$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
149 reviews
Great location!

It's not fancy. But a great value for the price. Great location. See full review

  • Regis C
  • Jun 13, 2014
CAN'T THANK THE MANAGER ENOUGH

On our first day my friend that I was travelling with fell and broke his hip ice skating. We had to... See full review

  • gene the dream
  • May 4, 2014
Luxury accommodations and dining go to new heights in downtown tower

See Vancouver from a new perspective at this downtown tower hotel. All rooms have private balconies with stunning unobstructed views, but the panoramic city, mountain, and ocean vistas from the revolving Cloud 9 restaurant are truly breathtaking. Guests can also see the city up close with all of the best attractions right around the corner from the Empire Landmark Hotel. In addition, a well-equipped business center means that those who need to get some work done are as well-served as their leisure-travel counterparts.

Highlights
  • Award-winning, revolving Cloud 9 restaurant on-site
  • Fantastic West End location
  • Exclusive shopping discounts available to guests
Location

Robson Street, with trendy boutiques, fine and causal dining, and art galleries, is just beyond the hotel doors. Not much further than that, guests can enjoy a day at Stanley Park, a game at BC Place, or a special event at Canada Place. Jump on the nearby skytrain for an easy commute to venues beyond walking distance.

Rooms

Spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in warm colors and with classic furnishings at the Empire Landmark Hotel. All accommodations include flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, complimentary coffee and tea, high-quality linens and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Executive and bi-level suites also include a wet bar and superior views from private balconies. Bi-level suites have two bathrooms.

Features

Guest rooms and suites are equally well appointed with modern amenities and luxurious details. Successful business trips are almost guaranteed with the well-equipped Business Centre and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). In addition, the meeting space, which accommodates up to 350 people, boasts gorgeous views.

Dining

The view from the Empire Landmark Hotel' award-winning revolving Cloud 9 Restaurant is phenomenal. When paired with the fantastic seasonal menu, it's a recipe for a perfect, romantic or business dinner.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.2 mi/ 14.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on the same block)
  • Stanley Park (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Granville Island (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (4.5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • Business Centre
  • Over 13,500 square feet of meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • The Empire Landmark Hotel no longer allows pets.
  • There will be power interruptions on 7-8 February 2013 from 11PM to 7AM due to electrical system improvements. A backup generator will be provided for the elevator and backup lights.
  • Discover card and Dinners Club International are no longer accepted at this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Empire Landmark Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room offers a queen bed or a king bed or two twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to availability, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.
Deluxe Room
Room offers two double bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.288 -123.1308
Area served
We are conveniently on the trendy Robson Street in downtown Vancouver. Dining and shopping are right at your doorsteps; whereas major attractions such as Stanley Park & Vancouver Art Gallery are within a 15 - 20 minute stroll.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.
Area description
Location is the key to this downtown Vancouver hotel. Everything you need is just a step outside the doors. Shop along trendy Robson Street and utilize our exclusive SHOP & STAY discounts offered to our guests from 70+ retail stores, enjoying the numerous choices of international cuisine the city has to offer, visit the major tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, English Bay, Gastown and Chinatown. Relax at a nearby day spa or enjoy a latte at a sidewalk cafe in the vibrant downtown neighborhood of the West End in Vancouver.

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can arrange for a meeting of 5 people to a conference of 300 people, with over 13,500 square footage of flexible meeting space. Meeting package available for full day meeting of 30 people or more.

Dining

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant
The Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant is set 42 stories above; enjoy the panoramic views of the City of Vancouver as you revolve 360 degrees. The Executive Chef will tempt and delight you with his award-winning internationally inspired Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Elevate your senses at C9 Live Lounge with the lofty cool drinks every night and soaring live entertainment every Friday & Saturday evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (149)

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
149 out of 149
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryouta
Boulder CO
Nov 25, 2011

Great View

I stayed on 31th floor, so i could see the magnificent view. In addition to this, the amenities made me comfortable. The room keeps clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you enjoy shopping, you have to use the bus to go around the shopping area because it's so wide, or you may be lost.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travis Wimsett
Berkeley, CA
Aug 21, 2013

Great spot for downtown adventure

Had a great stay here, staff was attentive, location excellent. Hotel was clean, well-maintained, and the room was quite comfy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJSEA
USA
Aug 20, 2013

