$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 22, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

2 stars
2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5N 2T2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
95 reviews
Mas trip to Portland

As usual a nice stay close to food, public transportationand comfortable room See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 22, 2014
Good service, room and amenitiesd

Job well done good location close to public transport See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 2, 2014
Close to downtown, convenient and easy on the wallet

Downtown Vancouver is only minutes away from this convenient location and British Columbia's largest shopping mall, Metrotown shopping complex, is even closer. The Days Inn Vancouver Metro offers affordable rates that let guests save their money for sightseeing, shopping, and outdoor adventure. High-speed Internet, continental breakfast, and parking are just a few of the free amenities included with every room. Use the nearby excellent public transit system to zip downtown in minutes, or get out and make a day trip to fabulous Grouse Mountain.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms overlook lovely courtyard garden
  • Only five minutes from Metrotown shopping complex
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Location

With British Columbia's largest shopping mall, Metrotown shopping complex, only five minutes away, guests are happy to save big on comfortable accommodations. Canada Line's Skytrain grants easy access to many of downtown's most exciting venues. Stylish boutiques on Robson Street, drama at Queen Elizabeth Theatre, games at BC Place Stadium, and star-studded nights at The Tonic Club await Vancouver travelers. Some of the area's most beautiful parks, including Stanley Park, the beaches of English Bay, and Capalino Suspension Bridge and Park, are close enough for a picnic or daytrip. Spend an afternoon at Canada Place on Coal Harbor, or explore Vancouver's roots by exploring historic Gastown.

Rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms offer simple furnishings and essential amenities, including alarm clocks, televisions, ironing boards and air conditioning. Family suites have separate sitting areas. Most rooms are smoke-free. All guest rooms have mini-fridges and complimentary high-speed Internet access. On-premises parking is free.

Features

Pets are allowed, but check with the concierge about additional fees when bringing them along. Choose from a number of great restaurants within walking distance, or hop on the skytrain and grab a bite downtown.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Nanaimo Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seabus,Waterfront Station (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Metrotown shopping complex (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Canada Place (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Stanley Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Free high speed Internet access

Days Inn Vancouver Metro Rooms

Standard Queen
These rooms include one queen size bed and overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in-room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Doubles
These rooms include two double beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Queen
These rooms include two queen size beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Vancouver Metro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

49.2447 -123.064
Area served
Vancouver, British Columbia
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR) - 25 minutes
Area description
Located 25 minutes from Vancouver International Airport.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 3.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 3.9 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 4.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 5 mi
  • English Bay: 5.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 7.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 9 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (95)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
95 out of 95
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.8
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren
Nov 20, 2008

Bed Bugs in room

I was not happy at all because I complained to Days Inn Customer service and I never heard back. I had bed bug bites all over my body. I also let the receptionist know about it and all he could say was sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mahnas
Portland, OR
Aug 18, 2009

Days Inn not close to what they advertis

Firs room smell like pee, I asked a change I was shown a smaller one refused it the I got a second the same size but cleaner. Ther room set for 4 People but it should be for 2 only. No table to sit down and drink a cup of cofee or use your laptop The Bathroom was so small I have never seen a hotel or cheep motel as small. I will never stay in Days inn even if it is one third of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren
Nov 20, 2008

Bed Bugs in room

I was not happy at all because I complained to Days Inn Customer service and I never heard back. I had bed bug bites all over my body. I also let the receptionist know about it and all he could say was sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mahnas
Portland, OR
Aug 18, 2009

Days Inn not close to what they advertis

Firs room smell like pee, I asked a change I was shown a smaller one refused it the I got a second the same size but cleaner. Ther room set for 4 People but it should be for 2 only. No table to sit down and drink a cup of cofee or use your laptop The Bathroom was so small I have never seen a hotel or cheep motel as small. I will never stay in Days inn even if it is one third of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dusty Roads
Seattle WA
Jun 4, 2010

Tatty and overpriced for its class

Beds had tatty bedspreads. Bathroom was cramped and small. No place to put toiletries except behind the sink taps. At 79 dollars a night, this shabby hotel was way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To some cheap ethnic eats. Also close to a bus line to downtown pubs and restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sore neck, full wallet
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Oct 14, 2009

Fair for the price

No fitted sheets revealing a gresome stain on the mattress. Non-smoking room yet burn holes in both the extra blanket and the curtains. Cold, very cold, where the heck is the thermostat???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley park and the Aquarium were excellent.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 25, 2008

Too much money for that kind of hotel

Very small room eventhough it was upgraded, unfriendly staff, horrible location. Not willing to help us. Will never stay again at any another Days Inn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The breakfast served at the cafeteria The Bottle Tipper in front of the hotel was very good.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Grump
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 13, 2011

Tiny Room - Tiny Bathroom

The room was very small. There were 3 of us and we had to be careful not to step on each other. It was a quiet room and clean. The entry driveway was really narrow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy Momma
Seattle, WA
Oct 11, 2010

please don't stay here!!!

The courtyard brightens up the hotel and adds a little bit of nature to the old building. We didn't know elevator is not available or else we wouldn't have booked the hotel, especially when they give us the room at the end of the building where it's 3 levels instead of 2. We have a 1 year-old so it was not easy carrying the luggage and baby up and down 2 sets of stairs. We reserved our room more than a week in advance with a request for "late check-ins" and "crib". We got to the hotel around 7pm,before heading to our room I asked if the crib was in the room - the concierge said she would bring one up for us later. An hour later she called and said they were out. I found myself driving to Wal-Mart passed 9 pm looking to buy a play-yard for my son to sleep in for the night. Our bathroom was very tight and didn't have a tub. Our one year old kept hitting in the head with by the sink. While at Wal-Mart buying the play-yard I also had to pick up an infant tub so I could bath my son. Our door had problem opening but the staff reglected to mention. It always took us awhile to open. We got fed up and asked for help to open the door the second day - that's when they mentioned about the problem and showed us the eady way to open. We were upset but didn't want the situation to ruin our vacation. We definitely won't come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy Momma
Seattle, WA
Oct 11, 2010

please don't stay here!!!

The courtyard brightens up the hotel and adds a little bit of nature to the old building. We didn't know elevator is not available or else we wouldn't have booked the hotel, especially when they give us the room at the end of the building where it's 3 levels instead of 2. We have a 1 year-old so it was not easy carrying the luggage and baby up and down 2 sets of stairs. We reserved our room more than a week in advance with a request for "late check-ins" and "crib". We got to the hotel around 7pm,before heading to our room I asked if the crib was in the room - the concierge said she would bring one up for us later. An hour later she called and said they were out. I found myself driving to Wal-Mart passed 9 pm looking to buy a play-yard for my son to sleep in for the night. Our bathroom was very tight and didn't have a tub. Our one year old kept hitting in the head with by the sink. While at Wal-Mart buying the play-yard I also had to pick up an infant tub so I could bath my son. Our door had problem opening but the staff reglected to mention. It always took us awhile to open. We got fed up and asked for help to open the door the second day - that's when they mentioned about the problem and showed us the eady way to open. We were upset but didn't want the situation to ruin our vacation. We definitely won't come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top