$77 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 20, 2014 Check-out: Apr 22, 2014

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
103 reviews
Great downtown location

We had a wonderful 3 day stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was better... See full review

  • Seasoned Traveler 001
  • Apr 5, 2014
A great place

Excellent location, friendly staff, reasonable price. See full review

  • Eva from Lausanne
  • Aug 27, 2013
Luxury accommodations and dining go to new heights in downtown tower

See Vancouver from a new perspective at this downtown tower hotel. All rooms have private balconies with stunning unobstructed views, but the panoramic city, mountain, and ocean vistas from the revolving Cloud 9 restaurant are truly breathtaking. Guests can also see the city up close with all of the best attractions right around the corner from the Empire Landmark Hotel. In addition, a well-equipped business center means that those who need to get some work done are as well-served as their leisure-travel counterparts.

Highlights
  • Award-winning, revolving Cloud 9 restaurant on-site
  • Fantastic West End location
  • Exclusive shopping discounts available to guests
Location

Robson Street, with trendy boutiques, fine and causal dining, and art galleries, is just beyond the hotel doors. Not much further than that, guests can enjoy a day at Stanley Park, a game at BC Place, or a special event at Canada Place. Jump on the nearby skytrain for an easy commute to venues beyond walking distance.

Rooms

Spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in warm colors and with classic furnishings at the Empire Landmark Hotel. All accommodations include flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, complimentary coffee and tea, high-quality linens and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Executive and bi-level suites also include a wet bar and superior views from private balconies. Bi-level suites have two bathrooms.

Features

Guest rooms and suites are equally well appointed with modern amenities and luxurious details. Successful business trips are almost guaranteed with the well-equipped Business Centre and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). In addition, the meeting space, which accommodates up to 350 people, boasts gorgeous views.

Dining

The view from the Empire Landmark Hotel' award-winning revolving Cloud 9 Restaurant is phenomenal. When paired with the fantastic seasonal menu, it's a recipe for a perfect, romantic or business dinner.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.2 mi/ 14.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on the same block)
  • Stanley Park (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Granville Island (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (4.5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • Business Centre
  • Over 13,500 square feet of meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • The Empire Landmark Hotel no longer allows pets.
  • There will be power interruptions on 7-8 February 2013 from 11PM to 7AM due to electrical system improvements. A backup generator will be provided for the elevator and backup lights.
  • Discover card and Dinners Club International are no longer accepted at this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Empire Landmark Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room offers a queen bed or a king bed or two twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to availability, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.
Deluxe Room
Room offers two double bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.288 -123.1308
Area served
We are conveniently on the trendy Robson Street in downtown Vancouver. Dining and shopping are right at your doorsteps; whereas major attractions such as Stanley Park & Vancouver Art Gallery are within a 15 - 20 minute stroll.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.
Area description
Location is the key to this downtown Vancouver hotel. Everything you need is just a step outside the doors. Shop along trendy Robson Street and utilize our exclusive SHOP & STAY discounts offered to our guests from 70+ retail stores, enjoying the numerous choices of international cuisine the city has to offer, visit the major tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, English Bay, Gastown and Chinatown. Relax at a nearby day spa or enjoy a latte at a sidewalk cafe in the vibrant downtown neighborhood of the West End in Vancouver.

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant
The Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant is set 42 stories above; enjoy the panoramic views of the City of Vancouver as you revolve 360 degrees. The Executive Chef will tempt and delight you with his award-winning internationally inspired Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Elevate your senses at C9 Live Lounge with the lofty cool drinks every night and soaring live entertainment every Friday & Saturday evening.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can arrange for a meeting of 5 people to a conference of 300 people, with over 13,500 square footage of flexible meeting space. Meeting package available for full day meeting of 30 people or more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (103)

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
103 out of 103
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
Shmoogerfu
Kirkland, WA
Jul 28, 2011

