$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 11, 2015 Check-out: Aug 12, 2015

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
View map of 1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
162 out of 162
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.8

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Canuck dan
Business
Peterborough
Mar 10, 2015

Travel stop

Stayed there before Great breakfast with view Cheap and cheerful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan D.
Business
Denver
Mar 10, 2015

Oh Canada

Convenient local, good time in the restaurant lounge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan D.
Business
Denver
Feb 23, 2015

Great Views in Vancouver

Excellent view and location. The revolving lounge/restaurant was great and the staff very friendly and helpful. Parking was a little shaky, and hotel dated, but overall a very nice experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jeff M.
Business
FORT LAUDERDALE
Feb 22, 2015

Great location, Friendly Staff and Good Value For Your Money

I recently stayed at the Empire Hotel for work. I was there about a week so it gave me a good overall review of the hotel for the time I spent there (compared to just overnight). The hotel is situated in a great area of downtown Vancouver (West End). Everything was excellent BUT my only real comment is that the hotel is really starting to show its signs of aging and they need to revamp the entire place. No small project since there are 42 floors. Compared to other chain hotels in the city that are less than 5 years old, this is still a really good value for your $$$ and you can't beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CSD
Business
Mobile
Feb 9, 2015

Convention Trip

Relatively easy walking distance from the Convention Center. Very near downtown and plenty of bars/restaurants. Not a bad place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traverler1977
Business
Orangevale
Feb 4, 2015

Great Vancouver Hotel!

Awesome hotel! - Awesome restaurant on top. - Friendly and helpful staff. - Massage parlor on first floor was great. - Parking is kinda hard and is not free, though. That's a big minus. - Lots of ethnic restaurants to eat at. - Safeway is a few blocks away. Everything is within walking distance. The views are wonderful as well!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yei Wen K.
Business
Ames
Jan 12, 2015

Sharing

It wa good experience to stay there. They did not accept my GF to check in so she had to wait for me to arrive to hotel. That was the only problem. Except that, I loved hot water shower!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ken L.
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

After Holiday Stay

Hotel is in a great location, close to all the clubs & restaurants that I enjoy in Vancouver. Even though I arrived early, I was allowed to check in. The room was nice, but when I realized the hotel was so tall I asked for another room higher up, Wow, what a beautiful, panoramic view of English Bay, & mountains! Small balcony to step outside and take it all in. Flat screen TV, small refrigerator, comfortable beds. Very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ayra
Business
Burnaby
Jan 5, 2015

cool place to stay

its a nice place to stay where you can enjoy dine in on their cloud 9 revolving restaurant on top of the hotel a nice view around Vancouver. the room was clean and quiet. its make you sleep well and relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

close to shopping location nightlife and restaurant

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rafael Chacon
Business
Vancouver
Jan 5, 2015

Relax weekend

We stay here after a long weekend. It was a nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top