$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 1, 2011

CHI conference

Was in Vancouver for a professional conference so I wasn't in my room during the day. The room was nice but nothing special. The bed was comfortable. It is in a nice location. Surrounded by good restaurants and only about a 15 minute walk to the convention center.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Conta Costa County, CA
Apr 28, 2010

Great hotel!

My girlfriend had never been to Vancouver, so we decided to take a weekend away to the Great White North. I'd read that the hotel had been updated recently, and the rooms look very nice and clean. The views from our room were amazing. It's close proximity to downtown and Stanley Park were also a plus. It's also very close to shopping and fine or casual dining. What more can you ask for?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erikakhj
Business
Dana Point, CA
Sep 23, 2011

location

best part of this hotel is the location and the price is decent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great 'happening' Seafood, steak etc restaurant "joe Fortes seafood & chop house" within 3 blocks. Vancouver 'landmark' restaurant.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2560 miles
Business
Everett, WA
Apr 2, 2011

What a view

This was a trip celebrate the wife's Bday. The view of the hotel was as advertised. We had a partial view of the water and downtown. Overall the stay was pleasant. The only room available had double beds but the concierge offered to switch it with room that had a queen bed the next day. Ultimately, We decided to keep the room because we enjoyed the view. One negative, our window was facing Robson st so we could hear poeple, sirens even the pedestrian crossing bell all night. The room was clean. The cleaning staff didn't bother us in the morning. I will consider staying at this hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Up and down Robson street lots of different shopping options.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franklin Francisco Disco
Business
Houston , Texas
Jun 28, 2014

Great Price for Great Location and Views!

Love the room with the view. Attentive bellman and hotel staff. Only thing that was lacking was room service and valet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millam53
Business
Seoul
Jul 9, 2014

Great views of the bay from 3 sides

Staff very helpful~willing to quickly locate information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny JuJu
Business
Stockton, IL
Aug 22, 2014

Conveniently located

Very nice hotel. They said the room would be ready at 3PM and it was ready. The Hop On Hop Off bus stop is right outside the front door, convenient to shopping, restaurants, grocery store, etc. Would certainly go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping, some higher end.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freedom Bell
Business
Idaho
Oct 29, 2014

perfect for my needs

perfect for my business needs. I did not spend much time in the hotel, but everything was in order during my stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sedona Lover
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Nov 3, 2014

Weekend Getaway

Very nice older hotel with great views of the city. The revolving resturant was great for our breakfast as well. Central to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Walkinforest
Business
Edmonton, Alberta
Nov 8, 2014

Good place to stay

It would have been better if I had microwave in the room. But it was good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top