$69 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

2 stars
View map of 921 West Pender Street, Vancouver, BC V6C 1M2

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Overall score

3.6 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
3.3
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.5
Value:
3.9

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny123452
Business
columbus, Ohio
Jul 4, 2012

Good One

Over all the stay is good. It is in heart of downtown. Cleanliness is good. But the restroom is compact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Last minute plannerrr
Business
New Jersey
Feb 11, 2013

Great One night stay

Stayed here for a last minute one night stay. They didn't have a working order elevator which was awful walking up to the 7th floor. But overall I was happy with our last minute booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Indian Land
Business
South Carolina
Jul 9, 2012

Good place to stay for the price!

This is in a very good location for touring the downtown. It is also close to the port for departing on your cruise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunny123452
Business
columbus, Ohio
Jul 4, 2012

Good One

Over all the stay is good. It is in heart of downtown. Cleanliness is good. But the restroom is compact.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Buzza
Business
Australia
Jul 2, 2012

Convenient mid-range hotel

Well positioned hotel with helpfull staff. Breakfast not good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Eastsider
Business
Seattle, WA
May 22, 2012

Average.

Great location but this Days Inn is much more dated than other ones I have stayed at recently. The room was quite dark and had a funky smell to it as well. Shower...low pressure and kept fluctuating in temperature. But the location is awesome..very close to everything!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sabbath Keeper
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Wonderfully close to convention center

Clean room and bathroom, friendly staff, good wireless

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

You can easily take the Canada Line to Days Inn and walk to the convention center

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lantzville, BC
Jan 8, 2012

Suited our needs perfectly

Convenient location for business downtown. Breakfast/lunch restaurant on-site, and excellent Smitty's Public House nextdoor for dinner. Many others nearby. Parking and/or valet fees are not mentioned in the hotel description online, and should be. Strong mildew smell in room. Easy to fix that by giving a once-weekly spraying of carpet and bathroom tiles with anti-mildew spray, and putting a few drops of Clorox in the drains so that the Clorox can sit in the P traps until the next use. Problem solved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Nextdoor at Smitty's Public House for dinner.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bazil
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jan 2, 2012

great for the night

staff were fantastic, especially considering they were working over new years eve. We went for the night for new years and the room was great for a night. I'd want something a little bigger if i was staying longer, but the bed was comfortable and the bathroom mirror was huge! which is exactly what we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Deevine
Business
Corvallis, OR
Feb 2, 2011

Comfortable stay away from home

The computer in the lobby was great. Bottled water daily and apples at the reception desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kitten 6
Business
Southern California
Dec 5, 2010

Always great for the price

We are repeat guest at Days Inn Vancouver in the financial district. We like the European style and location of the hotel, and the front desk/reception clerks and valets are very service oriented and accessible. On this visit, I noticed a few more technical issues--the first room they gave me had a broken deadbolt lock (yikes!) and so I had to move,--but "[...]" was very gracious in getting me the perfect room--the bathtub cold water handle came off (but still functioned) and on the day of check-out the elevator was out, requiring a five-floor hike to the room, and also requiring the assistance of the valet to get down to the front when departing. The location is wonderful, great value, and we will go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

A great Pub called Smiley's is right next door for food, spirits, sports and a fireplace. Also, just downstairs from the lobby you can find a delightful cafe for breakfast or lunch, with great prices and specials. Very nice dining such as Aqua Rive and Heise's is very close, too, as well as the Gaslamp district, the waterfront, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top