$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 30, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

2 stars
2075 Kingsway, Vancouver, BC V5N 2T2
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.4
out of 5
59 reviews
Mas trip to Portland

As usual a nice stay close to food, public transportationand comfortable room See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 22, 2014
Good service, room and amenitiesd

Job well done good location close to public transport See full review

  • canuck20
  • Jan 2, 2014
Close to downtown, convenient and easy on the wallet

Downtown Vancouver is only minutes away from this convenient location and British Columbia's largest shopping mall, Metrotown shopping complex, is even closer. The Days Inn Vancouver Metro offers affordable rates that let guests save their money for sightseeing, shopping, and outdoor adventure. High-speed Internet, continental breakfast, and parking are just a few of the free amenities included with every room. Use the nearby excellent public transit system to zip downtown in minutes, or get out and make a day trip to fabulous Grouse Mountain.

Highlights
  • Guest rooms overlook lovely courtyard garden
  • Only five minutes from Metrotown shopping complex
  • Free high-speed Internet access
Location

With British Columbia's largest shopping mall, Metrotown shopping complex, only five minutes away, guests are happy to save big on comfortable accommodations. Canada Line's Skytrain grants easy access to many of downtown's most exciting venues. Stylish boutiques on Robson Street, drama at Queen Elizabeth Theatre, games at BC Place Stadium, and star-studded nights at The Tonic Club await Vancouver travelers. Some of the area's most beautiful parks, including Stanley Park, the beaches of English Bay, and Capalino Suspension Bridge and Park, are close enough for a picnic or daytrip. Spend an afternoon at Canada Place on Coal Harbor, or explore Vancouver's roots by exploring historic Gastown.

Rooms

Clean and comfortable rooms offer simple furnishings and essential amenities, including alarm clocks, televisions, ironing boards and air conditioning. Family suites have separate sitting areas. Most rooms are smoke-free. All guest rooms have mini-fridges and complimentary high-speed Internet access. On-premises parking is free.

Features

Pets are allowed, but check with the concierge about additional fees when bringing them along. Choose from a number of great restaurants within walking distance, or hop on the skytrain and grab a bite downtown.

Transportation
  • Vancouver International Airport (8.4 mi/13.6 km)
  • Skytrain, Nanaimo Station (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Seabus,Waterfront Station (3.5 mi/5.7 km)
Attractions
  • Queen Elizabeth Theatre (3.3 mi/5.3 km)
  • Metrotown shopping complex (3.4 mi/5.5 km)
  • Canada Place (3.7 mi/6 km)
  • Robson Street shopping district (4.8 mi/7.8 km)
  • Stanley Park (6 mi/9.6 km)
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge (7.1 mi/11.5 km)
Business
  • Free high speed Internet access

Hotel Map

49.2447 -123.064
Area served
Vancouver, British Columbia
Nearby airports
Vancouver International Airport (YVR) - 25 minutes
Area description
Located 25 minutes from Vancouver International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Days Inn Vancouver Metro also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Days Inn Vancouver Metro Rooms

Standard Queen
These rooms include one queen size bed and overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in-room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Doubles
These rooms include two double beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.
Standard Two Queen
These rooms include two queen size beds overlooking our beautiful courtyard garden. Free Breakfast in our DayBreak Cafe, free wireless internet and a mini-fridge in every room. Enjoy our air-conditioned rooms with alarm clock, hairdryer, cable television with in room movies, and complimentary toiletry items.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Room service
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.2 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.2 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 3 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 3 mi
  • General Motors Place: 3.1 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 3.1 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 3.1 mi
  • False Creek: 3.3 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 3.4 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 3.5 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 3.6 mi
  • Granville Island: 3.7 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 3.7 mi
  • Canada Place: 3.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 3.8 mi
  • Marine Building: 3.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 3.9 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 4.7 mi
  • Stanley Park: 5 mi
  • English Bay: 5.3 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.9 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 7.2 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 8.4 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 8.6 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 9 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 9 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 49.6 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Overall score

3.4 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
3.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oakland
May 23, 2011

great value

Be prepared for a 25 min bus ride to downtown if you are on local transportation. I heard you can transfer to the Skytrain for a faster trip but I didn't attempt it. There is a beautiful inside courtyard garden with rhododendrums and my room was furnished in dark green carpet with burgendy accents and English paisley chairs. There was a small frige but no microwave. McDonald's is right next door and many Vietnamese restaurants are nearby. The room was large with a big flatscreen TV.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Efab
Ontario
Apr 5, 2011

Days Inn Vancouver Metro Review

Hotel was recently renovated and the rooms were in excellent shape. We used the hotel as a central point in Vancouver and drove to our site seeing destinations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
PaulPicard
Rossland BC
Mar 3, 2011

