$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryouta
Boulder CO
Nov 25, 2011

Great View

I stayed on 31th floor, so i could see the magnificent view. In addition to this, the amenities made me comfortable. The room keeps clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you enjoy shopping, you have to use the bus to go around the shopping area because it's so wide, or you may be lost.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Rjay 3
Business
Seattle
Jul 26, 2014

No good

I will not stay here again, too far from down town. Old rooms and expenssive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ryanr31
Business
Seattle, Washington
Jul 14, 2014

Nice inexpensive hotel

Great views on balcony, good location with shopping nearby. Definitely an older hotel and it shows in the furniture, etc. overall a nice place to stay for relatively cheap

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Nintendo
Business
Portland. Oregon
Jul 14, 2014

Vacation

There was no microwave in the room. Kind of old and rusty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Millam53
Business
Seoul
Jul 9, 2014

Great views of the bay from 3 sides

Staff very helpful~willing to quickly locate information

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigFoot566
Business
San Diego, California
Jul 7, 2014

Nice view and old rooms

Great view from the top levels and the location is close to perfect. However, additional charges are 15/day for parking, which is strange. Rooms need attention, though. AC/heater can only blow cold, and instead of a king bed we got two twins, which is awkward.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sushi 123
Business
Seattle, washinton
Jul 6, 2014

location is only redeeming quality

Definitely not service oriented hotel. One of those hotels where you don't want to go bare feet on the carpet. Old. But great location and the view from the revolving restaurant was incredible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss Marti
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 29, 2014

Located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver

The Empire Landmark Hotel needs something to make it a four star hotel. The hotel lobby layout was not inviting. In fact it almost looked like an after thought. There was only one bellman who was engaged so I carried my own bags. The front office people were sometimes very nice and others were surly. My hotel room was clean, the bed was comfortable and views of the city were excellent. The wifi connection was sporadic and on one occasion I had to go out of the hotel to complete my business for the day.There was no room service which I missed as I sometimes like breakfast in my room. The Cloud 9 restaurant on the 42nd floor was excellent but quite expensive and only served dinner. The restaurant was revolving with fantastic views. In fact the best thing about this hotel were the views. I would go back as the downtown location was within a comfortable walking distance to banks, restaurants, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be prepared to leave time in your schedule to go out of the hotel for meals. Also, the wifi was sporadic and you might need to leave the hotel for service.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Franklin Francisco Disco
Business
Houston , Texas
Jun 28, 2014

Great Price for Great Location and Views!

Love the room with the view. Attentive bellman and hotel staff. Only thing that was lacking was room service and valet!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regis C
Business
Orange County, California
Jun 13, 2014

Great location!

It's not fancy. But a great value for the price. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to lots of dinning places and coffee shops.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tanmanjt
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jun 8, 2014

2 star hotel in a great area

My wife and I just got back from 4 nights in Vancouver at The Empire Landmark. We wanted to stay on Robson Street but wanted to keep the room budget low so we stayed at the Landmark. There is absolutely nothing special about this hotel. It was built in 70's and it looks and feels like it was built in the 70's. The standard rooms are tiny, much smaller then modern hotels rooms. The beds are terrible and hard as a rock. We had to call the front desk and complain, and they brought a mattress pillow topper up, which made the bed better. The air conditioner did not work. So we complained and they sent the maintainence man up who fixed it fairly quick. The bathrooms are very small. Not enough counter space to put your toiletries on, especially if you are a woman. Constantly dropping toiletries on the floor. The shower was nice. Good water pressure. Overall, if you plan on being out in Vancouver the whole day, and just need a place to crash in the heart of the city, this is the place due to its price. If you plan on spending more time in the room and hotel, beware. There are no amenities other the view and balcony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top