$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2014 Check-out: Jul 28, 2014

Empire Landmark Hotel

3 stars
1400 Robson Street, Vancouver, BC V6G 1B9
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
148 reviews
Great location!

It's not fancy. But a great value for the price. Great location. See full review

  • Regis C
  • Jun 13, 2014
CAN'T THANK THE MANAGER ENOUGH

On our first day my friend that I was travelling with fell and broke his hip ice skating. We had to... See full review

  • gene the dream
  • May 4, 2014
Luxury accommodations and dining go to new heights in downtown tower

See Vancouver from a new perspective at this downtown tower hotel. All rooms have private balconies with stunning unobstructed views, but the panoramic city, mountain, and ocean vistas from the revolving Cloud 9 restaurant are truly breathtaking. Guests can also see the city up close with all of the best attractions right around the corner from the Empire Landmark Hotel. In addition, a well-equipped business center means that those who need to get some work done are as well-served as their leisure-travel counterparts.

Highlights
  • Award-winning, revolving Cloud 9 restaurant on-site
  • Fantastic West End location
  • Exclusive shopping discounts available to guests
Location

Robson Street, with trendy boutiques, fine and causal dining, and art galleries, is just beyond the hotel doors. Not much further than that, guests can enjoy a day at Stanley Park, a game at BC Place, or a special event at Canada Place. Jump on the nearby skytrain for an easy commute to venues beyond walking distance.

Rooms

Spacious guest rooms and suites are tastefully decorated in warm colors and with classic furnishings at the Empire Landmark Hotel. All accommodations include flat-screen TVs, mini-refrigerators, complimentary coffee and tea, high-quality linens and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). Executive and bi-level suites also include a wet bar and superior views from private balconies. Bi-level suites have two bathrooms.

Features

Guest rooms and suites are equally well appointed with modern amenities and luxurious details. Successful business trips are almost guaranteed with the well-equipped Business Centre and high-speed Internet access (fees apply). In addition, the meeting space, which accommodates up to 350 people, boasts gorgeous views.

Dining

The view from the Empire Landmark Hotel' award-winning revolving Cloud 9 Restaurant is phenomenal. When paired with the fantastic seasonal menu, it's a recipe for a perfect, romantic or business dinner.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (9.2 mi/ 14.8 km)
  • Skytrain, Burrard Station (0.5 mi/ 0.8 km)
Attractions
  • Robson Street (on the same block)
  • Stanley Park (0.6 mi/ 1 km)
  • Vancouver Aquarium (1.2 mi/ 2 km)
  • Granville Island (3 mi/ 5 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (4.5 mi/ 8 km)
Business
  • Business Centre
  • Over 13,500 square feet of meeting space available
  • High-speed Internet access (fees apply)
Policies and fees
  • The Empire Landmark Hotel no longer allows pets.
  • There will be power interruptions on 7-8 February 2013 from 11PM to 7AM due to electrical system improvements. A backup generator will be provided for the elevator and backup lights.
  • Discover card and Dinners Club International are no longer accepted at this hotel.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

49.288 -123.1308
Area served
We are conveniently on the trendy Robson Street in downtown Vancouver. Dining and shopping are right at your doorsteps; whereas major attractions such as Stanley Park & Vancouver Art Gallery are within a 15 - 20 minute stroll.
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport.
Area description
Location is the key to this downtown Vancouver hotel. Everything you need is just a step outside the doors. Shop along trendy Robson Street and utilize our exclusive SHOP & STAY discounts offered to our guests from 70+ retail stores, enjoying the numerous choices of international cuisine the city has to offer, visit the major tourist attractions such as Stanley Park, English Bay, Gastown and Chinatown. Relax at a nearby day spa or enjoy a latte at a sidewalk cafe in the vibrant downtown neighborhood of the West End in Vancouver.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Empire Landmark Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Empire Landmark Hotel Rooms

