$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
145 reviews
Great location!

It's not fancy. But a great value for the price. Great location. See full review

  • Regis C
  • Jun 13, 2014
CAN'T THANK THE MANAGER ENOUGH

On our first day my friend that I was travelling with fell and broke his hip ice skating. We had to... See full review

  • gene the dream
  • May 4, 2014
Luxury accommodations and dining go to new heights in downtown tower

See Vancouver from a new perspective at this downtown tower hotel. All rooms have private balconies with stunning unobstructed views, but the panoramic city, mountain, and ocean vistas from the revolving Cloud 9 restaurant are truly breathtaking. Guests can also see the city up close with all of the best attractions right around the corner from the Empire Landmark Hotel. In addition, a well-equipped business center means that those who need to get some work done are as well-served as their leisure-travel counterparts.

Highlights
  • Award-winning, revolving Cloud 9 restaurant on-site
  • Fantastic West End location
  • Exclusive shopping discounts available to guests
Location

Robson Street, with trendy boutiques, fine and causal dining, and art galleries, is just beyond the hotel doors. Not much further than that, guests can enjoy a day at Stanley Park, a game at BC Place, or a special event at Canada Place. Jump on the nearby skytrain for an easy commute to venues beyond walking distance.

Rooms

Spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in warm colors and with classic furnishings at the Empire Landmark Hotel. All accommodations include flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, complimentary coffee and tea, high-quality linens and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Executive and bi-level suites also include a wet bar and superior views from private balconies. Bi-level suites have two bathrooms.

Features

Guest rooms and suites are equally well appointed with modern amenities and luxurious details. Successful business trips are almost guaranteed with the well-equipped Business Centre and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). In addition, the meeting space, which accommodates up to 350 people, boasts gorgeous views.

Dining

The view from the Empire Landmark Hotel' award-winning revolving Cloud 9 Restaurant is phenomenal. When paired with the fantastic seasonal menu, it's a recipe for a perfect, romantic or business dinner.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.2 mi/ 14.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on the same block)
  • Stanley Park (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Granville Island (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (4.5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • Business Centre
  • Over 13,500 square feet of meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • The Empire Landmark Hotel no longer allows pets.
  • There will be power interruptions on 7-8 February 2013 from 11PM to 7AM due to electrical system improvements. A backup generator will be provided for the elevator and backup lights.
  • Discover card and Dinners Club International are no longer accepted at this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Empire Landmark Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room offers a queen bed or a king bed or two twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to availability, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.
Deluxe Room
Room offers two double bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.288 -123.1308
Area served
We are conveniently on the trendy Robson Street in downtown Vancouver. Dining and shopping are right at your doorsteps; whereas major attractions such as Stanley Park & Vancouver Art Gallery are within a 15 - 20 minute stroll.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.
Area description
Location is the key to this downtown Vancouver hotel. Everything you need is just a step outside the doors. Shop along trendy Robson Street and utilize our exclusive SHOP & STAY discounts offered to our guests from 70+ retail stores, enjoying the numerous choices of international cuisine the city has to offer, visit the major tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, English Bay, Gastown and Chinatown. Relax at a nearby day spa or enjoy a latte at a sidewalk cafe in the vibrant downtown neighborhood of the West End in Vancouver.

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Dining

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant
The Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant is set 42 stories above; enjoy the panoramic views of the City of Vancouver as you revolve 360 degrees. The Executive Chef will tempt and delight you with his award-winning internationally inspired Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Elevate your senses at C9 Live Lounge with the lofty cool drinks every night and soaring live entertainment every Friday & Saturday evening.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can arrange for a meeting of 5 people to a conference of 300 people, with over 13,500 square footage of flexible meeting space. Meeting package available for full day meeting of 30 people or more.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (145)

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
145 out of 145
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Darron M
Washington
Apr 4, 2014

