$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 28, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
170 out of 170
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darron M
Business
Washington
Apr 4, 2014

Ok for a night

The room was good for the price, but the lack of air condition control made it very warn with no option. The exterior of the room could also use a cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Print maps/directions of destinations beforehand (unless you have navigation ) to reduce travel stress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adchino
Business
mexico city
Apr 1, 2014

standard night

Overall it was ok for the price I paid for. A bit chilly and the heater didn´t really worked. Clean, with a great view to the city and mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StCharlie
Business
St Charles MO
Mar 26, 2014

Good Vancouver stay

The location is convenient to lots of things to do. Stanley Park is a short walk away. There are many places to eat nearby; especially if you like Far Eastern food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stepho Place Greek restaurant almost across street offers a lot of good food for good price. I couldn't finish it, and that rarely happens!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michael711
Business
Washington State
Mar 14, 2014

Bring your own pillows and ear plugs!

Hotel had an amazing view, decent friendly staff and a great location...but I didn't sleep a wink. The pillows were like rocks and I could hear other rooms' bathrooms...wayyy too loudly. That being said, the location was great...just a short walk from down town, and in my limited interactions with staff they were fine. The Cloud 9 restaurant is also amazing with great food and views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cloud 9 Restaurant is great! Prime Rib was to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basanez
Business
mexico
Mar 3, 2014

excellent price

the hotel has a good location, close to the attractions and commercial stores. the rooms are very comfortable and it has fantastic views. the price is good and the service is willing to help. it is more than i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the THAI HOUSE at Robson has delicious fusion food, the price is aveage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tidwell
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect location

This is the Perfect location to walk anywhere downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan F
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 23, 2014

Great location

The staff was very friendly,the location was great,close to Stanly Park , many Korean Greek, and Japanese Restaurants, i recommend the one i found on my last day, "Mongolian BBQ" great price and good food. Shopping stores on Robson st. are expensive. overall i like the Hotel location but they can improve by remodeling their rooms by making then more modern,the look and are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for "Mongolian BBQ restaurant, just a short Walk, also there is a great Greek Restaurant across the Street from the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katie K8
Business
Bellevue, Wa
Feb 18, 2014

lower your expectations.....

When we arrived, we found that they only had oversized twin beds, kind of a bummer, as we reserved a queen or king. The clerk at check in said "we were lucky we had a bed", which was a little abrupt. Our room was okay, but the light burnt out in the bath and no one came to fix it. Our room was outfitted in total 80's fashion...mauve wallpaper, much older bathroom, very noisy heat/air. Speaking of, we left a day early because our door outside only shut off partially and we nearly froze to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pourhouse was EXCELLENT! Will definitely be going there for drinks and dinner again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Beach explorer
Business
Canada
Feb 17, 2014

A great location for walking to beaches and shops, and is easy on the wallet!

The location of this hotel is great. You can quickly walk to English Bay or the inner harbour, and is a very short jaunt after you shop along Robson St. You will have lots of money left in your wallet (for shopping and eating out!) after you pay the bill at this hotel - it's a good deal. If you expect to see a room that is furnished at an average/OK level, then your expectations will be met. The room was clean, hallways are decent, and the lobby is slightly above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
runningthroughorchards
Business
Chilliwack, BC
Jan 24, 2014

One Night Getaway

The Empire Landmark hotel was decent overall. The view from our room was spectacular and the the location of the hotel is very convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful when we approached them and asked questions. The lobby was very clean and presentable, but I found the hallways, parking lot, and one of the elevators a bit grungy looking and unnerving. The room was quite small but it fulfilled our simple needs. It was clean and fresh looking. My only complaint about the room is the bed. We had a king bed which I found to be very uncomfortable. I felt it was the equivalent to lying on a hard floor. The comfort of the mattress significantly affected my sleep. I do not think I will go back to this hotel because of the discomfort inexperienced while attempting to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top