$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
150 reviews
Great location!

It's not fancy. But a great value for the price. Great location. See full review

  • Regis C
  • Jun 13, 2014
CAN'T THANK THE MANAGER ENOUGH

On our first day my friend that I was travelling with fell and broke his hip ice skating. We had to... See full review

  • gene the dream
  • May 4, 2014
Luxury accommodations and dining go to new heights in downtown tower

See Vancouver from a new perspective at this downtown tower hotel. All rooms have private balconies with stunning unobstructed views, but the panoramic city, mountain, and ocean vistas from the revolving Cloud 9 restaurant are truly breathtaking. Guests can also see the city up close with all of the best attractions right around the corner from the Empire Landmark Hotel. In addition, a well-equipped business center means that those who need to get some work done are as well-served as their leisure-travel counterparts.

Highlights
  • Award-winning, revolving Cloud 9 restaurant on-site
  • Fantastic West End location
  • Exclusive shopping discounts available to guests
Location

Robson Street, with trendy boutiques, fine and causal dining, and art galleries, is just beyond the hotel doors. Not much further than that, guests can enjoy a day at Stanley Park, a game at BC Place, or a special event at Canada Place. Jump on the nearby skytrain for an easy commute to venues beyond walking distance.

Rooms

Spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in warm colors and with classic furnishings at the Empire Landmark Hotel. All accommodations include flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, complimentary coffee and tea, high-quality linens and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Executive and bi-level suites also include a wet bar and superior views from private balconies. Bi-level suites have two bathrooms.

Features

Guest rooms and suites are equally well appointed with modern amenities and luxurious details. Successful business trips are almost guaranteed with the well-equipped Business Centre and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). In addition, the meeting space, which accommodates up to 350 people, boasts gorgeous views.

Dining

The view from the Empire Landmark Hotel' award-winning revolving Cloud 9 Restaurant is phenomenal. When paired with the fantastic seasonal menu, it's a recipe for a perfect, romantic or business dinner.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.2 mi/ 14.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on the same block)
  • Stanley Park (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Granville Island (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (4.5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • Business Centre
  • Over 13,500 square feet of meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • The Empire Landmark Hotel no longer allows pets.
  • There will be power interruptions on 7-8 February 2013 from 11PM to 7AM due to electrical system improvements. A backup generator will be provided for the elevator and backup lights.
  • Discover card and Dinners Club International are no longer accepted at this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.288 -123.1308
Area served
We are conveniently on the trendy Robson Street in downtown Vancouver. Dining and shopping are right at your doorsteps; whereas major attractions such as Stanley Park & Vancouver Art Gallery are within a 15 - 20 minute stroll.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.
Area description
Location is the key to this downtown Vancouver hotel. Everything you need is just a step outside the doors. Shop along trendy Robson Street and utilize our exclusive SHOP & STAY discounts offered to our guests from 70+ retail stores, enjoying the numerous choices of international cuisine the city has to offer, visit the major tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, English Bay, Gastown and Chinatown. Relax at a nearby day spa or enjoy a latte at a sidewalk cafe in the vibrant downtown neighborhood of the West End in Vancouver.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Empire Landmark Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room offers a queen bed or a king bed or two twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to availability, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.
Deluxe Room
Room offers two double bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant
The Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant is set 42 stories above; enjoy the panoramic views of the City of Vancouver as you revolve 360 degrees. The Executive Chef will tempt and delight you with his award-winning internationally inspired Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Elevate your senses at C9 Live Lounge with the lofty cool drinks every night and soaring live entertainment every Friday & Saturday evening.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can arrange for a meeting of 5 people to a conference of 300 people, with over 13,500 square footage of flexible meeting space. Meeting package available for full day meeting of 30 people or more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad Pitt's brother Stew Pitt
Seattle wa
Mar 20, 2011

Empire Land Mark Hotel

Good price,cheap parking for being in a major city, centrally located and walking distance to every thing. Had a good view of the city from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gene the dream
Palm Springs, california
May 4, 2014

CAN'T THANK THE MANAGER ENOUGH

On our first day my friend that I was travelling with fell and broke his hip ice skating. We had to leave by ambulance to get back to Seattle for health care. The manager contacted Cheap Tickets for me since I couldn't get through to them and got our money credited back. Just super great customer service! My friend and I loved everything about the hotel, great views, location, wonderful room. My friend cried in the hospital when he realized he wouldn't be able to go back to the hotel and finish our vacation, but we will go back someday. Just no ice skating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad Pitt's brother Stew Pitt
Seattle wa
Oct 31, 2010

good for the price.

It was okay,the TV didn't work,but it was too late to call some one,and the mattress was too hard for me. But for the price it was good. And the parking was a bargain for a hotel in a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to every thing,and it's just a short drive if you don't feel like walking.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FriendlyCD
Vancouver, BC
Jan 5, 2014

Broken sink

The sink was broken ;( but everything else was perf. Amazing view btw

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Pacific center

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
austin, TX
Jun 30, 2011

good deal for downtown

located on Robson street, with lots of restaurants and cafes, within 15 minutes walk of the city centre train station downtown, great view of the water (Burrard inlet and vancouver harbor) and from balconies that actually open and let you out. Watched float planes take off and land from the balcony. 42 inch flat screen tv, minifridge, comfy beds. Wifi is $8 canadian per night, which I think should be included or at least cheaper. Very close to stanley park. If you are in vancouver you must go to Wreck Beach by the university of british columbia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stanley park, vancouver harbor

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne who saw the Whales
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2012

The Empire Landmark Hotel

The location is about as central as one could get. We were able to explore in every direction on foot. The restaurant at the top of the hotel is remarkable for its view. It revolves around in a total circle with a spectacular view of the city, water, mountains and sunset. The staff at the restaurant treated us like celebrities which was a pleasent surprise. The clerk in the lobby helped us set up tours. We had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wimmer
Seattle
Sep 16, 2012

Pleasant stay

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is centrally located, close to the waterfront and Coal Harbour, and it is very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk on the new promenade along the convention center

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gig Harbor, WA
Nov 3, 2010

Nice Joint

Great location and a super value. Close to English Bay. Robson Street is a great place to visit. The hotel was nice. The room was comfortable having a balcony with a geat view of the harbor and North Vancouver. The room does however show its age and needed a good going over. With that exception I would defintely stay again. Cheers

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bilbo baggins1
San Diego, CA
Dec 11, 2013

Great bang for your buck hotel

Great hotel for the price. Free wifi, but parking was $15CAD a night. The location is walking distance to some decent shops. Staff was friendly. Our shower had an issue with fluctuating temps. I'll stay here again if I ever venture into Vancouver again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brad Pitt's brother Stew Pitt
Seattle wa
Oct 31, 2010

good for the price.

It was okay,the TV didn't work,but it was too late to call some one,and the mattress was too hard for me. But for the price it was good. And the parking was a bargain for a hotel in a major city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

It's close to every thing,and it's just a short drive if you don't feel like walking.

Back to menu Return to top