$54 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

2 stars
2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5N 2T2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
59 reviews
Mas trip to Portland

As usual a nice stay close to food, public transportationand comfortable room See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 22, 2014
Good service, room and amenitiesd

Job well done good location close to public transport See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 2, 2014
66 newly renovated rooms with new white granite top furniture overlook our beautiful Courtyard Garden. All rooms are air-conditioned. We offer Free Breakfast in our DayBreak cafe, Free Wireless Internet, Free parking along with 24-hour front desk and concierge services provided by our multilingual staff. Mini Fridges are provided in every room. Centrally located, close to shopping, restaurants and major attractions. Minutes to downtown and Metro town Shopping Center. Access to all Public Transportation, including the Sky train. No handicapped accessible rooms available.

Hotel Map

49.2447 -123.064
Area served
Vancouver, British Columbia
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR) - 25 minutes
Area description
Located 25 minutes from Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Vancouver Metro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Days Inn Vancouver Metro Rooms

Standard Queen
These rooms include one queen size bed and overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in-room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Doubles
These rooms include two double beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Queen
These rooms include two queen size beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 3.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 3.9 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 4.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 5 mi
  • English Bay: 5.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 7.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 9 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 59
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.7
Value:
4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Feb 27, 2011

Nice hotel for a low price

The room was a decent size and had all of the expected necessities. It was located basically in the center of where we were so our destinations were fairly close. We visited some of the local malls that were extravagant and some of the largest malls we have ever seen. It did, however, snow on this trip so that was kind of a disadvantage to what we were planning on doing. But overall, we had a pretty good time and are planning on paying another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Metrotown Center because it is a very large mall as well as Pacific Center!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
Dec 8, 2010

As you expect from a Days Inn

Was just in Vancouver for the night. It was close to downtown and comfortable for a quick stop over. Was equipped with a fridge and microwave. There was a McDonald's accross the street 24hour. Had free breakfast and SLOW internet. Overall it was ok for a few days but no more then that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Gainesville, FL
Jul 5, 2010

It was good, not excellent

Was reasonably priced, comparing to the other hotels/motels in the area. Couldve been a bit cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Robson St in downtown Vancouver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyvholm
Fairbanks, Alaska
Mar 5, 2010

Excellent for the price

Nice and clean hotel room, seems pretty new. Space is used efficiently, room feels neither too big nor too small. Room has TV, fridge, iron, coffee maker. Free wireless and breakfast (haven't gotten up in time for breakfast, so can't comment on quality). No bathtub, no microwave. Door to room is from a (nice) closed courtyard so you have to walk through reception for access - seems pretty safe. Sound isolation is poor though, can clearly hear people walking by and traffic from nearby Kingsway. Buses go directly downtown from nearby bus stop, maybe a 15 min ride. Friendly staff. Considering this was close to the cheapest rate available I'm quite happy with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street, The Tipper has excellent food and very delicious desserts. Breakfast vouchers ($2) are available at the front desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, Oregon
Sep 20, 2009

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Good Chinese restaurant and McDonald right next to the hotel. Good hotel design, garden in the center and building around it. quiet, restful, clean. Good location. Very thankful for the good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMM
Montreal, Canada
Jun 16, 2009

Great price and great value!

From the moment I arrived at the hotel to the time I left, I was extremely pleased by the service provided by the hotel staff, by the little details and by the cleanliness of the room. Extremely happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park...been there before but always having a good time walking the trail, breathing the fresh air, watching the ocean waves and smelling the fresh scents from all the flowers and the trees!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Portland, OR
Sep 18, 2007

Lovely

I loved the garden courtyard and our room was comfortable. There was no restaurant on site, just a McDonald's next door, but the front desk made several near by recommendations, and we really enjoyed our dinner. It was an easy drive to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search