$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2015 Check-out: Oct 2, 2015

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

2 stars
View map of 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5N 2T2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
58 out of 58
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.5
Value:
3.8

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Surrey
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jan 2, 2010

great hotel

great hotel...great breakfast area...but wish they kept that open 24/7 ...little noisy in the hallway...but 1st class service and friendly staff

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

mcdonld's

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cautious Traveler!
Family
Central Washington Area,Washington State
Nov 2, 2009

Fair price for nice room!

I thought that for the price it was a great room, the McDonalds next to the hotel was a little scarey some supicious looking individuals, but the hotel itself was very nice, no lurking,loittering people. The only complaint I do have is that the shower was not very clean looking, the tile on the bottom looked dingy, but the service of the staff was great and very nice, quick to give us directions to where we were going and always had smile. Breakfast was continental and good. Overall I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The bus 19 took us straight to downtown for the price of $2.50 adult and $1.75 per child. Fast and safe.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sore neck, full wallet
Couples
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Oct 14, 2009

Fair for the price

No fitted sheets revealing a gresome stain on the mattress. Non-smoking room yet burn holes in both the extra blanket and the curtains. Cold, very cold, where the heck is the thermostat???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Stanley park and the Aquarium were excellent.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Lakewood, CA
Sep 26, 2009

Nice but not the best of areas

Location was not the best but for the money it was OK. When we checked in about 5pm there were about 5 or 6 other parties checking in and there was only one clerk at the desk, there was someone else in an office who never came to assist the clerk, not the best customer service. We were told we would have a queen bed but upon arrival desk clerk told us that with Orbitz reservations you are not guaranteed a queen even though the prepaid reservation form stated so. We were supposed to have a refrigerator but did not. Bathroom was very odd, the sink & vanity sat right in front of the toilet which was set at an angle towards the sink, a tall person could not have sat there in a good position. The shower was large and spacious, plenty of hot water. The breakfast was good, fresh fruit, cold cereal, muffins, bagels, toast, coffee, tea, juice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Portland, Oregon
Sep 20, 2009

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Good Chinese restaurant and McDonald right next to the hotel. Good hotel design, garden in the center and building around it. quiet, restful, clean. Good location. Very thankful for the good experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momnkids
Family
Seattle, WA
Sep 14, 2009

1st night average, 2nd night better.

We arrived at the hotel after a long drive only to find they didn't have our reservation - not the hotel's fault though. We had no choice but to stay in a Smoking room, which was below standard. It smelt horrible and there were cigarette burns everywhere. The room felt dirty and we didn't enjoy our first night at all. However, the next day we were moved to a non-smoking room and things were as they should have been. Clean room and smelt great! The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Papa Johns Pizza. Great service and excellent quality of food.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kate on the go
Couples
N. Syr, NY
Sep 14, 2009

far from city center

took day trip to Victoria

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Not Applicable

only Vietnamese restaurants within several blocks of hotel

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mazdagirl%9
Family
puyallup wa
Sep 9, 2009

days inn metro vancouver

great hotel,straight shot for city center,plenty eating joints so long as you enjoy chinese/indian/pho either at seperate places or all in the same place but the food was great no matter what.pricing through orbitz was great but on arrival,our booking could not be located but was eventually sorted out via cell,fax,email and a super great desk receptionist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Mahnas
Family
Portland, OR
Aug 18, 2009

Days Inn not close to what they advertis

Firs room smell like pee, I asked a change I was shown a smaller one refused it the I got a second the same size but cleaner. Ther room set for 4 People but it should be for 2 only. No table to sit down and drink a cup of cofee or use your laptop The Bathroom was so small I have never seen a hotel or cheep motel as small. I will never stay in Days inn even if it is one third of the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Magnus202020
Family
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 17, 2009

Vancouver Days Inn 2075 Kingsway

Location and facility looked good, restroom painfully small, brush your teeth and bendover to rinse and your outside the restroom. Like in most hotels you need flipflops or your socks turn black.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Well it was Cheapest.

Back to menu Return to top