Overall good experience

I'm the type of traveler who just wants a decent place to sleep at night. I don't care for all the extra stuff. I'm going to be out and about the whole day. Empire Landmark Hotel fit the bill and is set in a good location, close to lots of dining options, which is one of the main reasons I like to travel. Some things I personally feel they could improve upon is to offer complimentary parking for guests (it's $15CAD/night), and complimentary wireless internet (it costs money, but I don't remember how much). Overall, these weren't total deal breakers for me. The internet would have been nice to look up addresses and directions to places, and having to pay for that type of low level access is pretty inconvenient. Staff was friendly but I didn't have a need to talk to them that much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mobile Bodywork
Business
Hawaii
Aug 19, 2013

it was just good enough

I went for my conference and I needed the hotel has good enough workout room, but the machine was old and not maintained. it was not safe condition. no free weights. Disappointed... no towels in the workout room either. you need to bring your own from the room. i would expect better facility than that, if it is listed good stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wimmer
Seattle
Aug 18, 2013

Excellent location

This is ideally located for tourists, the service is good and the only constructive advise I would have, having stayed there a number of times is that the check-in is too slow. This is of course a result of giving each and every customer the complete attention, but there must be a way of speeding up the check-in procedure. It is also a bit confusing at the front desks as too where the lines start and end. All in all a very good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JoeontheRoad
St. Louis
Jul 16, 2013

Probably a Shadow of Its Former Self

Billed as one of the city's premiere hotels, The Empire Landmark just isn't. It's location is fantastic, and I imagine that all rooms have as stunning a view as ours did. However, the building isn't in great condition and the staff was only intermittently helpful. Upon check in, I was asked to confirm several times that I and my travel companion did want one bed and not two beds - which rubbed me the wrong way from the start. Upon check out, I waited a solid twenty minutes for a front desk clerk to be available, with a line of folks ahead of me who each had a problem requiring lengthy conversation with the clerk. Further, the hotel's rotating restaurant on the top floor is billed as one of it's greatest selling points. A breakfast buffet (whose price was simply never given in advance) was offered to hotel guests in the rotating restaurant. The bacon was soggy, the eggs were runny, and juice was watered down at the buffet -- and the restaurant wasn't rotating that morning... all for $18 per person plus tax. However, the views and the balconies that come with each room almost make up for these other problems - just don't go in with high expectations or they probably won't be met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stanley Park is magnificent, but rent a bicycle to get around if you want to see most of it, as it's quite large and the shuttle within the park has been discontinued, so the only "hop on" / "hop off" option is close to $40 per person and covers the entire city instead of just the park.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juniorrette
boise, id
Jul 13, 2013

Great experience, affordable price

We arrived by foot off the skytrain. We were tired but the staff was very welcoming and nice. They quickly checked us in and gave us a map with some recommendation on where to eat and places to visit. Our room was on the 16th floor, we would have liked higher but it was still a pretty view. The bed was comfortable enough and everything appeared clean. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Keep On Flying
Vancouver
Jun 26, 2013

Not a bad deal

Good location with lots of restaurant choices around the hotel. The hotel needs a facelift. The rooms are old. The balconies need a new coat of paint. No complimentary breakfast. It was nice of the hotel to give me a high floor with a great view of Stanley Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Maruko Japanese Noodle House across the hotel. Great value.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
davidhorp
Santa Fe, NM
Jun 12, 2013

Bare essentials, Great location

The location was exceptional, easy walk to Coal Harbor, Stanley Park, Downtown Shopping. City and tour busses stop right out front. Fantastic restaurant (Cloud 9) that revolves to see city. Miniature beds (full size, barely room for the 2 of them) my head up against headboard with feet off the end. One small pillow for each bed (feather- so if allergic suffer), small bath, balcony with standing room only abutting neighbor balcony. Thin walls so could hear neighbors doors. Nice lobby with acceptable internet stations (2) but couldn't connect to weak WiFi in room. Checked out day early; bad beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Coal Harbor and seawall one direction 4 blocks; Stanley Park 8 blocks (15 minutes) down street.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacky Wang
Business
Beijing, China
Jun 4, 2013

Worst place to be

Worst place to be. staff is not friendly at all, i guess the people who works at front desks are not happy to be here 24/7.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Richard of Richmond
Business
Richmond, VA
Jun 4, 2013

reasonably good stay

Front desk clerks are very friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable in such an expensive area as west end Vancouver. The bed sheets are clean. But the room needs a renovation, since everything is functional but looks very old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top