$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Comfort Inn Downtown

2 stars
654 Nelson Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 6K4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
30 reviews
Worth money

I got this hotel for a good deal and the stay is worth for the money I paid. I like the the rooms... See full review

  • Pradeepbasis
  • Jan 12, 2014
Awesome experience

Easy access to all major sites! It has free parking. See full review

  • Vivian Sweets
  • Nov 21, 2013
Located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Steps from great shops, restaurants, beaches, sports venues, Gas Town, the business district, and the cruiseship terminal. High speed Internet access available in every room. Parking accommodation: 18.00+taxes/night open space lot on the corner of Nelson and Seymour. 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Pet accommodations 25.00 pet pet per stay. Refundable deposit 150.00. A maximum of 2 pets per room and 25 pounds per pet

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.3 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (30)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 30
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodders76
Business
Letchworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Oct 27, 2011

Fantastic city break

The Hotel location was fantastic we went in Oct 2011, and we lucked out with the weather as it was lovely sunshine and we could walk every where! The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the Breakfast in the morning was amazing, mmmm Waffles! Although we were next/above the Irish pub, we were on the 3rd floor and not disturbed by any noise, we were at the front of the building and got some noise from the street but it wasnt enough to disturb us or our 1 yr old! The only thing missing was a ramp at the entrance for push chairs/wheel chairs, but the staff were more than obliging with heavy luggage etc. The only gripe about the area was the lack of family friendly restaurants for our evening meal(none of the pubs allow children) we found the White Spot restaurant 580 West Georgia Street really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccc123
Business
new york
Jan 30, 2013

Right next to night life

Close to bars, restaurants, night clubs etc. Plus it's really easy to get to via public transit and the SnowBus up to Whistler stops right outside their front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivian Sweets
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 21, 2013

Awesome experience

Easy access to all major sites! It has free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pradeepbasis
Business
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2014

Worth money

I got this hotel for a good deal and the stay is worth for the money I paid. I like the the rooms are very clean, walkable distance to most of the places and parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Mature Closet Guys
Business
California
Sep 25, 2012

Small Room But It Worked

2 guys, one bed, no questions asked. Room was a bit small but it worked and for a 3 star this was a good clean, quiet place. Breakfast was awesome and large selection choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything I needed was within a 3 block area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrincessCruiseJan72012
Business
Houston,TX
Oct 6, 2012

NIce location

Steps from Granville Street. Lot of dining and night options. Short taxi to the cruise ship terminal. Small, cosy, quiet rooms. Extraordinarily helpful staff. Good price for loaction. We'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbito
Business
Portland, Or
Jan 17, 2013

Quick hitter

Easy, cheap and convenient. Make sure you get free parking if you have a car...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Whistlerite
Business
Vancouver
Feb 4, 2013

Luxury Budget

This little hotel surprised us...convenient location, simple but nice attention to luxury and detail. Very clean and fantastic staff. The room was surprising quiet although the view was not great (we were on an inside courtyard). Breakfast in a bar with people drinking at 9 a.m. was not our way to wake up!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Parking for us was included...it is an outdoor lot ajacent to the hotel...nice to not have to do underground but security might be an issue. Don't leave anything in your car!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rob and L
Business
western Washington
Feb 21, 2013

Great Downtown Location

We booked this hotel because of location and parking included (actually we had one car and two rooms). This is a 3 star and about perfectly executed hotel. We definitely would go there again and recommend it to others. Lots of interesting restaurants (as well as the standard fast food places), and yes, we used both categories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jarobert
Business
Portland, OR
Mar 25, 2013

Nice Price, Great location

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights over our spring break. Our main goal was to get a feel for downtown Vancouver and have access to a lot of food and drink options. This hotel was a bargain and fulfilled our needs nicely. The hotel's parking lot is directly adjacent, so very convenient, but $16/night, so pretty pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dougie's hot dogs (right across the street) is a really surprising place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top