Excellent value

We just wanted an inexpensive, quiet home base in Vancouver from where we could visit, attend a medical appointment and visit some friends. Comfortable room, clean with all the basic amenities. Well serviced with public transit. Friendly staff with relevant transportation info availble. Ample free parking. Free internet. Only drawback: Breakfast not enough fruits. Only those awfull Red Delicious apples. However dried dates were available to add to cereal. The alarm clock did not work but the requested wake up call came on time. Niced interior yard that added to the peaceful touch of that place. Excellent value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of real etnic restaurants. We were the only white people in a chineese restaurant accross the street.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Feb 27, 2011

Nice hotel for a low price

The room was a decent size and had all of the expected necessities. It was located basically in the center of where we were so our destinations were fairly close. We visited some of the local malls that were extravagant and some of the largest malls we have ever seen. It did, however, snow on this trip so that was kind of a disadvantage to what we were planning on doing. But overall, we had a pretty good time and are planning on paying another visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Metrotown Center because it is a very large mall as well as Pacific Center!

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Lynnwood, WA
Feb 24, 2011

Excellent experience (3rd time)

We booked a room with 2 queen beds as we have a 7 and 10 year old. Roomy enough for a good night's sleep, which was all we wanted, although the bathroom IS a bit small (with shower, no tub). I personally loved the calm color scheme of cream and wine and was perfectly satisfied with the cleanliness of the room. Our window faced a 24 hour McD's, but lights from outside were totally blocked by the curtains and it was actually very quiet. This was our third stay at this Day's Inn and their new Breakfast Cafe is really nice. Better than getting vouchers to McD's, which was what we got on our first two visits.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Sydney, Australia
Dec 8, 2010

As you expect from a Days Inn

Was just in Vancouver for the night. It was close to downtown and comfortable for a quick stop over. Was equipped with a fridge and microwave. There was a McDonald's accross the street 24hour. Had free breakfast and SLOW internet. Overall it was ok for a few days but no more then that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
unhappy Momma
Seattle, WA
Oct 11, 2010

please don't stay here!!!

The courtyard brightens up the hotel and adds a little bit of nature to the old building. We didn't know elevator is not available or else we wouldn't have booked the hotel, especially when they give us the room at the end of the building where it's 3 levels instead of 2. We have a 1 year-old so it was not easy carrying the luggage and baby up and down 2 sets of stairs. We reserved our room more than a week in advance with a request for "late check-ins" and "crib". We got to the hotel around 7pm,before heading to our room I asked if the crib was in the room - the concierge said she would bring one up for us later. An hour later she called and said they were out. I found myself driving to Wal-Mart passed 9 pm looking to buy a play-yard for my son to sleep in for the night. Our bathroom was very tight and didn't have a tub. Our one year old kept hitting in the head with by the sink. While at Wal-Mart buying the play-yard I also had to pick up an infant tub so I could bath my son. Our door had problem opening but the staff reglected to mention. It always took us awhile to open. We got fed up and asked for help to open the door the second day - that's when they mentioned about the problem and showed us the eady way to open. We were upset but didn't want the situation to ruin our vacation. We definitely won't come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ben
Birmingham
Oct 10, 2010

Clean hotel with excellent rooms at a re

This hotel is cheap and cheerful. Room facilities are great: air conditioning, ironing board, coffee machine, TV, telephone and bathroom. I came into my bedroom each day with the bed made nice. Very clean and well kept. The staff will put your valuables in a staff upon request. The only downside is the twenty minutes on the bus into town. However these buses are frequent and run late into the night. The breakfast was a tad disappointment, being nothing special. However they provide fruit, bread and bagels for toasting, and coffee and cereal. If you're there for a luxury stay you'll be disappointed. However if you want a cheap place with easy access to the city centre and good facilities, this place comes with a whole hearted recommendation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right next to McDonalds and a short walk from KFC. There's a cheap internet connection in G and T grocery store ten mins walk away: a dollar for 20mins. Get the 19 bus into town but make sure you have change.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
los angeles
Oct 9, 2010

Above average

Good, beds are a bit hard, all else is OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Breakfast is included, bagals/toast, cold cereal, juice coffee, cost free good start. Mc Donalds right next door, cheap and predictable in a fix. Two blocks down is a chinese/indian place.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Metro

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blessed Mom/Grandma
Chambersburg PA
Aug 18, 2010

Days Inn Vancouver Metro

On a busy street with public transportation nearby. A convenience store and several choices for good meals were in same city block. Rooms were set back and were quiet. Comfortable, clean beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search