$57 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 27, 2015 Check-out: Apr 29, 2015

Comfort Inn Downtown

2 stars
View map of 654 Nelson Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 6K4

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
31 out of 31
Amenities:
3.4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ccc123
Business
new york
Jan 30, 2013

Right next to night life

Close to bars, restaurants, night clubs etc. Plus it's really easy to get to via public transit and the SnowBus up to Whistler stops right outside their front door.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rabbito
Business
Portland, Or
Jan 17, 2013

Quick hitter

Easy, cheap and convenient. Make sure you get free parking if you have a car...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Charles.Wu
Business
Beijing, China
Jan 6, 2013

Good location but poor hotel

We stayed in this hotel in Vancouver starting from the new year day '13. The location was good, right in the middle of downtown. It has free parking in a ground level lot next to the hotel. But here comes the bad things and we won't come back to this hotel again. 1# the room is very small, around 15 sqare meter at most. one king size bed, a reading table, one closet #with TV on the top of the closet! because they have no place to put it) and you have little room to move around. 2) wifi is a big problem, may be beacuse our room is at the corner of the hotel but it's still a hotel room and we are having all kinds of problem getting wifi from our ipad/iphones. 3) they said there is a wired connection in the room, but I can only find a wall plug-in that said Internet but it's black hole! I can't plug in the cable into the wall. 4) there is no one helpping you carry the luggage. we have 3 big pieces, and we have to move them into a cart ourself and move them into the room. overall, besides good location and free parking, there is nothing good about this hotel. we will not come back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kobebizz
Business
st. louis
Dec 16, 2012

not good place to stay

the location is good, there is walking distance to the shopping center and also a lot of restaurants around the hotel. But it is very noisy because it's on the street, especially at weekend night. A pub is next to the lobby in the same building. Very weak wifi signal in the room. Only can be connected near the elevator on each floor with slow speed. If you use laptop, that would not be a problem. They provide internet access at room. Don't go back at midnight, that maybe no parking space for you..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PrincessCruiseJan72012
Business
Houston,TX
Oct 6, 2012

NIce location

Steps from Granville Street. Lot of dining and night options. Short taxi to the cruise ship terminal. Small, cosy, quiet rooms. Extraordinarily helpful staff. Good price for loaction. We'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
2 Mature Closet Guys
Business
California
Sep 25, 2012

Small Room But It Worked

2 guys, one bed, no questions asked. Room was a bit small but it worked and for a 3 star this was a good clean, quiet place. Breakfast was awesome and large selection choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything I needed was within a 3 block area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rodders76
Business
Letchworth, Hertfordshire, UK
Oct 27, 2011

Fantastic city break

The Hotel location was fantastic we went in Oct 2011, and we lucked out with the weather as it was lovely sunshine and we could walk every where! The Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the Breakfast in the morning was amazing, mmmm Waffles! Although we were next/above the Irish pub, we were on the 3rd floor and not disturbed by any noise, we were at the front of the building and got some noise from the street but it wasnt enough to disturb us or our 1 yr old! The only thing missing was a ramp at the entrance for push chairs/wheel chairs, but the staff were more than obliging with heavy luggage etc. The only gripe about the area was the lack of family friendly restaurants for our evening meal(none of the pubs allow children) we found the White Spot restaurant 580 West Georgia Street really good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
curleyq
Business
Chicago, IL
May 4, 2011

Good deal for the money and location

This place is a good deal for the cost and the location is right in the middle of the action. The rooms are clean and bathrooms large. Would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Feb 17, 2011

Great Location; decent hotel

Great location for going out downtown Vancouver, located on the corner of Nelson & Granville, connected to the Cellar nightclub. The hotel itself was pretty bare bones, and our room was a bit small, but overall, exactly what we wanted since we were going out hard that night and didn't plan on spending much time in the room anyhow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is connected to the Cellar nightclub, which, although it's not the most hopping nightclub on Granville, is a great place to start the night out and have a few drinks.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wannabee Canadian
Business
Missouri
Jul 25, 2009

Great price, questionable location

Friendly staff; basically only there to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top