$53 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

2 stars
2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5N 2T2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
59 reviews
Mas trip to Portland

As usual a nice stay close to food, public transportationand comfortable room See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 22, 2014
Good service, room and amenitiesd

Job well done good location close to public transport See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 2, 2014
66 newly renovated rooms with new white granite top furniture overlook our beautiful Courtyard Garden. All rooms are air-conditioned. We offer Free Breakfast in our DayBreak cafe, Free Wireless Internet, Free parking along with 24-hour front desk and concierge services provided by our multilingual staff. Mini Fridges are provided in every room. Centrally located, close to shopping, restaurants and major attractions. Minutes to downtown and Metro town Shopping Center. Access to all Public Transportation, including the Sky train. No handicapped accessible rooms available.

Hotel Map

49.2447 -123.064
Area served
Vancouver, British Columbia
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR) - 25 minutes
Area description
Located 25 minutes from Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Vancouver Metro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Days Inn Vancouver Metro Rooms

Standard Queen
These rooms include one queen size bed and overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in-room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Doubles
These rooms include two double beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Queen
These rooms include two queen size beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 3.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 3.9 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 4.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 5 mi
  • English Bay: 5.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 7.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 9 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
17 out of 59
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aykut Ucar
Denver CO
Jul 7, 2014

Free wireless should be free of wireless

Wireless just doesn't work. It is there for 30 secs, then gone. Maybe it is because they gave me their farthest room from the lobby. Also the the room has a humid smell.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are vegetarian, try Chau Veggie Express. Friendly staff and amazing food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GFR2256
Moses Lake, WA
Jul 3, 2014

Decent stay for the money

While it is an older hotel, it is clean and well maintained. In all fairness, most buildings in this area are older. For my money I got a comfortable bed to sleep in and a nice hot shower. There was not much to the free continental breakfast so I opted to skip. The only other complaints I had were that the AC struggled to keep up so the room was barely cool and the free Wifi was spotty and inconsistent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anna Evangeline
seattle, wa
Apr 30, 2013

motel from 50s done over

The hall ways (which are outside) was super noisy when anyone walked by. Clean rooms, but kind of funky & old. Decent, but I wouldn't be excited to stay there again. In the part of Vancouver, called, "Little Saigon". It was fine in a pinch, but I wouldn't be excited to go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
David18
Portland, OR
Apr 22, 2013

A Nice Stay

Stayed at this hotel for three nights. The bed was very comfortable. They put out a real nice breakfast. The location is a bit busy, when you step outside the lobby your faced with five lanes of traffic zipping by. Pretty quiet in the room though. Wireless internet worked well. Good value for the area and fairly close to downtown and the Skytrain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canuck20
Oregon
Mar 31, 2013

Day's Inn Sto Over

Very enjoyable. Staff was great, good continental breadfast. Room confy and able to control the temp as needed, would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

To get to the amenaties shopping dinning out not much is available but metro transit is out the door and can take you anywhere for anything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Serenity2011
San Francisco, CA, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Good value, friendly staff

The room is very clean, hotel staff are very friendly. And the location is pretty good, close to metro station and the shopping mall. Great value and the breakfast is good :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

#25 bus takes you to university of BC, #19 takes you to stanley park, and to the metrotown mall, all just in front of the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
montana traveller
Montana, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Fantastic deal for the price!!

Stayed for 3 nights. The room had everything we could have needed, microwave, fridge, hairdryer etc. The staff were very helpful and the bus stop was just few steps away. Will be recommending this place to all I know that will be travelling through!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Huntington Beach CA
Jun 3, 2011

unbeatable location for the price

Warm welcome by the front desk attendance.My trip to Victoria also was arranged by her, also gave me road map of the city, showed me where to go and what bus to take. She was very professional in her job. Would like to thank her for her kindness and help. Rooms were very clean and updated. Lovely Hotel I really enjoyed my stay. Thank you so very much...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland
May 23, 2011

great value

Be prepared for a 25 min bus ride to downtown if you are on local transportation. I heard you can transfer to the Skytrain for a faster trip but I didn't attempt it. There is a beautiful inside courtyard garden with rhododendrums and my room was furnished in dark green carpet with burgendy accents and English paisley chairs. There was a small frige but no microwave. McDonald's is right next door and many Vietnamese restaurants are nearby. The room was large with a big flatscreen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben
Birmingham
Oct 10, 2010

Clean hotel with excellent rooms at a re

This hotel is cheap and cheerful. Room facilities are great: air conditioning, ironing board, coffee machine, TV, telephone and bathroom. I came into my bedroom each day with the bed made nice. Very clean and well kept. The staff will put your valuables in a staff upon request. The only downside is the twenty minutes on the bus into town. However these buses are frequent and run late into the night. The breakfast was a tad disappointment, being nothing special. However they provide fruit, bread and bagels for toasting, and coffee and cereal. If you're there for a luxury stay you'll be disappointed. However if you want a cheap place with easy access to the city centre and good facilities, this place comes with a whole hearted recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to McDonalds and a short walk from KFC. There's a cheap internet connection in G and T grocery store ten mins walk away: a dollar for 20mins. Get the 19 bus into town but make sure you have change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search