$72 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 21, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

2 stars
2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5N 2T2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
67 reviews
Mas trip to Portland

As usual a nice stay close to food, public transportationand comfortable room See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 22, 2014
Good service, room and amenitiesd

Job well done good location close to public transport See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 2, 2014
Close to downtown, convenient and easy on the wallet

Downtown Vancouver is only minutes away from this convenient location and British Columbia's largest shopping mall, Metrotown shopping complex, is even closer. The Days Inn Vancouver Metro offers affordable rates that let guests save their money for sightseeing, shopping, and outdoor adventure. High-speed Internet, continental breakfast, and parking are just a few of the free amenities included with every room. Use the nearby excellent public transit system to zip downtown in minutes, or get out and make a day trip to fabulous Grouse Mountain.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms overlook lovely courtyard garden
  • Only five minutes from Metrotown shopping complex
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Location

With British Columbia's largest shopping mall, Metrotown shopping complex, only five minutes away, guests are happy to save big on comfortable accommodations. Canada Line's Skytrain grants easy access to many of downtown's most exciting venues. Stylish boutiques on Robson Street, drama at Queen Elizabeth Theatre, games at BC Place Stadium, and star-studded nights at The Tonic Club await Vancouver travelers. Some of the area's most beautiful parks, including Stanley Park, the beaches of English Bay, and Capalino Suspension Bridge and Park, are close enough for a picnic or daytrip. Spend an afternoon at Canada Place on Coal Harbor, or explore Vancouver's roots by exploring historic Gastown.

Rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms offer simple furnishings and essential amenities, including alarm clocks, televisions, ironing boards and air conditioning. Family suites have separate sitting areas. Most rooms are smoke-free. All guest rooms have mini-fridges and complimentary high-speed Internet access. On-premises parking is free.

Features

Pets are allowed, but check with the concierge about additional fees when bringing them along. Choose from a number of great restaurants within walking distance, or hop on the skytrain and grab a bite downtown.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Nanaimo Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seabus,Waterfront Station (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Metrotown shopping complex (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Canada Place (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Stanley Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Free high speed Internet access

Hotel Map

49.2447 -123.064
Area served
Vancouver, British Columbia
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR) - 25 minutes
Area description
Located 25 minutes from Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Vancouver Metro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Days Inn Vancouver Metro Rooms

Standard Queen
These rooms include one queen size bed and overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in-room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Doubles
These rooms include two double beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Queen
These rooms include two queen size beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 3.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 3.9 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 4.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 5 mi
  • English Bay: 5.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 7.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 9 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (67)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kate on the go
N. Syr, NY
Sep 14, 2009

far from city center

took day trip to Victoria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

only Vietnamese restaurants within several blocks of hotel

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mazdagirl%9
puyallup wa
Sep 9, 2009

days inn metro vancouver

great hotel,straight shot for city center,plenty eating joints so long as you enjoy chinese/indian/pho either at seperate places or all in the same place but the food was great no matter what.pricing through orbitz was great but on arrival,our booking could not be located but was eventually sorted out via cell,fax,email and a super great desk receptionist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mahnas
Portland, OR
Aug 18, 2009

Days Inn not close to what they advertis

Firs room smell like pee, I asked a change I was shown a smaller one refused it the I got a second the same size but cleaner. Ther room set for 4 People but it should be for 2 only. No table to sit down and drink a cup of cofee or use your laptop The Bathroom was so small I have never seen a hotel or cheep motel as small. I will never stay in Days inn even if it is one third of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David
Not Provided
Aug 4, 2009

Situated handy to very good transport

Situated handy to very good transport system. Staff friendly and co-operative Superb complimentary continental breakfast Beautifully manicured gardens outside rooms

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magnus202020
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2009

Vancouver Days Inn 2075 Kingsway

Location and facility looked good, restroom painfully small, brush your teeth and bendover to rinse and your outside the restroom. Like in most hotels you need flipflops or your socks turn black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Well it was Cheapest.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ene
Europe
Jun 17, 2009

The good

I am senior ins Europe, who did stay here after Alaska cruise to see sightseeings Vancouver and Victoria. Shuttle to airport This trip was successful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MMM
Montreal, Canada
Jun 16, 2009

Great price and great value!

From the moment I arrived at the hotel to the time I left, I was extremely pleased by the service provided by the hotel staff, by the little details and by the cleanliness of the room. Extremely happy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley Park...been there before but always having a good time walking the trail, breathing the fresh air, watching the ocean waves and smelling the fresh scents from all the flowers and the trees!

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Raleigh, NC
Jun 1, 2009

good for the price

All the caretakers were helpful. The room didnt have the required linen but we were provided with it on request. One of the towels was dirty and had to be replaced. The did a good job cleaning the room before we arrived but they could have done a better job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Dec 26, 2008

Small room, very helpful staff

The location is good. It's very easy to take a bus or skytrain to downtown and the staff is very helpful and friendly. The room is clean but a little bit small, especially the bathroom. Overall, it's a nice place if you're traveling with a tight budget.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Warren
Nov 20, 2008

Bed Bugs in room

I was not happy at all because I complained to Days Inn Customer service and I never heard back. I had bed bug bites all over my body. I also let the receptionist know about it and all he could say was sorry.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search