$99 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 16, 2014 Check-out: Apr 17, 2014

Comfort Inn Downtown

2 stars
654 Nelson Street, Vancouver, BC V6B 6K4
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
28 reviews
Worth money

I got this hotel for a good deal and the stay is worth for the money I paid. I like the the rooms... See full review

  • Pradeepbasis
  • Jan 12, 2014
Awesome experience

Easy access to all major sites! It has free parking. See full review

  • Vivian Sweets
  • Nov 21, 2013
Located in the heart of the downtown entertainment district. Steps from great shops, restaurants, beaches, sports venues, Gas Town, the business district, and the cruiseship terminal. High speed Internet access available in every room. Pet accommodation:25.00/stay. Parking accommodation: 16.00+taxes/night. 100 percent non-smoking hotel.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
24 hour security
Dining
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Porters
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Room
Television with cable
AM/FM alarm clock
Hairdryer in room
Iron

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Comfort Inn Downtown also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

49.279 -123.1226
Nearby airports
Vancouver Int'l Airport, (YVR), 15.00, KM, S; Abbotsford Airport, (YXX), 45.00, KM, E;
Area description
City Center, Downtown

Nearby points of interest

  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Orpheum Theatre: 0.1 mi
  • Vancouver Downtown: 0.2 mi
  • Vancouver Public Library: 0.4 mi
  • B.C. Place Stadium: 0.5 mi
  • False Creek: 0.6 mi
  • General Motors Place: 0.6 mi
  • Vancouver Lookout: 0.6 mi
  • Rogers Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Marine Building: 0.7 mi
  • Port Metro Vancouver: 0.7 mi
  • Granville Island: 0.8 mi
  • Vancouver Convention Centre: 0.8 mi
  • Canada Place: 0.8 mi
  • Dr. Sun Yat-Sen Classical Chinese Garden: 0.9 mi
  • Stanley Park: 1.4 mi
  • Kitsilano Pool: 1.6 mi
  • English Bay: 1.9 mi
  • Bloedel Floral Conservatory: 2.4 mi
  • Queen Elizabeth Park: 2.6 mi
  • VanDusen Botanical Garden: 2.8 mi
  • Capilano Suspension Bridge and Park: 3.3 mi
  • Pacific Spirit Regional Park: 4.8 mi
  • University of British Columbia: 5.9 mi
  • UBC Botanical Garden: 6 mi
  • Museum of Anthropology: 6.1 mi
  • Nitobe Memorial Garden: 6.2 mi
  • Lynn Canyon Park: 6.3 mi
  • Garibaldi Provincial Park: 48.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Comfort Inn Downtown

Overall score

3.8 / 5
28 out of 28
Amenities:
3.4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.3

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Lusher
Seattle
Jul 17, 2013

one night vacation

My friend and I stayed one night here. The hotel is in a great location in downtown, within walking distance to the sports venues. The free parking was also very nice. The room was small. even with only two of us it was just a tight fit. But it is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Len the Wanderer
Pacific Coast
Mar 28, 2014

Nice Place T Stay

Staff was excellent.Location in downtown was convenient to all attractions we were interested in.They upgraded us to a room with a sofa bed because there were no available roll away beds and that was pretty cool.Room was clean.I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The downtown has lots of interesting little restaurants and shops and such to peruse.Take some time and check them out.

Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Easy E19
Lacey, Washington
Mar 14, 2014

Great Value

Great location, walking distance to the Canucks game, friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
wander.lust
Vancouver, BC
Feb 22, 2014

nice

The hotel overall was nice, not amazing but a good deal. The location was great; there was plenty within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Check out Mainland Ave. in Yaletown. Nice restaurants, good atmosphere, and great place to grab a drink.

Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Brittany Rock Princess
Cleveland, OH
Jan 20, 2014

Great Downtown Vancouver hotel

This was a great hotel for the price, I was very impressed. The location was great, we were close to everything downtown. We were able to get to the train pretty quickly from our hotel. We saw a really good concert and ate good sushi! The room was a little small but the bed was comfy and the bathroom was great. The decor was nice and it was very clean. The lobby could be noisy at night due to the bar being attached, but it was very quiet in our room. There was a safe we could use for free, the lobby was beautiful with computers we could use. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The only 2 downsides were there wasn't a complimentary breakfast and not a lot of channel variety with the tv. Other than that my friend and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Pradeepbasis
Seattle, WA
Jan 12, 2014

Worth money

I got this hotel for a good deal and the stay is worth for the money I paid. I like the the rooms are very clean, walkable distance to most of the places and parking is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

5
Vivian Sweets
Seattle, WA
Nov 21, 2013

Awesome experience

Easy access to all major sites! It has free parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Super Hotel Traveler
los angeles, ca
Oct 10, 2013

Stayed one night

Stayed one night at the hotel. It was close to downtown so it was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Lusher
Seattle
Jul 17, 2013

one night vacation

My friend and I stayed one night here. The hotel is in a great location in downtown, within walking distance to the sports venues. The free parking was also very nice. The room was small. even with only two of us it was just a tight fit. But it is a good value for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

3
Momo7
Winnipeg, MB
May 2, 2013

Good trip

It's nice location and price. It's so close to many bus stations and clean

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Comfort Inn Downtown

Reviewer score

4
Mom with adult daughter
Pinole, California
Apr 27, 2013

mother daughter trip

Overall, am pleasantly surprised that it is really a comfort inn. The location is in the heart of downtown on Granville Road, a major bus route to everywhere. The room we got has 2 comfortable queen size beds, good mattress, and really fluffy pillows. Lobby and elevator is dated, the bar kinda off putting, but the staff was helpful and friendly but did not know the bus routes which is basic tourist question no.1. Would highly recommend and would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Try Banana Leaf on Davie Street. Really good Malaysian cuisine, a bit pricey, dinner for 2 about $45. In Chinatown, go to New Town Bakery for their meat buns and sesame balls. Breakfast for 2 about $8. Yum.

Back to menu Return to top