$102 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 27, 2015 Check-out: Jul 28, 2015

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

2 stars
View map of 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5N 2T2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.5
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jul 5, 2010

It was good, not excellent

Was reasonably priced, comparing to the other hotels/motels in the area. Couldve been a bit cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Robson St in downtown Vancouver

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moyett
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 6, 2010

Excellent Service at Good Price

The Hotel staff provided everything we needed . Since there is no elevator the staff helped with the luggage. Rooms are perfectly clean, continental breakfast was good and ready on time. The hotel is 15 minutes away from downtown but taking public transportation bus 19 will take you to downtown Vancouver. We didn't have any problemas at all. The neigborhood is friendly and there's a Mc Donald next to the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Moyett
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 6, 2010

Excellent Service at Good Price

The Hotel staff provided everything we needed . Since there is no elevator the staff helped with the luggage. Rooms are perfectly clean, continental breakfast was good and ready on time. The hotel is 15 minutes away from downtown but taking public transportation bus 19 will take you to downtown Vancouver. We didn't have any problemas at all. The neigborhood is friendly and there's a Mc Donald next to the Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dusty Roads
Business
Seattle WA
Jun 4, 2010

Tatty and overpriced for its class

Beds had tatty bedspreads. Bathroom was cramped and small. No place to put toiletries except behind the sink taps. At 79 dollars a night, this shabby hotel was way overpriced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

To some cheap ethnic eats. Also close to a bus line to downtown pubs and restaurants.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio, TX
Jun 3, 2010

May 2010

Nice hotel with rooms around courtyard if you can get one. We had room facing the street which made it noisy. Breakfast did not include waffle maker and muffins/danish were all dry. Weak cereal selection.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Fl Girl
Business
Boynton Beach, Florida
May 12, 2010

Nice Place for a Night

My husband & I stayed 1 night at the Days Inn Metro before a cruise we were taking. We just wanted a nice, quiet, clean (and inexpensive) room to sleep for a night between our flight arrival & cruise departure, and this hotel fit the bill. I had researched the other hotels in the same price range & up to around $100 & most had some sketchy reviews, so we reserved a room with the Days Inn Metro. The price was great ($80 USD including tax) and included a free continental breakfast the next morning. The room was very small, but clean. And there was a nice assortment of bagels/muffins, cereal, juices the next morning and the coffee was good too! We didn't spend any time in the neighborhood around the hotel, but it looked like a nice enough residental area. You need a room key to enter the courtyard from the side access doors leading to the parking lot so it felt secure. The layout of the building is kind of strange. I'm not sure if there is an elevator or not, but we ended up dragging our bags up a couple flights of steps and down the catwalk on side of the courtyard in the rain(it was covered by an overhang, but we still got a little wet). We had a room at the back of the building so at least no one was walking their luggage in front of our room. If you're looking for a place to spend a lot of time in, you'd probably be cramped (and if you're looking for the Ritz, this isn't it). If you are looking for a clean room to sleep in for a night or two this is your place. Its not brand new or very spacious, there is some wear, but doesn't look like its falling apart by any means. Nothing spectaular, but not bad either. We'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dwayne-o
Business
Alexander City, AL
May 10, 2010

Days Inn Vancouver Metro is nice

The staff was attentive, and I wasn't constantly harassed by housekeeping. For a single person just wanting to experience Vancouver at a very reasonable price, this is a great place. If the Sky Train doesn't take you where you need to go, then the buses will. And there's a stop less than a block away. And the Sky Train is just a short walk away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Short bus ride to downtown nightlife. Low bus fare, and the ticket is good for 90 minutes for transfers.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Flyvholm
Business
Fairbanks, Alaska
Mar 5, 2010

Excellent for the price

Nice and clean hotel room, seems pretty new. Space is used efficiently, room feels neither too big nor too small. Room has TV, fridge, iron, coffee maker. Free wireless and breakfast (haven't gotten up in time for breakfast, so can't comment on quality). No bathtub, no microwave. Door to room is from a (nice) closed courtyard so you have to walk through reception for access - seems pretty safe. Sound isolation is poor though, can clearly hear people walking by and traffic from nearby Kingsway. Buses go directly downtown from nearby bus stop, maybe a 15 min ride. Friendly staff. Considering this was close to the cheapest rate available I'm quite happy with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street, The Tipper has excellent food and very delicious desserts. Breakfast vouchers ($2) are available at the front desk.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surrey
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 2, 2010

great hotel

great hotel...great breakfast area...but wish they kept that open 24/7 ...little noisy in the hallway...but 1st class service and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mcdonld's

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cautious Traveler!
Business
Central Washington Area,Washington State
Nov 2, 2009

Fair price for nice room!

I thought that for the price it was a great room, the McDonalds next to the hotel was a little scarey some supicious looking individuals, but the hotel itself was very nice, no lurking,loittering people. The only complaint I do have is that the shower was not very clean looking, the tile on the bottom looked dingy, but the service of the staff was great and very nice, quick to give us directions to where we were going and always had smile. Breakfast was continental and good. Overall I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus 19 took us straight to downtown for the price of $2.50 adult and $1.75 per child. Fast and safe.

Back to menu Return to top