$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 10, 2015

Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

3 stars
View map of 921 West Pender Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 1M2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
25 out of 25
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indian Land
Family
South Carolina
Jul 9, 2012

Good place to stay for the price!

This is in a very good location for touring the downtown. It is also close to the port for departing on your cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny123452
Business
columbus, Ohio
Jul 4, 2012

Good One

Over all the stay is good. It is in heart of downtown. Cleanliness is good. But the restroom is compact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buzza
Couples
Australia
Jul 2, 2012

Convenient mid-range hotel

Well positioned hotel with helpfull staff. Breakfast not good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eastsider
Couples
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2012

Average.

Great location but this Days Inn is much more dated than other ones I have stayed at recently. The room was quite dark and had a funky smell to it as well. Shower...low pressure and kept fluctuating in temperature. But the location is awesome..very close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabbath Keeper
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Wonderfully close to convention center

Clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, good wireless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily take the Canada Line to Days Inn and walk to the convention center

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bazil
Friends
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

great for the night

staff were fantastic, especially considering they were working over new years eve. We went for the night for new years and the room was great for a night. I'd want something a little bigger if i was staying longer, but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom mirror was huge! which is exactly what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deevine
Business
Corvallis, OR
Feb 2, 2011

Comfortable stay away from home

The computer in the lobby was great. Bottled water daily and apples at the reception desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitten 6
Business
Southern California
Dec 5, 2010

Always great for the price

We are repeat guest at Days Inn Vancouver in the financial district. We like the European style and location of the hotel, and the front desk/reception clerks and valets are very service oriented and accessible. On this visit, I noticed a few more technical issues--the first room they gave me had a broken deadbolt lock (yikes!) and so I had to move,--but "[...]" was very gracious in getting me the perfect room--the bathtub cold water handle came off (but still functioned) and on the day of check-out the elevator was out, requiring a five-floor hike to the room, and also requiring the assistance of the valet to get down to the front when departing. The location is wonderful, great value, and we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great Pub called Smiley's is right next door for food, spirits, sports and a fireplace. Also, just downstairs from the lobby you can find a delightful cafe for breakfast or lunch, with great prices and specials. Very nice dining such as Aqua Rive and Heise's is very close, too, as well as the Gaslamp district, the waterfront, etc.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Nov 22, 2010

Great Value for Budget Traveler

The hotel was well staffed with friendly people who helped me locate the various places I needed to go in downtown Vancouver. The location is great for the price, but keep in mind that the rooms are pretty simple (good for sleeping and working, but rather small in general.) I was pleased to see umbrellas were provided in-room which saves the hassle of flying with an umbrella to a rather rainy city. My last bit of advice would be to avoid heading east if you go exploring, as several blocks east brings you into the Downtown East Side, a neighborhood with some well known social problems.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the Elephant and Castle pub just around the corner and north a block on Burrard Street for a good selection of beers and well priced menu of food options close to the hotel.

Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sr. Mary Susan
Couples
Tampa, FL
Sep 27, 2010

Benign neglect attitude

Room was small but very clean. Street noise may be silenced by running the window fan, creating a white noise effect. Shower temp was menopausal (tepid to scalding in seconds). Hotel elevator was inoperable during our 3night/4day stay. I was disappointed that the hotel put two seniors on the sixth floor and did not offer breakfast discount coupons to us as they did to other guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top