$68 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

2 stars
View map of 2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5N 2T2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

80% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lynnwood, WA
Feb 24, 2011

Excellent experience (3rd time)

We booked a room with 2 queen beds as we have a 7 and 10 year old. Roomy enough for a good night's sleep, which was all we wanted, although the bathroom IS a bit small (with shower, no tub). I personally loved the calm color scheme of cream and wine and was perfectly satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. Our window faced a 24 hour McD's, but lights from outside were totally blocked by the curtains and it was actually very quiet. This was our third stay at this Day's Inn and their new Breakfast Cafe is really nice. Better than getting vouchers to McD's, which was what we got on our first two visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney, Australia
Dec 8, 2010

As you expect from a Days Inn

Was just in Vancouver for the night. It was close to downtown and comfortable for a quick stop over. Was equipped with a fridge and microwave. There was a McDonald's accross the street 24hour. Had free breakfast and SLOW internet. Overall it was ok for a few days but no more then that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy Momma
Business
Seattle, WA
Oct 11, 2010

please don't stay here!!!

The courtyard brightens up the hotel and adds a little bit of nature to the old building. We didn't know elevator is not available or else we wouldn't have booked the hotel, especially when they give us the room at the end of the building where it's 3 levels instead of 2. We have a 1 year-old so it was not easy carrying the luggage and baby up and down 2 sets of stairs. We reserved our room more than a week in advance with a request for "late check-ins" and "crib". We got to the hotel around 7pm,before heading to our room I asked if the crib was in the room - the concierge said she would bring one up for us later. An hour later she called and said they were out. I found myself driving to Wal-Mart passed 9 pm looking to buy a play-yard for my son to sleep in for the night. Our bathroom was very tight and didn't have a tub. Our one year old kept hitting in the head with by the sink. While at Wal-Mart buying the play-yard I also had to pick up an infant tub so I could bath my son. Our door had problem opening but the staff reglected to mention. It always took us awhile to open. We got fed up and asked for help to open the door the second day - that's when they mentioned about the problem and showed us the eady way to open. We were upset but didn't want the situation to ruin our vacation. We definitely won't come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben
Business
Birmingham
Oct 10, 2010

Clean hotel with excellent rooms at a re

This hotel is cheap and cheerful. Room facilities are great: air conditioning, ironing board, coffee machine, TV, telephone and bathroom. I came into my bedroom each day with the bed made nice. Very clean and well kept. The staff will put your valuables in a staff upon request. The only downside is the twenty minutes on the bus into town. However these buses are frequent and run late into the night. The breakfast was a tad disappointment, being nothing special. However they provide fruit, bread and bagels for toasting, and coffee and cereal. If you're there for a luxury stay you'll be disappointed. However if you want a cheap place with easy access to the city centre and good facilities, this place comes with a whole hearted recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to McDonalds and a short walk from KFC. There's a cheap internet connection in G and T grocery store ten mins walk away: a dollar for 20mins. Get the 19 bus into town but make sure you have change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben
Business
Birmingham
Oct 10, 2010

Clean hotel with excellent rooms at a re

This hotel is cheap and cheerful. Room facilities are great: air conditioning, ironing board, coffee machine, TV, telephone and bathroom. I came into my bedroom each day with the bed made nice. Very clean and well kept. The staff will put your valuables in a staff upon request. The only downside is the twenty minutes on the bus into town. However these buses are frequent and run late into the night. The breakfast was a tad disappointment, being nothing special. However they provide fruit, bread and bagels for toasting, and coffee and cereal. If you're there for a luxury stay you'll be disappointed. However if you want a cheap place with easy access to the city centre and good facilities, this place comes with a whole hearted recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to McDonalds and a short walk from KFC. There's a cheap internet connection in G and T grocery store ten mins walk away: a dollar for 20mins. Get the 19 bus into town but make sure you have change.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles
Oct 9, 2010

Above average

Good, beds are a bit hard, all else is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast is included, bagals/toast, cold cereal, juice coffee, cost free good start. Mc Donalds right next door, cheap and predictable in a fix. Two blocks down is a chinese/indian place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blessed Mom/Grandma
Business
Chambersburg PA
Aug 18, 2010

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

On a busy street with public transportation nearby. A convenience store and several choices for good meals were in same city block. Rooms were set back and were quiet. Comfortable, clean beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Illinois
Aug 9, 2010

Surprisingly nice

A nice alternative to expensive downtown hotels. Although I was concerned from reading various reviews of the hotel, the hotel was fine. The rooms and bathroom are small, but the bathroom had plenty of shelf space which was great! My room faced the street, and I did not hear the street noise (although the AC may have covered the noise). The Tipper restaurant across the street was good and the Green Lettuce down the street was an interesting mix of Indian and Chinese food. The breakfast at the hotel is nothing special -- carbs (cereal, bagels, toast) and apples/oranges, so don't expect any protein like a boiled egg or yogurt. Also, it is always crowded. I usually ate my cereal on the stairs. I did not interact much with the staff at the hotel. There were friendly smiles, and they would make change for the bus. The hotel is close to Bus 19's stop which takes one downtown, but I would suggest walking or taking Bus 25 to the Nanaiomo skytrain station. The skytrain is quicker and seemed easier than Bus 19. If one train was too full, there was another arriving quickly. Also, the walk to the station seemed like it would be safe, but I usually took the bus to the station. In general, the neighborhood is colorful, but Kingsway is busy enough that I felt safe the few times that I walked at night from the bus stop. So if you are looking for a cheaper alternative to the downtown hotels and don't mind public transportation, the Days Inn Metro will do for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public transportation in Vancouver is great, but it is difficult to get information there. I did most of my research on-line even when I was there. The SeaBus is great, and I recommend the shopping mall close to the station in North Vancouver visit the Cheshire Cheese restaurant and Sanji shop. Also, taking a tour is a great idea. I recommend LandSea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Webster, NY
Jul 14, 2010

Less than satisfactory stay

Access to public transportation was very good. However, the room was extremely small for four adults. Bathroom was VERY small, no space for toiletries,etc. Difficult to move around in the room with four people in it. Located on a main road, traffic noise at all hours. Also next to a 24hr McDonalds which had a lot of vehicle traffic. Staff was courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Public transportation to downtown Vancouver was very good and timely.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Gainesville, FL
Jul 5, 2010

It was good, not excellent

Was reasonably priced, comparing to the other hotels/motels in the area. Couldve been a bit cheaper.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Robson St in downtown Vancouver

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top