Not so great

Don't be fooled by the pictures, this hotel is run down and uncomfortable. The check in and out process is so slow, over 15 minute wait in line. Then there is the garage and the hallway/elevator to the lobby, not well kept to say the least. We were booked into a room on the 7th floor, in one word...SCARY. I complained and was bumped to the 19th floor, which was about 15% improvement in cleanliness. During our stay we rode the elevator to the higher floors noticing that they barely improved as you went up (in price). The location was ok if you have transportation to get around the city; this is at the end of town which is old and run down. I recommend to stay somewhere closer to downtown core.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
austin, TX
Jun 30, 2011

good deal for downtown

located on Robson street, with lots of restaurants and cafes, within 15 minutes walk of the city centre train station downtown, great view of the water (Burrard inlet and vancouver harbor) and from balconies that actually open and let you out. Watched float planes take off and land from the balcony. 42 inch flat screen tv, minifridge, comfy beds. Wifi is $8 canadian per night, which I think should be included or at least cheaper. Very close to stanley park. If you are in vancouver you must go to Wreck Beach by the university of british columbia!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

stanley park, vancouver harbor

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
London, Ontario
Jun 24, 2011

Handy to everything

We were able to walk to every tourist venue from this hotel. There were many, many restaurants close by. We walked two blocks to an all-day-breakfast restaurant which was very good. The view from our 16th floor balcony was terrific and we were able to watch the sailboats in the harbour, late one afternoon. Also, the airport shuttle stops at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ask at the front desk where to go for breakfast.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
OregonDad
Portland, OR
Jun 24, 2011

Showing it's age

The Hotel is idealy situated for visiting Vancouver being a short walk from Stanley Park, and a short walk in the other direction to downtown. Shouldn't complain at the price, but... While the room was clean, the bed comfortable, and the TV a good size, everthing else could have been improved. The furniture in the room was nice, modern, and functional (with the exception of the alarm clock that was straight out of the 80's). However the fittings and the attempted upgrade to the fittings (like the addition of a light swiitch) were original and hap-hazard and brought the tone of the room down. The A/C barely worked and it was noisy. Being on the 30th floor the view was great and it makes a change to be able to walk out on a balcony at that height, but it would have been out-of-bounds if I'd had young children with me. The lock on the sliding balcony door... well there wasn't one: it was a latch. You don't need to eat at the top-floor restaurant as there are plenty of restaurants within a stone's thow of the front door. Good job too because one look at the prices of the dishes and I didn't feel hungry. If you just want a bed in a great location for a reasonable amount, this hotel will do nicely.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great little restaurants all around.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
DC
Jun 4, 2011

it was fine

Location was pretty good. A few minutes to Denman St which has a bunch of yummy looking cafes and restaurants. Could have walked to Stanley park but it is a bit of a hike and i wanted to save my walking for inside the park. I paid for the wireless Internet but i wasn't able to find the signal.. they dpent some time trying to get it up butended up not getting it to work and refunded my money. Room was clean, bed average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 1, 2011

CHI conference

Was in Vancouver for a professional conference so I wasn't in my room during the day. The room was nice but nothing special. The bed was comfortable. It is in a nice location. Surrounded by good restaurants and only about a 15 minute walk to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
May 31, 2011

Empire Landmark

Make sure you have a drink at the revolving bar at the top. Great shrimp cocktail also. Also very good location, close to most areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all you can eat sushi right down the street at Robson Sushi. Not a buffet.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Michigan
May 12, 2011

good to stay

it was a good experience in downtown, Vancouver.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
2560 miles
Everett, WA
Apr 2, 2011

What a view

This was a trip celebrate the wife's Bday. The view of the hotel was as advertised. We had a partial view of the water and downtown. Overall the stay was pleasant. The only room available had double beds but the concierge offered to switch it with room that had a queen bed the next day. Ultimately, We decided to keep the room because we enjoyed the view. One negative, our window was facing Robson st so we could hear poeple, sirens even the pedestrian crossing bell all night. The room was clean. The cleaning staff didn't bother us in the morning. I will consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Up and down Robson street lots of different shopping options.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
Brad Pitt's brother Stew Pitt
Seattle wa
Mar 20, 2011

Empire Land Mark Hotel

Good price,cheap parking for being in a major city, centrally located and walking distance to every thing. Had a good view of the city from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top