Standard
Room offers a queen bed or a king bed or two twin bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to availability, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.
Deluxe Room
Room offers two double bed with amenities like Air conditioning , Alarm clock, Balcony / Terrace, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Disabled facilities, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access w/ charge, Iron / Ironing board subject to request, Laundry service, Non-smoking rooms, Pay TV, Pay-per-view movies, Radio, Tea and coffee making facilities, Telephone, Voicemail, Coin-operated Washers/Dryers on 22nd floor.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.6 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.7 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.9 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.9 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 1.1 mi
  • Granville Island: 1.2 mi
  • False Creek: 1.2 mi
  • General Motors Place: 1.2 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 1.2 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 1.4 mi
  • English Bay: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 2.7 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 3.1 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 3.3 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3.4 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.7 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.7 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 5.8 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 5.9 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.2 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 47.8 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
We can arrange for a meeting of 5 people to a conference of 300 people, with over 13,500 square footage of flexible meeting space. Meeting package available for full day meeting of 30 people or more.

Dining

Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant
The Cloud 9 Revolving Restaurant is set 42 stories above; enjoy the panoramic views of the City of Vancouver as you revolve 360 degrees. The Executive Chef will tempt and delight you with his award-winning internationally inspired Pacific Northwest Cuisine. Elevate your senses at C9 Live Lounge with the lofty cool drinks every night and soaring live entertainment every Friday & Saturday evening.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (148)

Ratings and reviews for Empire Landmark Hotel

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
3.1
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
3.7

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva from Lausanne
Switzerland
Aug 27, 2013

A great place

Excellent location, friendly staff, reasonable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
May 31, 2011

Empire Landmark

Make sure you have a drink at the revolving bar at the top. Great shrimp cocktail also. Also very good location, close to most areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all you can eat sushi right down the street at Robson Sushi. Not a buffet.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
juniorrette
boise, id
Jul 13, 2013

Great experience, affordable price

We arrived by foot off the skytrain. We were tired but the staff was very welcoming and nice. They quickly checked us in and gave us a map with some recommendation on where to eat and places to visit. Our room was on the 16th floor, we would have liked higher but it was still a pretty view. The bed was comfortable enough and everything appeared clean. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Seasoned Traveler 001
Portland, OR
Apr 5, 2014

Great downtown location

We had a wonderful 3 day stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Parking was better than expected for being downtown - gated parking garage under the hotel. Stanley Park is within minutes of walking. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance along with a grocery store and convenience store. Bus service right outside the hotel. We parked our car when we got there and didn't drive it until we left; we walked everyone or took the bus or train. Room was very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Two blocks away, upstairs at the Robson Public Market is a nice, inexpensive eatery, Lisa's Kitchen National. It has a wide variety, but the rice dishes are the best, especially the Bourbon Chicken on Rice meal. Also, best money exchange place, as recommended by hotel staff, was about a block away at Cherry Market.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brad Pitt's brother Stew Pitt
Seattle wa
Mar 20, 2011

Empire Land Mark Hotel

Good price,cheap parking for being in a major city, centrally located and walking distance to every thing. Had a good view of the city from my room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fpalmer321
Charleston, WV
Aug 21, 2013

Great views

Our room had a nice view of the harbor area. Desk service was a bit slow, and our room was not ready when we arrived. The location is good. The Robson Market and coffee shops were nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Robson Market has reasonable Asian food

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Regis C
Business
Orange County, California
Jun 13, 2014

Great location!

It's not fancy. But a great value for the price. Great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to lots of dinning places and coffee shops.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, Texas
May 31, 2011

Empire Landmark

Make sure you have a drink at the revolving bar at the top. Great shrimp cocktail also. Also very good location, close to most areas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

all you can eat sushi right down the street at Robson Sushi. Not a buffet.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ryouta
Boulder CO
Nov 25, 2011

Great View

I stayed on 31th floor, so i could see the magnificent view. In addition to this, the amenities made me comfortable. The room keeps clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Long walk from hotel

If you enjoy shopping, you have to use the bus to go around the shopping area because it's so wide, or you may be lost.

Review of Empire Landmark Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gingerymegs
Business
Maine USA
Mar 20, 2013

Empire Landmark Hotel

What a wonderful location, and amazing views from my window. Friendly staff and amazing housekeeping ladies. I would stay here everything i go to Vancouver!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top