$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 17, 2015 Check-out: May 18, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Empire-Landmark-Hotel-Hotel-Exterior
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
178 reviews
Night Downtown

This hotel is awesome, nice location and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. Rooms are... See full review

  • goodstay
  • Apr 13, 2015
Great Vancouver Hotel!

Awesome hotel! - Awesome restaurant on top. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Massage parlor on first... See full review

  • Traverler1977
  • Feb 4, 2015
This is the tallest downtown Vancouver hotel in the West End with the award-winning revolving Cloud 9 Restaurant in the heart of the city. Hotel offers 357 hotel guestrooms & private balconies to enjoy the best unobstructed views of the city, coastal mountains and the Pacific Ocean. At the end of a busy day, you can nestle into the comfort of European duvets in guest room. In the evening enjoy the beautiful sunset over English Bay with the award-winning Pacific Northwest cuisine in Cloud 9, its revolving restaurant, the highest and the most romantic restaurant in the city on 42nd floor. The Cloud 9 Lounge also features live, cool, jazz music on Friday & Saturday evenings. Come relax with a cocktail while enjoying the music and the view. Other amenities are Airport transfer *w/ charge, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Business centre, Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access High-Speed, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Restaurant, Safe deposit box at front desk and Tour desk. Effective immediately parking will be available for $15.00/day per vehicle for in-house guests. Please note no pets allowed. Please note that the property does not accept Discover or Diners Club International forms of payment. The property will experience electrical system maintenance on Feb 7 - 11pm to Feb 8 - 7am. There will be power interruption during this time.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Empire Landmark Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room offers a queen bed or a king bed or two twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to availability, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.
Deluxe Room
Room offers two double bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can arrange for a meeting of 5 people to a conference of 300 people, with over 13,500 square footage of flexible meeting space. Meeting package available for full day meeting of 30 people or more.

Dining

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant
The Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant is set 42 stories above; enjoy the panoramic views of the City of Vancouver as you revolve 360 degrees. The Executive Chef will tempt and delight you with his award-winning internationally inspired Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Elevate your senses at C9 Live Lounge with the lofty cool drinks every night and soaring live entertainment every Friday & Saturday evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
178 out of 178
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katie K8
Business
Bellevue, Wa
Feb 18, 2014

lower your expectations.....

When we arrived, we found that they only had oversized twin beds, kind of a bummer, as we reserved a queen or king. The clerk at check in said "we were lucky we had a bed", which was a little abrupt. Our room was okay, but the light burnt out in the bath and no one came to fix it. Our room was outfitted in total 80's fashion...mauve wallpaper, much older bathroom, very noisy heat/air. Speaking of, we left a day early because our door outside only shut off partially and we nearly froze to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pourhouse was EXCELLENT! Will definitely be going there for drinks and dinner again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MomF
Business
Victoria, Canada
Apr 28, 2014

Bed bugs

The hotel room was grungy and the bathroom old and not well maintained at all. Worst of all was getting into bed with a bed-bug!! The hotel did refund me the full 3 nights I had paid, but only after I spent some time trying to convince them that what was crawling under the blanket was a bed bug. I fail to imagine what else it might have been. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Betty 33
Business
Delta, BC, Canada
Mar 1, 2012

Worst Valentine's ever!!!

Unfortunately, not only did they give us twin beds for our Valentine's night, they gave us a night we will never forget! The room was dirty, smelled, and we didn't even stay the whole night for they put us between two parties. One of the party members pulled the fire alarm and it kept going off at 4am. The staff kept announcing on the intercom that it was a false alarm and to stay in our rooms. We couldn't take it anymore after it kept ringing every couple minutes for a half hour straight. I recommend that no one waste their money like we did!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Easy going traveler 9
Business
Portland, OR
May 30, 2012

Awful hotel!

Extremely old facilities, very outdated, dirty rooms, the wind goes through the windows and makes a terrible noise. Stay away from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacky Wang
Business
Beijing, China
Jun 4, 2013

Worst place to be

Worst place to be. staff is not friendly at all, i guess the people who works at front desks are not happy to be here 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Shmoogerfu
Business
Kirkland, WA
Jul 28, 2011

Not so great

Don't be fooled by the pictures, this hotel is run down and uncomfortable. The check in and out process is so slow, over 15 minute wait in line. Then there is the garage and the hallway/elevator to the lobby, not well kept to say the least. We were booked into a room on the 7th floor, in one word...SCARY. I complained and was bumped to the 19th floor, which was about 15% improvement in cleanliness. During our stay we rode the elevator to the higher floors noticing that they barely improved as you went up (in price). The location was ok if you have transportation to get around the city; this is at the end of town which is old and run down. I recommend to stay somewhere closer to downtown core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
aardy
Business
Santa Monica CA
Aug 26, 2014

Flea bucket

Ever since I got back I have been dealing with bug bites all over everyone. Flea or bed bugs, not sure, but certainly had a something in the room that has caused a lot of itch. Not very kid friendly. Advertised as a three+ star hotel but this is 2 at best. Old carpets (explains the fleas) and not clean floors in rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to everything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Amaar
Business
Vancouver
Sep 7, 2014

Not good

run down, no service, no character, no soul. it felt like a college dorm.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darron M
Business
Washington
Apr 4, 2014

Ok for a night

The room was good for the price, but the lack of air condition control made it very warn with no option. The exterior of the room could also use a cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Print maps/directions of destinations beforehand (unless you have navigation ) to reduce travel stress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SirMint
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 23, 2014

Decent

The hotel location was very convenient being downtown Vancouver. However the rooms are in need of renovation. This hotel shows signs of age and the rooms are quite small, with small bathrooms. My room was listed with a queen bed but was actually a full size. The views from the balconies were spectacular, especially if you got a sea view…. Over all for the price I was expecting a lot more…..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Granville Ave... traffic shuts down at night...and the party begins.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top