$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 5, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Comfort Inn Downtown

2 stars
654 Nelson Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 6K4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Worth money

I got this hotel for a good deal and the stay is worth for the money I paid. I like the the rooms... See full review

  • Pradeepbasis
  • Jan 12, 2014
Awesome experience

Easy access to all major sites! It has free parking. See full review

  • Vivian Sweets
  • Nov 21, 2013
Located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Steps from great shops, restaurants, beaches, sports venues, Gas Town, the business district, and the cruiseship terminal. High speed Internet access available in every room. Parking accommodation: 18.00+taxes/night open space lot on the corner of Nelson and Seymour. 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Pet accommodations 25.00 pet pet per stay. Refundable deposit 150.00. A maximum of 2 pets per room and 25 pounds per pet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.3 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
5 out of 30
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany Rock Princess
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jan 20, 2014

Great Downtown Vancouver hotel

This was a great hotel for the price, I was very impressed. The location was great, we were close to everything downtown. We were able to get to the train pretty quickly from our hotel. We saw a really good concert and ate good sushi! The room was a little small but the bed was comfy and the bathroom was great. The decor was nice and it was very clean. The lobby could be noisy at night due to the bar being attached, but it was very quiet in our room. There was a safe we could use for free, the lobby was beautiful with computers we could use. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only 2 downsides were there wasn't a complimentary breakfast and not a lot of channel variety with the tv. Other than that my friend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pradeepbasis
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2014

Worth money

I got this hotel for a good deal and the stay is worth for the money I paid. I like the the rooms are very clean, walkable distance to most of the places and parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momo7
Business
Winnipeg, MB
May 2, 2013

Good trip

It's nice location and price. It's so close to many bus stations and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LeoCoco
Business
Burnaby, British Columbia
Apr 20, 2013

Great Value

money saver, located in the heart of Downtown Vancouver,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbito
Business
Portland, Or
Jan 17, 2013

Quick hitter

Easy, cheap and convenient. Make sure you get free parking if you have a car...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top