$156 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 6, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Comfort Inn Downtown

2 stars
654 Nelson Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 6K4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
34 reviews
Worth money

I got this hotel for a good deal and the stay is worth for the money I paid. I like the the rooms... See full review

  • Pradeepbasis
  • Jan 12, 2014
Awesome experience

Easy access to all major sites! It has free parking. See full review

  • Vivian Sweets
  • Nov 21, 2013
Located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Steps from great shops, restaurants, beaches, sports venues, Gas Town, the business district, and the cruiseship terminal. High speed Internet access available in every room. Pet accommodation:25.00/stay. Parking accommodation: 16.00+taxes/night. 100 percent non-smoking hotel.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

49.279 -123.1226
Nearby airports
Vancouver Int'l Airport, (YVR), 15.00, KM, S; Abbotsford Airport, (YXX), 45.00, KM, E;
Area description
City Center, Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.3 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbito
Portland, Or
Jan 17, 2013

Quick hitter

Easy, cheap and convenient. Make sure you get free parking if you have a car...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charles.Wu
Beijing, China
Jan 6, 2013

Good location but poor hotel

We stayed in this hotel in Vancouver starting from the new year day '13. The location was good, right in the middle of downtown. It has free parking in a ground level lot next to the hotel. But here comes the bad things and we won't come back to this hotel again. 1# the room is very small, around 15 sqare meter at most. one king size bed, a reading table, one closet #with TV on the top of the closet! because they have no place to put it) and you have little room to move around. 2) wifi is a big problem, may be beacuse our room is at the corner of the hotel but it's still a hotel room and we are having all kinds of problem getting wifi from our ipad/iphones. 3) they said there is a wired connection in the room, but I can only find a wall plug-in that said Internet but it's black hole! I can't plug in the cable into the wall. 4) there is no one helpping you carry the luggage. we have 3 big pieces, and we have to move them into a cart ourself and move them into the room. overall, besides good location and free parking, there is nothing good about this hotel. we will not come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kobebizz
st. louis
Dec 16, 2012

not good place to stay

the location is good, there is walking distance to the shopping center and also a lot of restaurants around the hotel. But it is very noisy because it's on the street, especially at weekend night. A pub is next to the lobby in the same building. Very weak wifi signal in the room. Only can be connected near the elevator on each floor with slow speed. If you use laptop, that would not be a problem. They provide internet access at room. Don't go back at midnight, that maybe no parking space for you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrincessCruiseJan72012
Houston,TX
Oct 6, 2012

NIce location

Steps from Granville Street. Lot of dining and night options. Short taxi to the cruise ship terminal. Small, cosy, quiet rooms. Extraordinarily helpful staff. Good price for loaction. We'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Mature Closet Guys
California
Sep 25, 2012

Small Room But It Worked

2 guys, one bed, no questions asked. Room was a bit small but it worked and for a 3 star this was a good clean, quiet place. Breakfast was awesome and large selection choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything I needed was within a 3 block area.

Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodders76
Letchworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Oct 27, 2011

Fantastic city break

The Hotel location was fantastic we went in Oct 2011, and we lucked out with the weather as it was lovely sunshine and we could walk every where! The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the Breakfast in the morning was amazing, mmmm Waffles! Although we were next/above the Irish pub, we were on the 3rd floor and not disturbed by any noise, we were at the front of the building and got some noise from the street but it wasnt enough to disturb us or our 1 yr old! The only thing missing was a ramp at the entrance for push chairs/wheel chairs, but the staff were more than obliging with heavy luggage etc. The only gripe about the area was the lack of family friendly restaurants for our evening meal(none of the pubs allow children) we found the White Spot restaurant 580 West Georgia Street really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curleyq
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2011

Good deal for the money and location

This place is a good deal for the cost and the location is right in the middle of the action. The rooms are clean and bathrooms large. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curleyq
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2011

Good deal for the money and location

This place is a good deal for the cost and the location is right in the middle of the action. The rooms are clean and bathrooms large. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Feb 17, 2011

Great Location; decent hotel

Great location for going out downtown Vancouver, located on the corner of Nelson & Granville, connected to the Cellar nightclub. The hotel itself was pretty bare bones, and our room was a bit small, but overall, exactly what we wanted since we were going out hard that night and didn't plan on spending much time in the room anyhow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is connected to the Cellar nightclub, which, although it's not the most hopping nightclub on Granville, is a great place to start the night out and have a few drinks.

Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Feb 17, 2011

Great Location; decent hotel

Great location for going out downtown Vancouver, located on the corner of Nelson & Granville, connected to the Cellar nightclub. The hotel itself was pretty bare bones, and our room was a bit small, but overall, exactly what we wanted since we were going out hard that night and didn't plan on spending much time in the room anyhow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is connected to the Cellar nightclub, which, although it's not the most hopping nightclub on Granville, is a great place to start the night out and have a few drinks.

Back to menu Return to top