Ok for a night

The room was good for the price, but the lack of air condition control made it very warn with no option. The exterior of the room could also use a cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Print maps/directions of destinations beforehand (unless you have navigation ) to reduce travel stress.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
adchino
mexico city
Apr 1, 2014

standard night

Overall it was ok for the price I paid for. A bit chilly and the heater didn´t really worked. Clean, with a great view to the city and mountains.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
StCharlie
St Charles MO
Mar 26, 2014

Good Vancouver stay

The location is convenient to lots of things to do. Stanley Park is a short walk away. There are many places to eat nearby; especially if you like Far Eastern food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Stepho Place Greek restaurant almost across street offers a lot of good food for good price. I couldn't finish it, and that rarely happens!

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
michael711
Washington State
Mar 14, 2014

Bring your own pillows and ear plugs!

Hotel had an amazing view, decent friendly staff and a great location...but I didn't sleep a wink. The pillows were like rocks and I could hear other rooms' bathrooms...wayyy too loudly. That being said, the location was great...just a short walk from down town, and in my limited interactions with staff they were fine. The Cloud 9 restaurant is also amazing with great food and views!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Cloud 9 Restaurant is great! Prime Rib was to die for!

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
basanez
Business
mexico
Mar 3, 2014

excellent price

the hotel has a good location, close to the attractions and commercial stores. the rooms are very comfortable and it has fantastic views. the price is good and the service is willing to help. it is more than i expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

the THAI HOUSE at Robson has delicious fusion food, the price is aveage.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tidwell
Seattle, WA, USA
Mar 2, 2014

Perfect location

This is the Perfect location to walk anywhere downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Juan F
Las Vegas
Feb 23, 2014

Great location

The staff was very friendly,the location was great,close to Stanly Park , many Korean Greek, and Japanese Restaurants, i recommend the one i found on my last day, "Mongolian BBQ" great price and good food. Shopping stores on Robson st. are expensive. overall i like the Hotel location but they can improve by remodeling their rooms by making then more modern,the look and are old.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Look for "Mongolian BBQ restaurant, just a short Walk, also there is a great Greek Restaurant across the Street from the Hotel

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Katie K8
Bellevue, Wa
Feb 18, 2014

lower your expectations.....

When we arrived, we found that they only had oversized twin beds, kind of a bummer, as we reserved a queen or king. The clerk at check in said "we were lucky we had a bed", which was a little abrupt. Our room was okay, but the light burnt out in the bath and no one came to fix it. Our room was outfitted in total 80's fashion...mauve wallpaper, much older bathroom, very noisy heat/air. Speaking of, we left a day early because our door outside only shut off partially and we nearly froze to death.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Pourhouse was EXCELLENT! Will definitely be going there for drinks and dinner again!

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miami Beach explorer
Canada
Feb 17, 2014

A great location for walking to beaches and shops, and is easy on the wallet!

The location of this hotel is great. You can quickly walk to English Bay or the inner harbour, and is a very short jaunt after you shop along Robson St. You will have lots of money left in your wallet (for shopping and eating out!) after you pay the bill at this hotel - it's a good deal. If you expect to see a room that is furnished at an average/OK level, then your expectations will be met. The room was clean, hallways are decent, and the lobby is slightly above average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
runningthroughorchards
Chilliwack, BC
Jan 24, 2014

One Night Getaway

The Empire Landmark hotel was decent overall. The view from our room was spectacular and the the location of the hotel is very convenient. Staff were friendly and helpful when we approached them and asked questions. The lobby was very clean and presentable, but I found the hallways, parking lot, and one of the elevators a bit grungy looking and unnerving. The room was quite small but it fulfilled our simple needs. It was clean and fresh looking. My only complaint about the room is the bed. We had a king bed which I found to be very uncomfortable. I felt it was the equivalent to lying on a hard floor. The comfort of the mattress significantly affected my sleep. I do not think I will go back to this hotel because of the discomfort inexperienced while attempting to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top