearby; especially if you like Far Eastern food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stepho Place Greek restaurant almost across street offers a lot of good food for good price. I couldn't finish it, and that rarely happens!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
killerlegs
Business
canmore alberta
Apr 10, 2014

AWESOME STAY

We were very happy and when we reported our ceiling was leaking they upgraded our room to a suite. We would highly recommend this place to others. It is close to shopping biking and eating locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rotating restaurant right on the hotel top. Excellent view and food. Also lots of other places to eat close by within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre010186
Business
Gatineau Quebec
Apr 9, 2014

Amazing location at an amazing Price

Booked a last minute vacay to Vancouver and I opted for this hotel mainly because the price was right. Little did I know the location would be absolutely phenomenal, with Stanley park just minutes away, an incredible view of English Bay and the Harbour. The indoor parking is easy and secure and at $15 a day it is well worth it. The Room was clean and comfortable, the view was amazing. Check in and out was very easy. Could not have asked for a better spot to have stayed while in Vancouver :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park is just minutes away definitely take the time to enjoy this impressive bit of nature!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happystephen
Business
Edmonton,AB
Jan 27, 2010

Great view, good services, nice room

The hotel is awesome, the view, the decoration and the price is friendly during promotion. The previous hotel i lived which i switch out in one day is old dirty, the services arent as good. It is call The Empire Landmark hotel, the only thing that worth to stay could be the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top