$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wordz5th
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 17, 2012

Great location

The hotel is located in a nice location just steps away from major shopping, and a few blocks from the night life. I am willing to stay there again if I can when I am in Vancouver again, which I know I will be. I love you, my sweet Canada!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SpotOn
Business
Mill Creek WA
May 8, 2014

WIFI

Free WIFI logs out every 3 minutes in the smartphone (doesn't disconnect, it just logs out), if you rely on wifi to get whatsapp, facebook, email, skype, maps in your cellphone, forget about it, same problem with the tablet, on the computer was OK though. Other than that you great location, good service, nice Lobby, great price. Ahhh another thing, at least in my room, furniture was so old that it was depressing (lamps, table, chairs, drawers), needs something more modern. But again great Staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a bike and go to Stanley park, really close to this hotel. rates are from 5-11 per hour depening on the bike.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gene the dream
Business
Palm Springs, california
May 4, 2014

CAN'T THANK THE MANAGER ENOUGH

On our first day my friend that I was travelling with fell and broke his hip ice skating. We had to leave by ambulance to get back to Seattle for health care. The manager contacted Cheap Tickets for me since I couldn't get through to them and got our money credited back. Just super great customer service! My friend and I loved everything about the hotel, great views, location, wonderful room. My friend cried in the hospital when he realized he wouldn't be able to go back to the hotel and finish our vacation, but we will go back someday. Just no ice skating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MomF
Business
Victoria, Canada
Apr 28, 2014

Bed bugs

The hotel room was grungy and the bathroom old and not well maintained at all. Worst of all was getting into bed with a bed-bug!! The hotel did refund me the full 3 nights I had paid, but only after I spent some time trying to convince them that what was crawling under the blanket was a bed bug. I fail to imagine what else it might have been. I would never stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lestrlie
Business
El Cerrito, CA
Apr 24, 2014

Fine hotel

We stayed two nights, and enjoyed every minute. My room was clean and spacious, with a terrific view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SirMint
Business
Denver, Colorado
Apr 23, 2014

Decent

The hotel location was very convenient being downtown Vancouver. However the rooms are in need of renovation. This hotel shows signs of age and the rooms are quite small, with small bathrooms. My room was listed with a queen bed but was actually a full size. The views from the balconies were spectacular, especially if you got a sea view…. Over all for the price I was expecting a lot more…..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Granville Ave... traffic shuts down at night...and the party begins.....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
killerlegs
Business
canmore alberta
Apr 10, 2014

AWESOME STAY

We were very happy and when we reported our ceiling was leaking they upgraded our room to a suite. We would highly recommend this place to others. It is close to shopping biking and eating locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rotating restaurant right on the hotel top. Excellent view and food. Also lots of other places to eat close by within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andre010186
Business
Gatineau Quebec
Apr 9, 2014

Amazing location at an amazing Price

Booked a last minute vacay to Vancouver and I opted for this hotel mainly because the price was right. Little did I know the location would be absolutely phenomenal, with Stanley park just minutes away, an incredible view of English Bay and the Harbour. The indoor parking is easy and secure and at $15 a day it is well worth it. The Room was clean and comfortable, the view was amazing. Check in and out was very easy. Could not have asked for a better spot to have stayed while in Vancouver :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park is just minutes away definitely take the time to enjoy this impressive bit of nature!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seasoned Traveler 001
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 5, 2014

Great downtown location

We had a wonderful 3 day stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was better than expected for being downtown - gated parking garage under the hotel. Stanley Park is within minutes of walking. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance along with a grocery store and convenience store. Bus service right outside the hotel. We parked our car when we got there and didn't drive it until we left; we walked everyone or took the bus or train. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away, upstairs at the Robson Public Market is a nice, inexpensive eatery, Lisa's Kitchen National. It has a wide variety, but the rice dishes are the best, especially the Bourbon Chicken on Rice meal. Also, best money exchange place, as recommended by hotel staff, was about a block away at Cherry Market.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darron M
Business
Washington
Apr 4, 2014

Ok for a night

The room was good for the price, but the lack of air condition control made it very warn with no option. The exterior of the room could also use a cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Print maps/directions of destinations beforehand (unless you have navigation ) to reduce travel stress.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adchino
Business
mexico city
Apr 1, 2014

standard night

Overall it was ok for the price I paid for. A bit chilly and the heater didn´t really worked. Clean, with a great view to the city and mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top