$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
180 out of 180
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
World Traveler IIl
Business
LA
Aug 26, 2014

Great Location!

The location was great! Walking distance from the waterfront, bus stops, shuttles. The view from our room was breathtaking. The room itself was small and needs an upgrade. Overall, though, the bed was comfortable and the room itself was clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Granny JuJu
Business
Stockton, IL
Aug 22, 2014

Conveniently located

Very nice hotel. They said the room would be ready at 3PM and it was ready. The Hop On Hop Off bus stop is right outside the front door, convenient to shopping, restaurants, grocery store, etc. Would certainly go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of shopping, some higher end.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rjay 3
Business
Seattle
Jul 26, 2014

No good

I will not stay here again, too far from down town. Old rooms and expenssive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
n.j.Tuan
Business
Lisle Il.
Jul 17, 2014

a day trip to Vancouver down town

good price, perfect location in downtown Vancouver, friendly staffs. but poor internet connection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryanr31
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jul 14, 2014

Nice inexpensive hotel

Great views on balcony, good location with shopping nearby. Definitely an older hotel and it shows in the furniture, etc. overall a nice place to stay for relatively cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nintendo
Business
Portland. Oregon
Jul 14, 2014

Vacation

There was no microwave in the room. Kind of old and rusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millam53
Business
Seoul
Jul 9, 2014

Great views of the bay from 3 sides

Staff very helpful~willing to quickly locate information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigFoot566
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 7, 2014

Nice view and old rooms

Great view from the top levels and the location is close to perfect. However, additional charges are 15/day for parking, which is strange. Rooms need attention, though. AC/heater can only blow cold, and instead of a king bed we got two twins, which is awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sushi 123
Business
Seattle, washinton
Jul 6, 2014

location is only redeeming quality

Definitely not service oriented hotel. One of those hotels where you don't want to go bare feet on the carpet. Old. But great location and the view from the revolving restaurant was incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Marti
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 29, 2014

Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver

The Empire Landmark Hotel needs something to make it a four star hotel. The hotel lobby layout was not inviting. In fact it almost looked like an after thought. There was only one bellman who was engaged so I carried my own bags. The front office people were sometimes very nice and others were surly. My hotel room was clean, the bed was comfortable and views of the city were excellent. The wifi connection was sporadic and on one occasion I had to go out of the hotel to complete my business for the day.There was no room service which I missed as I sometimes like breakfast in my room. The Cloud 9 restaurant on the 42nd floor was excellent but quite expensive and only served dinner. The restaurant was revolving with fantastic views. In fact the best thing about this hotel were the views. I would go back as the downtown location was within a comfortable walking distance to banks, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to leave time in your schedule to go out of the hotel for meals. Also, the wifi was sporadic and you might need to leave the hotel for service.

Back to menu Return to top