$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
168 out of 168
Amenities:
3.1
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Illinois traveler
Business
Itasca, IL, USA
Nov 7, 2011

Staff

The front desk was extremely helpful. They helped advising us on how to usr the local transportion system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Cloud Nine Revolving Restaurant had great views of Vancouver.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ragelemo
Business
West Africa
Feb 17, 2012

Ideal location.

Comfortable, clean, in the west end, walking distance to everything, what else could you want? Quiet and an impressive view from all rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jarueda
Business
Quito, Ecuador
Mar 26, 2012

An appropiate cost saving hotel for businessmen ot tourists

It's in the right location to move everywhere and confortable enough to stay. Even it's not 5 stars hotel, it has most important facilities to have a nice staying.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To move use the N5 bus line and you will be connected to everywhere because it intersects with skyline.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tight Lines
Business
PA
Jul 18, 2012

Great Value for Downtown Vancouver

Empire Landmark is an older hotel and in spots shows its age and AC was marginal. Our room was clean and everything worked...one of the best showers I ever had at a hotel (lots of pressure). Great view of the city from our private balcony and a great location right near the downtown. Employees were very helpful. Hotel stay by itself was 3 stars but because of the location / price value, I give it 4 stars.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat in hotel, many great small restaurants within a few blocks and fine dining within a 15 minute walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MCH1
Business
Canton, Connecticut
Jul 21, 2012

Awesome end to a West Coast Tour

I randomly chose the Empire Landmark Hotel...mainly based on location and price. I wasn't sure what to expect, and because I was traveling with my mother and two daughters, I was hoping for the best. We were all very happy with the hotel. The staff was very accomodating, the room was spotless, the location was perfect, and the view from our room was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anne who saw the Whales
Business
Seattle, WA
Jul 29, 2012

The Empire Landmark Hotel

The location is about as central as one could get. We were able to explore in every direction on foot. The restaurant at the top of the hotel is remarkable for its view. It revolves around in a total circle with a spectacular view of the city, water, mountains and sunset. The staff at the restaurant treated us like celebrities which was a pleasent surprise. The clerk in the lobby helped us set up tours. We had a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wimmer
Business
Seattle
Sep 16, 2012

Pleasant stay

I have stayed at this hotel many times. It is centrally located, close to the waterfront and Coal Harbour, and it is very good value for money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

A walk on the new promenade along the convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wordz5th
Business
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Sep 17, 2012

Great location

The hotel is located in a nice location just steps away from major shopping, and a few blocks from the night life. I am willing to stay there again if I can when I am in Vancouver again, which I know I will be. I love you, my sweet Canada!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alex23
Business
Vancouver WA
Feb 19, 2013

A Decent Place

Nothing special, just a place to sleep at. Would be nice to have a pool a gym and better excess to the parking space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Park and Walk

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ssoon
Business
seattle,WA
Feb 25, 2013

overall is good

this hotel where I stayed for one day was good overall. The location is a little bit far from the main street of downtown but its walkable. I enjoyed the time staying at the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top