$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 2, 2015 Check-out: Jan 3, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
149 reviews
Great Business Trip

Everything Was great, staff were very helpful, I had a great view from my room. Overall It was a... See full review

  • Fernando S.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Good Hotel

The staff were very helpful and friendly . Located close to shops and many places to get a bite to... See full review

  • 40TH Anniversary
  • Sep 28, 2014
This is the tallest downtown Vancouver hotel in the West End with the award-winning revolving Cloud 9 Restaurant in the heart of the city. Hotel offers 357 hotel guestrooms & private balconies to enjoy the best unobstructed views of the city, coastal mountains and the Pacific Ocean. At the end of a busy day, you can nestle into the comfort of European duvets in guest room. In the evening enjoy the beautiful sunset over English Bay with the award-winning Pacific Northwest cuisine in Cloud 9, its revolving restaurant, the highest and the most romantic restaurant in the city on 42nd floor. The Cloud 9 Lounge also features live, cool, jazz music on Friday & Saturday evenings. Come relax with a cocktail while enjoying the music and the view. Other amenities are Airport transfer *w/ charge, Ballroom, Banquet facilities, Bar, Beauty Salon/Hairdresser, Business centre, Concierge, Conference facilities, Currency exchange, Disabled facilities, Doctor on call, Dry cleaning, Gift shop, Gym / Fitness facilities, Internet access High-Speed, Internet access Wireless, Laundry service, Lift / Elevator, Lobby, Non-smoking rooms, Parking facilities at cost, Restaurant, Safe deposit box at front desk and Tour desk. Effective immediately parking will be available for $15.00/day per vehicle for in-house guests. Please note no pets allowed. Please note that the property does not accept Discover or Diners Club International forms of payment. The property will experience electrical system maintenance on Feb 7 - 11pm to Feb 8 - 7am. There will be power interruption during this time.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Empire Landmark Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room offers a queen bed or a king bed or two twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to availability, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.
Deluxe Room
Room offers two double bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can arrange for a meeting of 5 people to a conference of 300 people, with over 13,500 square footage of flexible meeting space. Meeting package available for full day meeting of 30 people or more.

Dining

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant
The Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant is set 42 stories above; enjoy the panoramic views of the City of Vancouver as you revolve 360 degrees. The Executive Chef will tempt and delight you with his award-winning internationally inspired Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Elevate your senses at C9 Live Lounge with the lofty cool drinks every night and soaring live entertainment every Friday & Saturday evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adchino
Business
mexico city
Apr 1, 2014

standard night

Overall it was ok for the price I paid for. A bit chilly and the heater didn´t really worked. Clean, with a great view to the city and mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StCharlie
Business
St Charles MO
Mar 26, 2014

Good Vancouver stay

The location is convenient to lots of things to do. Stanley Park is a short walk away. There are many places to eat nearby; especially if you like Far Eastern food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stepho Place Greek restaurant almost across street offers a lot of good food for good price. I couldn't finish it, and that rarely happens!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michael711
Business
Washington State
Mar 14, 2014

Bring your own pillows and ear plugs!

Hotel had an amazing view, decent friendly staff and a great location...but I didn't sleep a wink. The pillows were like rocks and I could hear other rooms' bathrooms...wayyy too loudly. That being said, the location was great...just a short walk from down town, and in my limited interactions with staff they were fine. The Cloud 9 restaurant is also amazing with great food and views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Cloud 9 Restaurant is great! Prime Rib was to die for!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basanez
Business
mexico
Mar 3, 2014

excellent price

the hotel has a good location, close to the attractions and commercial stores. the rooms are very comfortable and it has fantastic views. the price is good and the service is willing to help. it is more than i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the THAI HOUSE at Robson has delicious fusion food, the price is aveage.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tidwell
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect location

This is the Perfect location to walk anywhere downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan F
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 23, 2014

Great location

The staff was very friendly,the location was great,close to Stanly Park , many Korean Greek, and Japanese Restaurants, i recommend the one i found on my last day, "Mongolian BBQ" great price and good food. Shopping stores on Robson st. are expensive. overall i like the Hotel location but they can improve by remodeling their rooms by making then more modern,the look and are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for "Mongolian BBQ restaurant, just a short Walk, also there is a great Greek Restaurant across the Street from the Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katie K8
Business
Bellevue, Wa
Feb 18, 2014

lower your expectations.....

When we arrived, we found that they only had oversized twin beds, kind of a bummer, as we reserved a queen or king. The clerk at check in said "we were lucky we had a bed", which was a little abrupt. Our room was okay, but the light burnt out in the bath and no one came to fix it. Our room was outfitted in total 80's fashion...mauve wallpaper, much older bathroom, very noisy heat/air. Speaking of, we left a day early because our door outside only shut off partially and we nearly froze to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pourhouse was EXCELLENT! Will definitely be going there for drinks and dinner again!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Beach explorer
Business
Canada
Feb 17, 2014

A great location for walking to beaches and shops, and is easy on the wallet!

The location of this hotel is great. You can quickly walk to English Bay or the inner harbour, and is a very short jaunt after you shop along Robson St. You will have lots of money left in your wallet (for shopping and eating out!) after you pay the bill at this hotel - it's a good deal. If you expect to see a room that is furnished at an average/OK level, then your expectations will be met. The room was clean, hallways are decent, and the lobby is slightly above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
runningthroughorchards
Business
Chilliwack, BC
Jan 24, 2014

One Night Getaway

The Empire Landmark hotel was decent overall. The view from our room was spectacular and the the location of the hotel is very convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful when we approached them and asked questions. The lobby was very clean and presentable, but I found the hallways, parking lot, and one of the elevators a bit grungy looking and unnerving. The room was quite small but it fulfilled our simple needs. It was clean and fresh looking. My only complaint about the room is the bed. We had a king bed which I found to be very uncomfortable. I felt it was the equivalent to lying on a hard floor. The comfort of the mattress significantly affected my sleep. I do not think I will go back to this hotel because of the discomfort inexperienced while attempting to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Raf
Business
London, Ontario
Jan 21, 2014

Good for the price.

Quiet hotel, clean with great view. Restaurant was nice but food not great for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top