$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2014 Check-out: Sep 19, 2014

Comfort Inn Downtown

2 stars
654 Nelson Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 6K4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
39 reviews
Worth money

I got this hotel for a good deal and the stay is worth for the money I paid. I like the the rooms... See full review

  • Pradeepbasis
  • Jan 12, 2014
Awesome experience

Easy access to all major sites! It has free parking. See full review

  • Vivian Sweets
  • Nov 21, 2013
Located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Steps from great shops, restaurants, beaches, sports venues, Gas Town, the business district, and the cruiseship terminal. High speed Internet access available in every room. Pet accommodation:25.00/stay. Parking accommodation: 16.00+taxes/night. 100 percent non-smoking hotel.

Hotel Map

49.279 -123.1226
Nearby airports
Vancouver Int'l Airport, (YVR), 15.00, KM, S; Abbotsford Airport, (YXX), 45.00, KM, E;
Area description
City Center, Downtown

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.3 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (39)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 39
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pradeepbasis
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2014

Worth money

I got this hotel for a good deal and the stay is worth for the money I paid. I like the the rooms are very clean, walkable distance to most of the places and parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dennis
Not Provided
Jul 28, 2009

Very obliging staff, they found

Very obliging staff, they found a room for us earlier than check-in time which was most appreciated after arriving very early from a long flight. Centrally located, with a reasonable price, and free internet made this hotel a good choice for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodders76
Letchworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Oct 27, 2011

Fantastic city break

The Hotel location was fantastic we went in Oct 2011, and we lucked out with the weather as it was lovely sunshine and we could walk every where! The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the Breakfast in the morning was amazing, mmmm Waffles! Although we were next/above the Irish pub, we were on the 3rd floor and not disturbed by any noise, we were at the front of the building and got some noise from the street but it wasnt enough to disturb us or our 1 yr old! The only thing missing was a ramp at the entrance for push chairs/wheel chairs, but the staff were more than obliging with heavy luggage etc. The only gripe about the area was the lack of family friendly restaurants for our evening meal(none of the pubs allow children) we found the White Spot restaurant 580 West Georgia Street really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccc123
new york
Jan 30, 2013

Right next to night life

Close to bars, restaurants, night clubs etc. Plus it's really easy to get to via public transit and the SnowBus up to Whistler stops right outside their front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vivian Sweets
Seattle, WA
Nov 21, 2013

Awesome experience

Easy access to all major sites! It has free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brittany Rock Princess
Cleveland, OH
Jan 20, 2014

Great Downtown Vancouver hotel

This was a great hotel for the price, I was very impressed. The location was great, we were close to everything downtown. We were able to get to the train pretty quickly from our hotel. We saw a really good concert and ate good sushi! The room was a little small but the bed was comfy and the bathroom was great. The decor was nice and it was very clean. The lobby could be noisy at night due to the bar being attached, but it was very quiet in our room. There was a safe we could use for free, the lobby was beautiful with computers we could use. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only 2 downsides were there wasn't a complimentary breakfast and not a lot of channel variety with the tv. Other than that my friend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Easy E19
Lacey, Washington
Mar 14, 2014

Great Value

Great location, walking distance to the Canucks game, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Len the Wanderer
Pacific Coast
Mar 28, 2014

Nice Place T Stay

Staff was excellent.Location in downtown was convenient to all attractions we were interested in.They upgraded us to a room with a sofa bed because there were no available roll away beds and that was pretty cool.Room was clean.I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown has lots of interesting little restaurants and shops and such to peruse.Take some time and check them out.

Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Not Provided
Mar 25, 2009

I stayed on the 2nd floor during

I stayed on the 2nd floor during St Patrick's Day. Overall, the noise level for me is ok and I was not disturbed by noise. Continental breakfast everyday the same but variety is good enough. Helpful staff. From the hotel, I basically walk to all the places of interest except stanley park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Mature Closet Guys
California
Sep 25, 2012

Small Room But It Worked

2 guys, one bed, no questions asked. Room was a bit small but it worked and for a 3 star this was a good clean, quiet place. Breakfast was awesome and large selection choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything I needed was within a 3 block area.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search