$38 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 2, 2015 Check-out: Mar 5, 2015

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

2 stars
View map of 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5N 2T2

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
62 reviews
Mas trip to Portland

As usual a nice stay close to food, public transportationand comfortable room See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 22, 2014
Good service, room and amenitiesd

Job well done good location close to public transport See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 2, 2014
Close to downtown, convenient and easy on the wallet

Downtown Vancouver is only minutes away from this convenient location and British Columbia's largest shopping mall, Metrotown shopping complex, is even closer. The Days Inn Vancouver Metro offers affordable rates that let guests save their money for sightseeing, shopping, and outdoor adventure. High-speed Internet, continental breakfast, and parking are just a few of the free amenities included with every room. Use the nearby excellent public transit system to zip downtown in minutes, or get out and make a day trip to fabulous Grouse Mountain.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms overlook lovely courtyard garden
  • Only five minutes from Metrotown shopping complex
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Location

With British Columbia's largest shopping mall, Metrotown shopping complex, only five minutes away, guests are happy to save big on comfortable accommodations. Canada Line's Skytrain grants easy access to many of downtown's most exciting venues. Stylish boutiques on Robson Street, drama at Queen Elizabeth Theatre, games at BC Place Stadium, and star-studded nights at The Tonic Club await Vancouver travelers. Some of the area's most beautiful parks, including Stanley Park, the beaches of English Bay, and Capalino Suspension Bridge and Park, are close enough for a picnic or daytrip. Spend an afternoon at Canada Place on Coal Harbor, or explore Vancouver's roots by exploring historic Gastown.

Rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms offer simple furnishings and essential amenities, including alarm clocks, televisions, ironing boards and air conditioning. Family suites have separate sitting areas. Most rooms are smoke-free. All guest rooms have mini-fridges and complimentary high-speed Internet access. On-premises parking is free.

Features

Pets are allowed, but check with the concierge about additional fees when bringing them along. Choose from a number of great restaurants within walking distance, or hop on the skytrain and grab a bite downtown.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Nanaimo Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seabus,Waterfront Station (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Metrotown shopping complex (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Canada Place (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Stanley Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Free high speed Internet access

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Vancouver Metro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Days Inn Vancouver Metro Rooms

Standard Queen
These rooms include one queen size bed and overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in-room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Doubles
These rooms include two double beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Queen
These rooms include two queen size beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 3.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 3.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 3.9 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 4.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 5 mi
  • English Bay: 5.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 7.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 9 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (62)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
62 out of 62
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMM
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jun 16, 2009

Great price and great value!

From the moment I arrived at the hotel to the time I left, I was extremely pleased by the service provided by the hotel staff, by the little details and by the cleanliness of the room. Extremely happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park...been there before but always having a good time walking the trail, breathing the fresh air, watching the ocean waves and smelling the fresh scents from all the flowers and the trees!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulPicard
Business
Rossland BC
Mar 3, 2011

Excellent value

We just wanted an inexpensive, quiet home base in Vancouver from where we could visit, attend a medical appointment and visit some friends. Comfortable room, clean with all the basic amenities. Well serviced with public transit. Friendly staff with relevant transportation info availble. Ample free parking. Free internet. Only drawback: Breakfast not enough fruits. Only those awfull Red Delicious apples. However dried dates were available to add to cereal. The alarm clock did not work but the requested wake up call came on time. Niced interior yard that added to the peaceful touch of that place. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of real etnic restaurants. We were the only white people in a chineese restaurant accross the street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
montana traveller
Business
Montana, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Fantastic deal for the price!!

Stayed for 3 nights. The room had everything we could have needed, microwave, fridge, hairdryer etc. The staff were very helpful and the bus stop was just few steps away. Will be recommending this place to all I know that will be travelling through!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canuck20
Business
Oregon
Mar 31, 2013

Day's Inn Sto Over

Very enjoyable. Staff was great, good continental breadfast. Room confy and able to control the temp as needed, would stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

To get to the amenaties shopping dinning out not much is available but metro transit is out the door and can take you anywhere for anything

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canuck20
Business
Osoyoos BC
Jan 2, 2014

Good service, room and amenitiesd

Job well done good location close to public transport

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
canuck20
Business
Osoyoos BC
Jan 22, 2014

Mas trip to Portland

As usual a nice stay close to food, public transportationand comfortable room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 18, 2007

Lovely

I loved the garden courtyard and our room was comfortable. There was no restaurant on site, just a McDonald's next door, but the front desk made several near by recommendations, and we really enjoyed our dinner. It was an easy drive to downtown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pasco, WA
Mar 1, 2008

Very Helpful

DaysInn was just what I wanted. I know very little about the layout of Vancouver, BC downtown area. The front desk was so helpful in telling me where places were localed and how to get there by city bus and taxi. I arrived early and there was no problem in checking in immediately so I had free time to explore the city. The room was plain and clean and all that I needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

The motel was about half way between downtown and airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moyett
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 6, 2010

Excellent Service at Good Price

The Hotel staff provided everything we needed . Since there is no elevator the staff helped with the luggage. Rooms are perfectly clean, continental breakfast was good and ready on time. The hotel is 15 minutes away from downtown but taking public transportation bus 19 will take you to downtown Vancouver. We didn't have any problemas at all. The neigborhood is friendly and there's a Mc Donald next to the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben
Business
Birmingham
Oct 10, 2010

Clean hotel with excellent rooms at a re

This hotel is cheap and cheerful. Room facilities are great: air conditioning, ironing board, coffee machine, TV, telephone and bathroom. I came into my bedroom each day with the bed made nice. Very clean and well kept. The staff will put your valuables in a staff upon request. The only downside is the twenty minutes on the bus into town. However these buses are frequent and run late into the night. The breakfast was a tad disappointment, being nothing special. However they provide fruit, bread and bagels for toasting, and coffee and cereal. If you're there for a luxury stay you'll be disappointed. However if you want a cheap place with easy access to the city centre and good facilities, this place comes with a whole hearted recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to McDonalds and a short walk from KFC. There's a cheap internet connection in G and T grocery store ten mins walk away: a dollar for 20mins. Get the 19 bus into town but make sure you have change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top